Find companies:
Source Interlink
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
76 reviews

Source Interlink Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I REALLY LIKED MY JOB
District Supervisor (Former Employee), Bonita Springs, FLSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: able to travel
Cons: company closed
THE BEST PART OF MY JOB WERE MY CO -WORKERS WE ALL WORKED TOGETHER TO MAKE SURE OUR DISTRICT WAS ALWAYS ON TOP. THE HARDEST PART WAS WHEN THE COMPANY CLOSED. THE BEST PART WORKING IN THE FIELD.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 10, 2014
I enjoyed my 10 years working for this company. I was completely bummed when I found out they were bankrupt and therefore I was left without a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun place to work
driver/warehouse (Former Employee), Romulus, MIAugust 20, 2014
Pros: good payand healthcare
Cons: closed the doors on everyone with no warning
it was a great place to work everyone got along great up till they close the doors on everyone with no warning!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Source is ceasing operations
Vice President (Current Employee), Bonita Springs, FLAugust 9, 2014
Source Interlink recently announced operations would cease and proceeded to file bankruptcy. While I have enjoyed by project management, oversight & strategy role, the board of directors and senior management team lacked the vision and insight to prepare the business for the coming business downturn associated with the magazine industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Source Interlink
My supervisor name is Lisa Nicholls (Former Employee), Mason, OHJuly 22, 2014
Pros: going in and out of stores within a hour
Cons: not enough stores
I loved working for Source but the company closed up on May 30,2014. I trained new people on the magazines plus had my own stores. My supervisor Lisa Nicholls was the best. I liked the hours and not being stuck in an office all day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun job great coworkers and management
Route Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Winchester, VAJuly 18, 2014
Pros: great work enviroment
Cons: not enough hours
everyone worked as a team coworkers were helpful and pleasant management was friendly and always helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my first job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Lancaster, PAJuly 8, 2014
it was my first work experience and i learn a lot about customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical work day in a shopping center such as a grocery store.
Assistant Merchandise Manager (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 8, 2014
Pros: paid drive time between stores.
Cons: no paid time off, no benefits, no raises or compensation for training or other management duties.
The most enjoyable self-relied job ever. I loved this Job because of the independence it offered with my availability and with the perks of being my own boss. I of course had to follow the rules and regulations set up by the stores back-room & on floor supervisors but overall it was a very enjoyable fast paced job. I learned all the typical merchandising – more... skills from following a POGs to maintenance and proper arrangement based on sales and promo's. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Tulare, CAJune 29, 2014
A typical day at work for Source would be driving to porterville (30 mins away) merchandise stores out there, then drive back to tulare finish merchandising stores there then head home and fill out paper work online. I loved my job, I love being a vendor and traveling to multiple stores and meeting new people. My manager was amazing, anytime I needed – more... something or had a concern she was always on it, she got things done right away. The hardest part of the job was waiting on shipments to arrive on time. The best part of the job was meeting all the different store managers and conversing with them on how to make their product placements work for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a great deal especially in multi-tasking
District Supervisor (Former Employee), Bonita Springs, FLJune 24, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, company car, benefits
Cons: untimely delivery of product, took pay cut and never got it back.
started day with emails, calls, updating daily procedures. Managed 35+ merchandisers and almost 200 stores and communicated to a manager. Co- workers and manager were awesome. The job however, very demanding at times, with a lot a last minutes changes after already being told of project etc. Had a lot of contacts with store management and delivery companies. – more... there were computer issues along the way which is my weakness. The most enjoyable part of the job was the flexibility of being able to set my schedule as I wanted and get all jobs completed on time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Source started out fun but ended badly
Operations Research Analyst (Former Employee), Bonita Springs, FLJune 23, 2014
I learned a lot about team work and working together to complete tasks. I now understand the receiving and distribution process a whole lot better. What works and what doesn't. This company when I started was fun with lots of perks. We continued to have the ability to get free magazines that we distributed but the 401k matching, bonuses and raises stopped – more... by year 3 of working there. The major problem with this company was the way it would keep the employees in the dark all the way up to the day that the company folded. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with
Facility Manager (Former Employee), Bonita Springs FLJune 23, 2014
Pros: good people
my supervisor showed me a lot about finance . Enjoyed my time there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced ,alot of traveling
District Supervisor (Former Employee), Chesapeake, VAJune 22, 2014
Pros: worked from home
Cons: healthcare
I worked independently from my home office and scheduled assignments and interviews on Monday- Wednesday for the first part of the day and in the later part of the day went into the field and sold third party products to retail stores.
Thursday and Fridays were delivery days worked in the field with merchandisers to insure continuity service.

Everyday – more... was a learning day for me. It could be something as big as learning how to use a piece of new equipment to how to handle a delicate situation with employees.

I worked very well with management and my piers I prefer to call them my team.

My opinion of the most challenging part of my week was to keep my merchandiser turn over to a minimum by challenging them enough to want to do the job.
The most enjoyable part of my job was interacting with people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company out of business
Field Merchandiser (Former Employee), Plymouth INJune 13, 2014
This was a great company to work for until they closed their doors without any notice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working a with a flexible schedule.
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Belleville, ILJune 9, 2014
Pros: work at my own pace, own schedule
Cons: sometime heavy lifting
A typical day at work involved retrieving totes from stock room and replenishing racks of new magazines and books. Management was almost excellent. She was very understanding. Co-workers did not exist.

The hardest part of the job was lifting the totes if they were over filled. The most enjoyable part of the job was the independence I had. I can work – more... in a group or alone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
return (Former Employee), greenfield paJune 5, 2014
Pros: free lunch, they pay good and some benefits
Cons: they close
good place for work evrithing good i dnt have nothing bad to say
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Delivery Supervisor (Current Employee), Amherst, NYJune 5, 2014
Pros: good place towork
Cons: shut down
the company shut down with 1 day notice. but was a good place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for them
Merchandiser/Sales (Former Employee), ILJune 1, 2014
Pros: 401k
Cons: they let us all go
as of 5/30/14 I was told they basically folded. At least for the merchandising jobs.
they were always adding new stores, your income only went up.
it was really nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unique type of business
Sr. Claims Processor in Operations Department (Former Employee), Bonita Springs, FLMay 24, 2014
This job provided insight in how publishers of magazines obtained their sale numbers. This company was provide sales data from distributors like Wal-mart, Kroger and any type of store within airports where they sold magazines and books. Data was compiled and analyzed by analyst to see what the actual sales numbers were for a time period and compared – more... to previous months of years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting job, easy to interact with customers.
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Cottonwood, AZMay 24, 2014
Pros: great management support.
Cons: heavy lifting.
I arrive early in the morning and identify my load in receiving. I take my load to the book/magazine section of the store. I replace the old magazines with the new ones. I then decide which will stay and which will be returned. I attempt to make the display as attractive as possible. I then pack up the returns and return them to receiving. This job – more... may sound easy, but in fact is quite difficult. It involves a variety of skills, including decision making, time management, heavy lifting, and interaction with both customers and store managers. – less

1 2 3 4