Find companies:
Source Interlink
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
89 reviews

Source Interlink Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND FUN
Ramp Operator (Former Employee), McCook, ILJanuary 23, 2015
IT WAS FUN TIME WENT BY FAST I LOVE MY JOB LOVE WORKING FOR THE COMPANY A NICE PLACE TO WORK
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT JOB, NO COMPLAINTS
Retail Merchandiser (Former Employee), Landover, MDJanuary 16, 2015
MANAGEMENT I WORKED FOR WAS GREAT. MAKE YOUR OWN HOURS. ENJOYED WORKING FOR THEM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co. should have worked more with employers
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), McCook, ILJanuary 11, 2015
Pros: simple thank you, extra breaks and or lunch
Cons: making yourself not responsible to do the job
starting my day preparing myself with what i need to perform my job is a habit i have ,to be successful in completion of the task ahead.being a team player is very importance ; management of the daily work mean working well with others .thinking that one can do the job alone ,is the hardest part of any job , when things do not go as planed .unity is the greatest part of any day of success.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), McCook, ILJanuary 8, 2015
Pros: birthday & holidays off
Cons: getting rid of pension& closing the warehouse without notice
It was a productive place to work i learn a lot from this company how to work with computers understanding bipad technology. The management ok the co-workers was great we had a good time working there. there was no hard part of the job everyone knew what they had to do.the most enjoyed part was when management would get together and have cake or cupcakes for the workers Birthdays of the Month.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very low morale but fast paced in effcient
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), McCook, ILJanuary 8, 2015
Pros: several breaks
Cons: unstable work scheduleb
typical day very fast paced and hard work. what I learned is forklift driving and inventory. work was relatively moderate in terms of tasking but very fast paced n steady. Most enjoyable part is I would say is working with the employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable position
Merchandising magazines/videos (Former Employee), Marion, OHDecember 30, 2014
Pros: never late to work
Cons: no paid time off, no benefits at all
In this position I learned all about merchandising. Management was awesome and helpful. Had a partner for a very short time. The hardest part of the job was the lifting of the totes. I enjoyed working independently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, stayed busy,
Quality Control Operator (Former Employee), McCook, ILDecember 23, 2014
Pros: pay increases
Cons: night shift
As soon as shift stated begin to work on errors made by the previous shift. I learned how to edit orders, look for imperfections. Management was great, friendly and always willing to help. The coworkers were probably the best part, awesome people. Hardest part was when errors would accumulate and it was mine and my teams job to correct them as quickly as possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfortunate
Sr. Circulation Coordinator (Former Employee), Bonita Springs, FLNovember 14, 2014
It is unfortunate that this company closed its doors. Many people were left without jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place,
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Gaithersburg, MDNovember 12, 2014
Pros: the conversation with the shoppers
Cons: not able to lift over 50 pounds
Drive to the Store location and sign in and go get the tot providing the new magazines and Placing the where they go in the stores. When I'm done to replace the out dated magazines back in the same tots, to send back the warehouse, We would have meeting on how to set up displays, No coworker other than my supervise who would come to the store to check up on me. Sometimes the tots could be a little heavy as far as lifting, Driving to locations and having conversation with people who comes in the store to shop,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active and fun work enviorments
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Various LocationsNovember 3, 2014
Pros: independent work enviorment, paid milage
Cons: amount of hours, no healthcare benefits
-Provide merchandising services to assigned locations throughout the city in which you are located

-I learned to work at a fast but steady pace, organization, and attention to detail

-Management is understanding, flexible with notice given, and friendly

-Mainly an independent work enviorment. However, upon chance of meeting co-workers very friendly and outgoing.

-The hardest part of job was dealing with large amounts of product in limited space.

-The most enjoyable part was meeting different and new poeple.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Clinton, ILOctober 29, 2014
I take the magazines and all my supplies from the back and take them up to there right places.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet and Greet Customers
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Various Locations across the USAOctober 16, 2014
They were a great company to work with the time that I had with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work but company closed
Part-time Merchandiser (Former Employee), Dearborn, miSeptember 30, 2014
Worked 8 to 10 hours a week.
Hours were somewhat flexible.
Hardest part of the job was working around the holidays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I REALLY LIKED MY JOB
District Supervisor (Former Employee), Bonita Springs, FLSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: able to travel
Cons: company closed
THE BEST PART OF MY JOB WERE MY CO -WORKERS WE ALL WORKED TOGETHER TO MAKE SURE OUR DISTRICT WAS ALWAYS ON TOP. THE HARDEST PART WAS WHEN THE COMPANY CLOSED. THE BEST PART WORKING IN THE FIELD.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 10, 2014
I enjoyed my 10 years working for this company. I was completely bummed when I found out they were bankrupt and therefore I was left without a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun place to work
driver/warehouse (Former Employee), Romulus, MIAugust 20, 2014
Pros: good payand healthcare
Cons: closed the doors on everyone with no warning
it was a great place to work everyone got along great up till they close the doors on everyone with no warning!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Source is ceasing operations
Vice President (Current Employee), Bonita Springs, FLAugust 9, 2014
Source Interlink recently announced operations would cease and proceeded to file bankruptcy. While I have enjoyed by project management, oversight & strategy role, the board of directors and senior management team lacked the vision and insight to prepare the business for the coming business downturn associated with the magazine industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Source Interlink
My supervisor name is Lisa Nicholls (Former Employee), Mason, OHJuly 22, 2014
Pros: going in and out of stores within a hour
Cons: not enough stores
I loved working for Source but the company closed up on May 30,2014. I trained new people on the magazines plus had my own stores. My supervisor Lisa Nicholls was the best. I liked the hours and not being stuck in an office all day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun job great coworkers and management
Route Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Winchester, VAJuly 18, 2014
Pros: great work enviroment
Cons: not enough hours
everyone worked as a team coworkers were helpful and pleasant management was friendly and always helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
filed chapter 11
Retail Merchandiser (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJJuly 10, 2014
Pros: filed chapter 11
Cons: filed chapter 11
filed chapter 11 Nothing else to say about this company
filed chapter 11

1 2 3 4 5