Source Interlink Companies Employee Reviews

Showing all 33 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merchandising
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Denton, TXSeptember 9, 2016
Drive to Location
Check In with Store
Locate Palette of goods to stock and shelve

Typical day at work:
Unbox goods, Stock goods for several hours, box up returns.
File administrative paperwork, build report with store manager, file logistics, facilitate inventory management of next shipment.

What I learned:
Efficient Stocking Procedures.
High-Volume workload skills.
Time-Management.

Management:
I saw my manager twice.
Once for training.
Once for a check in with an odd workload.

Co-workers:
None. All work was independent.

Hardest part of the job:
Coordinating company goals and stocking needs with store-present management.

Most enjoyable part of the job:
Responsibility for everything.
Pros
Long Hours, Adequate Compensation.
Cons
Poor Communication from Management, Lack of extended Training, No Job Security/Advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable atmosphere
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PAJune 1, 2016
Diverse work crew on all shifts with the opportunity to move into different departments and learn new things.
Accountability and goals were a standard priority.Insurance package was not the greatest but not that bad
Pros
Management that you can talk to and great co workers
Cons
Big Turn over rate with Temp employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging environment with no compensation for workload capacity
District Supervisor (Former Employee) –  NY, CT, NJNovember 24, 2015
Source took on the project of providing magazine service to many US states and was not properly prepared for the workload accepted. They hired very quickly and with little discretion. This backfired on them and shortly the company failed and filed bankruptcy. On several occasions I worked 60+ hour work weeks without compensation as I was salary. In addition, many of my employees were not paid for work done and filed lawsuits to gain compensation for such.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced business
District Supervisor (Former Employee) –  ontario californiaFebruary 5, 2015
This job required a lot of driving. Interacting with internal and external customers. My direct management were very helpful and always available. My co-workers all relied on each other for the best ideas on how to do projects. The most enjoyable part of the job was was working with my employees.
Pros
very flexiable hours.
Cons
waiting on deliveries to be able to get your job done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is a joke!!!
Inside Sales (Former Employee) –  Bonita Springs HeadquartersJanuary 10, 2014
On the brink of bankruptcy again! Was hired in Sales, whole day was spent cold calling on "dead accounts". Was promised active accounts so we could make $$ and got a list of more dead accounts or credit killed accounts.
People that work here look like the walking dead!!!
Too many "figure heads" that have absolutely no clue what they're doing and could care less about their employees.
Best advice: STAY AWAY!!! This place is toxic!
Pros
benefits are decent but not worth it because this place blows!!!
Cons
already stated...
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the Worst jobs ever
merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Bonita Springs, FLMay 20, 2013
I have never been asked to spend only 45 minutes working a job. There is enough to do that it adds up to about 10 to 15 hours a week. But they want you to go in on weekends and straighten the magazines at walmart. When I told my district manager that it took more gas to drive to walmart than it does to work for the 45 minutes, I was told "make a shopping trip out of it" The totes that the magazines come in are heavy and when they were stacked over my head the same manger said "just don't hurt your back" When I finally did quit I was asked to stay because they had no else to work.
Pros
you get paid
Cons
dangerous working conditions and no benefits, part time
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at Work
Merchandiser/Vendor (Current Employee) –  Bonita Springs, FLJuly 6, 2012
I drive my own vehicle that has insurance from store to store. Once in the stores I meet with a manager or sales associate and inform them of the purpose of my visit. When I am allowed to gather product from the stockroom, I either wheel it to the mainline, which occupies shelving space limited to one aisle or wall, or up to the checkout area where I distribute it. I put outdated product into totes usually and put the MRA's on the return labels and wheel them back to the stock room.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, ever changing organization.
District Manager (MD, DC, VA) (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDSeptember 15, 2012
Typical day started out by checking voice mails, e-mails, checkng on District Supervisors to make sure that all accounts in their district were covered.

I learned alot about people and their work ethics and dependabliy.

All management is not the same; everyone has their on style and abilities.

Hardest part of the job for me was not micro-managing.

Best part - interaction ith people of all origins.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work values
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  McCookNovember 25, 2013
Left company due to downsizing and loss of hours. The woek there was generally very easy although it did have its physically demanding aspects to it.
Pros
gave us an extra 5 minutes on break when the warehouse was over 110 degrees
Cons
changed the union contract and dropped everyone to only 4 hours per week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reconcile each account , research, e-mail
Account Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Bonita SpringsJune 27, 2013
On Monday i run report and handle 6 small account you learn something everyday. management could be better my co-workers was not greatest but i work with them to get the work done. Hardest thing was handle check request until i got better at it. i love reconcile my account.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall company was fun to work for, had many tools available for getting the job done.
SR. BUSINESS INTELLIGENCE ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAJune 1, 2014
Company had to cease operations from recent publisher price agreement conflict. Source Interlink, SID division is no longer in business.
Pros
diverse environment.
Cons
raises minimal and no 401k matching.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive envrironment with ping pong paddle
Peace Property Management and Real Estate (Current Employee) –  FLJuly 9, 2014
Merchandising of Periodicals throughout Phoenix area
Sales increase through display placement
Work Independently
Occasionally work with team members
Requires lifting
Restaurants close by
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with
Credit/Cash Application Manager (Current Employee) –  Lisle, ILApril 8, 2015
I loved working here, the people were great the job was very interesting. The office was always stock with supplies we needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Typical Day
Account Manager II (Current Employee) –  Bonita Springs, FLMarch 9, 2014
A typical day is full of reactive events with rarely anything being proactive. When you attempt to be proactive, most times you are met with a no or a change in processes.

More work less money.
Pros
complimentary magazines, water cooler
Cons
micro-management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful People/Great Management
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Bonita SpringsJune 20, 2014
One of my favorite positions. My days were exceptional, my manager was great and caring. My manager ensured we had everything we needed to be successful.
Pros
great management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security.
Application Support (Former Employee) –  Bonita Springs, FLMay 23, 2012
Management does not care about long term loyalty, thus job security is non-existant. They ask alot of you beyond 40 hours a week. I will say pay is good, but that is about it.
Pros
good pay
Cons
no job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company
DC Manager (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HiJune 4, 2013
Very organized business structure. I was hired as the DC Manager. My responsibilities were staffing, receiving, shipping, QA, logistics and customer relations.
Pros
trusted management
Cons
unstable industry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Marketing (Current Employee) –  Bonita Springs, FLJanuary 26, 2015
Great place to work. All the good things you'd come to expect from a decent company.
Pros
comfortable work environment.
Cons
little room to move up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The division I work for has closed its doors
Director of International Operations (Current Employee) –  Bonita Springs, FLAugust 20, 2014
It was a good place to work and the people made it great. Unfortunately the business decline was not supportable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Source Interlink
Customer Service/Accounts Receivable (Former Employee) –  Lisle, ILJune 3, 2014
Process mail, attend incoming calls.problem resolution, data entry.
Pros
co worker were nice
Cons
communication between departments is poor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 33 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.3
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3

Source Interlink Companies Reviews by Location