Source Refrigeration & HVAC Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people you work with is what makes it great.
Customer Service/Purchasing- Quotes/Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAOctober 22, 2014
Your co-workers is what makes it a great place to work. Higher management is poor and they don't care about their employees. They give you more and more responsibility but not willing to give you pay increase. You are doing the job of 3 employees and not getting paid to reflect your duties.
Pros
benefits, paid holidays, co-workerd
Cons
poor management, no job security, no pay increases
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a predduct work plACE
Journeyman Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 25, 2016
while work for source refrigeration & HVAC I got to learn a lot of my skill trades I have now. they are a good company to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy to work
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Visalia, CASeptember 4, 2013
by far the best place to work you will work some hours here i averged 60-70 hours a week before the oncall weekened came best uniforms to wear. training was the best in chino a whole week of worked your way in levels pay increases with every level you 1-7 past pas the test in training and a field test then you get a nice raise.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with team, great people!
Purchaser / Warehouse Coordinator (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 12, 2016
Very good place to work. Lots of training, lots of visits to corporate headquarters in Anaheim. Great support by department head.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovating and great experience
Manufacturing Manager (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAApril 18, 2015
A regular week started with a safety awareness meeting and encourage employees to follow procedures. I was able to come in contact with all the employees in a daily basis, I had the opportunity to learn about other cultures and foods. Management was always concern with the employees well being. Every difficult situation was the most rewarding, due to the fact of the experience obtain after resolving the situation. The best part was working as team with all the employees.
Pros
Work hard, play hard.
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Source is a good company to work for.
A/R Collection Specialist (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, caMarch 12, 2012
17 of us was laid off, when God close one door he will open another!!!!!
Pros
planning company events for coworker
Cons
healthcare benefits good
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Source??? The feeling is mutual
Northwest Regional Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 15, 2012
The only good thing about Source is the pay. It compensates for the high level of office politics, backbiting, and blank you deal with from manangement. Source works their employee's so much they don't have time to spend with their families. You always have to worry about if you are going to lose your job, not from performance, but from office politics. It is a horribly ran company and management are not much for management.
Pros
pay.
Cons
limited resources, equipment breaks down all the time, they have a culture of snitching.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun summer work.
Pipe Fitter Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 8, 2013
Long summer hours, 80% travel, laid off winters. The pay was good though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
installer and foreman
installer on new complex (Current Employee) –  phoenix azJanuary 21, 2013
8 years experience on residential installation but want to be a technician and I want to work whit you. I have all this time working for delta electric and air. I learn whit them and right now they have I little work and I think have to take other company. If you give me an opportunity I will work to you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Working place
Cad Designer (Former Employee) –  Anaheim CA.May 24, 2012
A typical day at work is like any other job get started drafting details and mark-ups from Enfineering departmen and learning how to calculate HAVC duct size and layout
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Foreman in Las Vegas (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 8, 2012
Great company always helping there worker even in bad times for there family
Pros
anything to work better
Cons
way to much work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Hvac/Refrigeration tech (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLApril 2, 2012
Great place to work good co workers love doing super market refrigeration
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Source Refrigeration & HVAC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
4.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8

Source Refrigeration & HVAC Reviews by Location