Source Interlink Employee Reviews

Found 101 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co-workers are friendly
Return Center Department (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PAMarch 26, 2014
Everyday I learn a new things.
We all worked very hard to make meet our daily goals and we did almost every day.
enjoyable part of the job working with fun , friendly people.
Pros
friendly enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy job conditions because of the great bosses and coworkers
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 12, 2013
wonderful working conditions, wonderful co-workers, wondeful and helpful employes of the stores i work with.
Pros
my co-worker
Cons
driving in the snow in the winter
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent company to work for and retire from.
Merchandiser/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Gurnee, ILDecember 22, 2013
It was not work to me . I enjoyed going to work everyday.
I learned a great deal about customer service and retail sales ,marketing , and problem solving skills .
Management was always supportive and their when they were needed. Mostly I worked alone ,but co-workers were always a phone call away or would show up to lend a helping hand if necessary .
The hardest part of the job was lifting heavy totes loaded with magazines and books ,but you learn quickly how to work smart not hard .However , I am middle aged female and it didn't stop me from returning to work .
The best part of the job was that I got to meet and help all different kinds of people who had all different kinds of interests. I enjoyed helping them find what they were looking for and if we didn't have what they were looking for, I would give a shout out to my field manager /supervisor and find out were/which account carried it ,and if not if we could look into getting it in our stores.
Pros
Customer service
Cons
Finding someone to cover stores to take a vacation
Was this review helpful?Yes11No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for them
Merchandiser/Sales (Former Employee) –  ILJune 1, 2014
as of 5/30/14 I was told they basically folded. At least for the merchandising jobs.
they were always adding new stores, your income only went up.
it was really nice.
Pros
401k
Cons
they let us all go
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun job great coworkers and management
Route Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Winchester, VAJuly 18, 2014
everyone worked as a team coworkers were helpful and pleasant management was friendly and always helpful
Pros
great work enviroment
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun place to work
driver/warehouse (Former Employee) –  Romulus, MIAugust 20, 2014
it was a great place to work everyone got along great up till they close the doors on everyone with no warning!!
Pros
good payand healthcare
Cons
closed the doors on everyone with no warning
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a solid stable company
grunt (Former Employee) –  Bonita Springs, FLSeptember 9, 2013
Not a stable company
Management was not friendly
Not a good place to work for
Many other reasons- do your research on the people and company
Pros
parking in a dark garage
Cons
no one smiles or talks
Was this review helpful?Yes18No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and easy
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  mentor OHApril 18, 2013
Working with Source has allowed me to flex my schedule as i am a self starter. if you are looking for something part time then this is the job for you. the job is very easy and you work alone.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work ..unsure of companies future
driver sales rep (Current Employee) –  ontario caMarch 2, 2012
source interlink is a distribution company that delivered magazines amongst other products..we worked a four day work week with weekends off
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible morale.
Office (Former Employee) –  CAMarch 21, 2012
Stay away from this company, very unstable. Filed for bankruptcy 3 years ago. Benefits below par, no company match on 401k and wage freeze unless you are part of the union.
Cons
dying industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job for someone who enjoys personal responsibility.
Lead Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAMay 4, 2012
This is a great job to work by yourself and manage your time responsibly and to stand out for your personal achievements.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No
Line Haul Driver (Former Employee) –  Hyattsville, MDMarch 22, 2015
I didn't like the management didn't take care of his drivers and that they filed bankruptcy and let all the driver go with out reasonable notice
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 10, 2014
I enjoyed my 10 years working for this company. I was completely bummed when I found out they were bankrupt and therefore I was left without a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad job, lack of hours
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  princeton wvJanuary 7, 2013
not hard work. stock magazines not more then 4-5 hours a day. boss is real good. easy to work for but not alot of hours.
Pros
flexable hours
Cons
lack of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work but company closed
Part-time Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, miSeptember 30, 2014
Worked 8 to 10 hours a week.
Hours were somewhat flexible.
Hardest part of the job was working around the holidays.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Bonita Springs, FLFebruary 28, 2014
I learned a lot working for Source for 7 years.
Merchandising magazines and paperback books full time was a fullfilling job for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place enviroment
Store Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bonita Springs, FLMarch 7, 2014
was a great place to pick up some data analyst skills. office enviroment was very relaxed even during the qtr end..
Was this review helpful?Yes2No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wer
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  kentuckyJune 29, 2013
Its an alright job, not really fun to do every friday and having to deal with rude walmart customers all the time really is a con.
Pros
10/phr
Cons
customers
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
magazine merchandiser
Magazine Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Greendale, WIJanuary 1, 2014
Service stores on daily basis
Replenish the stock of books/magazines
Achieve total customer satisfaction
Was this review helpful?Yes7No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back, can work on own time.
helper (Current Employee) –  not a specific locationJanuary 24, 2013
work at our own pace and do what we have to do. Nice people at the stores we service, I love moving and not sitting all day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Source Interlink. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 104 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4