Find companies:
South Lake Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

South Lake Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND GREAT PLACE TO WORK
ECHOSONOGRAPHER (Current Employee), CLERMONTJuly 18, 2014
NICE PLACE TO WORK. ON CALL IS A LITTLE TOUGH WHEN YOU LIVE FAR AWAY. DOCTORS EVALUATE YOUR WORK OFTEN AND ITS NOT A PROBLEM ONLY WHEN ITS SUBJECTIVE AND NOT OBJECTIVE. IM AM NOT THE DOCTOR SO DONT DEPEND 100% ON MY OPINION JUST DO YOUR JOB AND AGREE TO DISAGREE:)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its wonderful being able to help young adults and children,
Volunteer Work (Former Employee), Clermont, FLJuly 16, 2014
A great place to volunteer at.
The people there are very professional and caring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A breath of fresh air
Registered Nurse - Emergency Room (Current Employee), Clermont, FLApril 15, 2014
The work load is appropriate and everyone you work with is nice and helpful. Great team work on the ER
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't work there again if I could
Med Tech (Former Employee), Clermont, FLApril 15, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: everything else
South Lake Hospital is like a club, if you're in it, you are set. If not, you have a target on your back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clinical Experience
Student Nurse (Former Employee), Clermont, FLOctober 15, 2013
I had my clinical experiences at South Lake Hospital. It is a great teaching hospital and I appreciate all the nurses who precept and take the time to help teach and share their knowledge with the nursing students! Thank you!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Lab Assistant/Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Clermont,FLSeptember 28, 2013
South Lake is a great place to be an employee. They welcome you with open arms and make you feel apart of the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
ChildWatch Representative (Former Employee), Clermont, FLSeptember 25, 2013
I loved working at the National Training Center with all the happy children. I worked at the NTC right when I got out of high school and it was probably the best decsion I made. Not only is the staff amazing but being around children of all ages for four years made my time there enjoyable. We laughed all day and the job helped me with my responsibility – more... and organizational skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My co-worker are pleasant to with
Certified Nursing Assistant/ Patient Care Tech. (Current Employee), Clermont, FLJune 15, 2013
Pros: discoounts on meals
Cons: lunch break is to short 30 mins for 12 hous need to be longer
Once I arrive to work me and others coworkers have a small huddle before we received report from nurses Afterwards I get report from the pct.. I greet my patients with a smile and say good morning then I take his or her vitals.. I can have from eight to sixteen patients. As a patient care tech. I learn a little something everyday for example a small – more... alcohol pad can stop a nausea feeling. I enjoy working with some co-worker when they work as team players. The hardest part of this job is when you help someone and they do not appreciate what you have done. ON the other hand, the most enjoyable part is when you can help someone and they appreciate what you have done for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place for work
Environmental Services (Current Employee), Clermont, FLMay 25, 2013
Pros: discounted breakfast, lunch, dinner, healthcare, 401k, paid vacations
Cons: environment, co-workers
I typically am working in the emergency department maintaining the area neat and clean for our patients and staff members. I clean patient rooms, pick up trash, linen, bio-hazard, clean restrooms. I learned to always give the patients their say first of all and respect their opinion. Currently my managers or leads are always on top of any situation – more... and up to date with me in needing anything. The hardest part of my job is keeping up to date with the different types of attitude on a daily basis. The most enjoyable part of my job is maintaining that charisma with staff members which helps to improve myself in the job environment. – less

July 10, 2013

Hi I recently had an interview there for the same position. How long did it take to hear back when you were offered the job?

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Charge Nurse (Current Employee), Clermont, FLApril 15, 2013
Pros: friendly and competent staff
Cons: n/a
Community based environment, patient first philosophy, clinical ladder program, flexible scheduling
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day is a day of learning and challenge
Field Engineering II Lead (Current Employee), Clermont, FLMarch 30, 2013
Good place to work, learned a lot, great environment to work , co- workers very helpful,
fill good when I encounter a challenge, and at the end of my shift I cut said the Job is done.
I cut say that no Job is to easy, every Job got his own challenge, but by putting a good effort and mind to it I cut get very far. love to test my ability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hospital for both patients and employees
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Nursing DepartmentJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: great benefits, great working conditions, teamwork. amazing care in the ob unit. great staff
Cons: doesn't really have a pediatric department.
I am an employee who loves working at SLH. It is Progressive, cutting edge, we do Robotic Surgery, have a great Hospitalist and Intensivist group for our patients and one of the cleanest hospitals I have ever worked in. And I can speak for myself and my family as we have all used SLH for our care. We have used Maternity Dept (4 times), Emergency Room, – more... Surgery, Outpatient Lab and Radiology, Mammography, CT, Endoscopy center and have always been pleased and felt they cared about us. We feel so fortunate to have a top notch Hospital in our community; – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SLH is growing hospital with new facilities .
Mammography Technologist (Former Employee), Clermont, FLDecember 26, 2012
Was a supervisor for most of time with South Lake Hospital within the Women's Imaging department. Over saw all mammography and ultrasound to include biopsies.
The most enjoyable part of the job were the patients and willingness for great breast health education.

January 26, 2013

mammo techs comment say nothing about facility or job, just teaching pt's breast healthcare

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decieving
Nutritionist Aide (Former Employee), Clermont, FLOctober 15, 2012
Pros: hours, benefits, easy work
Cons: see above
Got a job there, was promised full time after my 90 day review. After my "excellent" review after 90 days, they promoted someone else to my promised position and gave me two days a week. completely jerked me around for four months just to get a job for two days a week. they really screwed me over...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Patient Registration Representative (Former Employee), Clermont, FLSeptember 17, 2012
South Lake Hospital is very friendly place to work,with great
customer service , treat all employees with respect
great Management ,and always place for advancement.

October 6, 2012

A patient of mine always preferred me to care for them even when i am off work they will call my name.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resistered Patients
Patient Registration (Former Employee), Clermont, FLAugust 26, 2012
Register Patients for out patient procedures. Collected money for co-pay for Ins Companies.