Find companies:
Source Interlink
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
83 reviews

Source Interlink Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, stayed busy,
Quality Control Operator (Former Employee), McCook, ILDecember 23, 2014
Pros: pay increases
Cons: night shift
As soon as shift stated begin to work on errors made by the previous shift. I learned how to edit orders, look for imperfections. Management was great, friendly and always willing to help. The coworkers were probably the best part, awesome people. Hardest part was when errors would accumulate and it was mine and my teams job to correct them as quickly – more... as possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfortunate
Sr. Circulation Coordinator (Former Employee), Bonita Springs, FLNovember 14, 2014
It is unfortunate that this company closed its doors. Many people were left without jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place,
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Gaithersburg, MDNovember 12, 2014
Pros: the conversation with the shoppers
Cons: not able to lift over 50 pounds
Drive to the Store location and sign in and go get the tot providing the new magazines and Placing the where they go in the stores. When I'm done to replace the out dated magazines back in the same tots, to send back the warehouse, We would have meeting on how to set up displays, No coworker other than my supervise who would come to the store to check – more... up on me. Sometimes the tots could be a little heavy as far as lifting, Driving to locations and having conversation with people who comes in the store to shop, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active and fun work enviorments
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Various LocationsNovember 3, 2014
Pros: independent work enviorment, paid milage
Cons: amount of hours, no healthcare benefits
-Provide merchandising services to assigned locations throughout the city in which you are located

-I learned to work at a fast but steady pace, organization, and attention to detail

-Management is understanding, flexible with notice given, and friendly

-Mainly an independent work enviorment. However, upon chance of meeting co-workers very friendly – more... and outgoing.

-The hardest part of job was dealing with large amounts of product in limited space.

-The most enjoyable part was meeting different and new poeple. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Clinton, ILOctober 29, 2014
I take the magazines and all my supplies from the back and take them up to there right places.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet and Greet Customers
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Various Locations across the USAOctober 16, 2014
They were a great company to work with the time that I had with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work but company closed
Part-time Merchandiser (Former Employee), Dearborn, miSeptember 30, 2014
Worked 8 to 10 hours a week.
Hours were somewhat flexible.
Hardest part of the job was working around the holidays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I REALLY LIKED MY JOB
District Supervisor (Former Employee), Bonita Springs, FLSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: able to travel
Cons: company closed
THE BEST PART OF MY JOB WERE MY CO -WORKERS WE ALL WORKED TOGETHER TO MAKE SURE OUR DISTRICT WAS ALWAYS ON TOP. THE HARDEST PART WAS WHEN THE COMPANY CLOSED. THE BEST PART WORKING IN THE FIELD.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 10, 2014
I enjoyed my 10 years working for this company. I was completely bummed when I found out they were bankrupt and therefore I was left without a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun place to work
driver/warehouse (Former Employee), Romulus, MIAugust 20, 2014
Pros: good payand healthcare
Cons: closed the doors on everyone with no warning
it was a great place to work everyone got along great up till they close the doors on everyone with no warning!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Source is ceasing operations
Vice President (Current Employee), Bonita Springs, FLAugust 9, 2014
Source Interlink recently announced operations would cease and proceeded to file bankruptcy. While I have enjoyed by project management, oversight & strategy role, the board of directors and senior management team lacked the vision and insight to prepare the business for the coming business downturn associated with the magazine industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Source Interlink
My supervisor name is Lisa Nicholls (Former Employee), Mason, OHJuly 22, 2014
Pros: going in and out of stores within a hour
Cons: not enough stores
I loved working for Source but the company closed up on May 30,2014. I trained new people on the magazines plus had my own stores. My supervisor Lisa Nicholls was the best. I liked the hours and not being stuck in an office all day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun job great coworkers and management
Route Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Winchester, VAJuly 18, 2014
Pros: great work enviroment
Cons: not enough hours
everyone worked as a team coworkers were helpful and pleasant management was friendly and always helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my first job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Lancaster, PAJuly 8, 2014
it was my first work experience and i learn a lot about customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical work day in a shopping center such as a grocery store.
Assistant Merchandise Manager (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 8, 2014
Pros: paid drive time between stores.
Cons: no paid time off, no benefits, no raises or compensation for training or other management duties.
The most enjoyable self-relied job ever. I loved this Job because of the independence it offered with my availability and with the perks of being my own boss. I of course had to follow the rules and regulations set up by the stores back-room & on floor supervisors but overall it was a very enjoyable fast paced job. I learned all the typical merchandising – more... skills from following a POGs to maintenance and proper arrangement based on sales and promo's. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Tulare, CAJune 29, 2014
A typical day at work for Source would be driving to porterville (30 mins away) merchandise stores out there, then drive back to tulare finish merchandising stores there then head home and fill out paper work online. I loved my job, I love being a vendor and traveling to multiple stores and meeting new people. My manager was amazing, anytime I needed – more... something or had a concern she was always on it, she got things done right away. The hardest part of the job was waiting on shipments to arrive on time. The best part of the job was meeting all the different store managers and conversing with them on how to make their product placements work for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a great deal especially in multi-tasking
District Supervisor (Former Employee), Bonita Springs, FLJune 24, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, company car, benefits
Cons: untimely delivery of product, took pay cut and never got it back.
started day with emails, calls, updating daily procedures. Managed 35+ merchandisers and almost 200 stores and communicated to a manager. Co- workers and manager were awesome. The job however, very demanding at times, with a lot a last minutes changes after already being told of project etc. Had a lot of contacts with store management and delivery companies. – more... there were computer issues along the way which is my weakness. The most enjoyable part of the job was the flexibility of being able to set my schedule as I wanted and get all jobs completed on time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Source started out fun but ended badly
Operations Research Analyst (Former Employee), Bonita Springs, FLJune 23, 2014
I learned a lot about team work and working together to complete tasks. I now understand the receiving and distribution process a whole lot better. What works and what doesn't. This company when I started was fun with lots of perks. We continued to have the ability to get free magazines that we distributed but the 401k matching, bonuses and raises stopped – more... by year 3 of working there. The major problem with this company was the way it would keep the employees in the dark all the way up to the day that the company folded. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with
Facility Manager (Former Employee), Bonita Springs FLJune 23, 2014
Pros: good people
my supervisor showed me a lot about finance . Enjoyed my time there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced ,alot of traveling
District Supervisor (Former Employee), Chesapeake, VAJune 22, 2014
Pros: worked from home
Cons: healthcare
I worked independently from my home office and scheduled assignments and interviews on Monday- Wednesday for the first part of the day and in the later part of the day went into the field and sold third party products to retail stores.
Thursday and Fridays were delivery days worked in the field with merchandisers to insure continuity service.

Everyday – more... was a learning day for me. It could be something as big as learning how to use a piece of new equipment to how to handle a delicate situation with employees.

I worked very well with management and my piers I prefer to call them my team.

My opinion of the most challenging part of my week was to keep my merchandiser turn over to a minimum by challenging them enough to want to do the job.
The most enjoyable part of my job was interacting with people. – less

1 2 3 4 5