Source Interlink Companies Employee Reviews

Showing all 33 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merchandising
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Denton, TXSeptember 9, 2016
Drive to Location
Check In with Store
Locate Palette of goods to stock and shelve

Typical day at work:
Unbox goods, Stock goods for several hours, box up returns.
File administrative paperwork, build report with store manager, file logistics, facilitate inventory management of next shipment.

What I learned:
Efficient Stocking Procedures.
High-Volume workload skills.
Time-Management.

Management:
I saw my manager twice.
Once for training.
Once for a check in with an odd workload.

Co-workers:
None. All work was independent.

Hardest part of the job:
Coordinating company goals and stocking needs with store-present management.

Most enjoyable part of the job:
Responsibility for everything.
Pros
Long Hours, Adequate Compensation.
Cons
Poor Communication from Management, Lack of extended Training, No Job Security/Advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable atmosphere
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PAJune 1, 2016
Diverse work crew on all shifts with the opportunity to move into different departments and learn new things.
Accountability and goals were a standard priority.Insurance package was not the greatest but not that bad
Pros
Management that you can talk to and great co workers
Cons
Big Turn over rate with Temp employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging environment with no compensation for workload capacity
District Supervisor (Former Employee) –  NY, CT, NJNovember 24, 2015
Source took on the project of providing magazine service to many US states and was not properly prepared for the workload accepted. They hired very quickly and with little discretion. This backfired on them and shortly the company failed and filed bankruptcy. On several occasions I worked 60+ hour work weeks without compensation as I was salary. In addition, many of my employees were not paid for work done and filed lawsuits to gain compensation for such.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with
Credit/Cash Application Manager (Current Employee) –  Lisle, ILApril 8, 2015
I loved working here, the people were great the job was very interesting. The office was always stock with supplies we needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced business
District Supervisor (Former Employee) –  ontario californiaFebruary 5, 2015
This job required a lot of driving. Interacting with internal and external customers. My direct management were very helpful and always available. My co-workers all relied on each other for the best ideas on how to do projects. The most enjoyable part of the job was was working with my employees.
Pros
very flexiable hours.
Cons
waiting on deliveries to be able to get your job done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Marketing (Current Employee) –  Bonita Springs, FLJanuary 26, 2015
Great place to work. All the good things you'd come to expect from a decent company.
Pros
comfortable work environment.
Cons
little room to move up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfortunate
Senior Order Processor (Former Employee) –  Bonita Springs, FLNovember 14, 2014
It is unfortunate that this company went out of business. Many people were left without jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The division I work for has closed its doors
Director of International Operations (Current Employee) –  Bonita Springs, FLAugust 20, 2014
It was a good place to work and the people made it great. Unfortunately the business decline was not supportable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the largest companies in the area and they did not care about their employees.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Bonita Springs, FLAugust 5, 2014
Poor Management. No advancement. No raises. Over worked and under paid.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for.
Systems Developer (Current Employee) –  Bonita Springs, FLAugust 1, 2014
Good company and benefits, worked hard at doing a good job. Was recognized by others also. Interacted well with others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
magazine supplier
Human Resources Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Bonita Springs, FLJuly 20, 2014
family work environment, supportive work team that was passionate about their products
Pros
good mix of employees
Cons
nothing negative
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  McCook, ILJuly 14, 2014
started off as a temp.
drove a forklift.
was made a foreman.
asked to join management as a production coordinator.
promoted to supervisor.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive envrironment with ping pong paddle
Peace Property Management and Real Estate (Current Employee) –  FLJuly 9, 2014
Merchandising of Periodicals throughout Phoenix area
Sales increase through display placement
Work Independently
Occasionally work with team members
Requires lifting
Restaurants close by
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful People/Great Management
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Bonita SpringsJune 20, 2014
One of my favorite positions. My days were exceptional, my manager was great and caring. My manager ensured we had everything we needed to be successful.
Pros
great management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun place to work
In Store Services/AR Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bonita Springs, FLJune 5, 2014
Work very hard, open door policy for management team, co-workers friendly and worked as team players
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Source Interlink
Customer Service/Accounts Receivable (Former Employee) –  Lisle, ILJune 3, 2014
Process mail, attend incoming calls.problem resolution, data entry.
Pros
co worker were nice
Cons
communication between departments is poor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed my job
Assistant RDA Director (Former Employee) –  Bonita Springs, FLJune 2, 2014
learned many programs useful at other jobs, family type environment and wonderful group of people to work with
Pros
paid days off
Cons
closing the doors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not much to tell
Senior Category Manager (Current Employee) –  Bonita Springs, FLJune 2, 2014
not much to tell, it was a great company to work for until it went out of business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall company was fun to work for, had many tools available for getting the job done.
SR. BUSINESS INTELLIGENCE ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAJune 1, 2014
Company had to cease operations from recent publisher price agreement conflict. Source Interlink, SID division is no longer in business.
Pros
diverse environment.
Cons
raises minimal and no 401k matching.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Part-time work
Merchandiser, Part-time (Current Employee) –  Westchester County, NY and Fairfield County, CTMay 27, 2014
A good company to work for if you would like part time work that fits into your schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Source Interlink Companies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 33 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.3
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3

Source Interlink Companies Reviews by Location