Find companies:
South Nassau Communities Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
53 reviews

South Nassau Communities Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good hospital to work for. Team work environment.
Clinical Laboratory Technician (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 5, 2015
Pros: sometimes the work flow can be a bit reduced.
Cons: break must be taken as scheduled.
A typical work day is like any other day at the job. My shift begins by doing my QC. check Temperature etc. I must emphasized that I have learned a lot from working at this hospital. Management is excellent at training and employee advancement. My co-workers were easy to get along with. The hardest part of the job was not being able to leave on time when my shift ends. This is only because I had another job that I had to get on time. The most enjoyable part of the job is running all my specimen within the time fame given.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Sr. Internal Auditor (Current Employee), Nassua CountyJanuary 25, 2015
Great place to get a good start. Excellent company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well run hospital.
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Ocenside, NYJanuary 3, 2015
Excellent hospital. Well run and seem financially sound. Work in Operating Room with a lot of variety.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good organization to get hands on experience in the Healthcare industry.
Billing Clerk (Former Employee), Baldwin, NYNovember 27, 2014
As a employee your able work in a team setting, and independently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
administrative support
General Secretary (Former Employee), Oceanside, NYNovember 18, 2014
Performed heavy word processing of reports. Greeted patients, families, visitors. Worked as liaison between Physicians, Director of Nursing, Assistants to the Directors of Nursing, nurse managers, RN’s, LPN’s and NA’s. Performed payroll functions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
South Nassau Community Hospital is a wonderful place to gain experience
Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Oceanside, NYOctober 22, 2014
It was a pleasure to be employed at South Nassau. The work environment was clean and organized. The staff was top notch from management to environmental. Everyone was always so very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Central Lab Processor (Current Employee), Oceanside, NYOctober 19, 2014
love the service and the staff.
employees are great and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Place to Work
Certified Surgical Technologist (Current Employee), Oceanside, New YorkSeptember 23, 2014
Very friendly staff, great team work, hospital has no union, and health benefits are pretty mediocre.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent work enviorment, time management skills
Medical Billing Clerk (Current Employee), Oceanside, NYAugust 28, 2014
Working independently on billing tasks, submitting claims electronically, verifying eligibility and reviewing & entering patients authorizations. Appealing insurance denials within a timely manner to increase the revenue for the department. The hardest part of this job is that we are understaffed so their is always a overflow of work for one employer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Safe Place to Work
Registered Professional Nurse (Current Employee), Oceanside, NYAugust 22, 2014
I enjoy working at South Nassau. Everyone is super friendly and it is pleasant work space environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i'm a productive worker.
PORTER (Former Employee), OCEANSIDE NYAugust 18, 2014
Porter - Operating Room (Former Employee), Oceanside, NY – august14, 2014
EASY job but the person leading the GROUP is NOT GOOD!!!!
SLEEP ON THE JOB HOURS
A lot of favoritism.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a pleasure working there
Nurse Aide (Former Employee), Oceanside, NYJuly 30, 2014
Pros: room for advancement
I was sad when i had to move and i had to move out of state, south nassau was my home away from home for many years i enjoyed working there and i learned a lot. my job experience was the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Unit Clerk (Former Employee), Oceanside, NYJuly 30, 2014
Good people to work with. Great pay! Great environment. Small company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great company to work for.
Dietary Aide (Current Employee), Oceanside, NYJuly 22, 2014
The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to provide service to patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small community hospital with family-like values
Unit Secretary (Current Employee), Oceanside, NYMay 26, 2014
South Nassau is a community hospital that dedicates itself to providing excellent customer care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Hands-On Experience.
RN preceptorship (Former Employee), Oceanside, NYMay 20, 2014
This was a real nursing experience, and South Nassau provided me with a true glimpse of it. My preceptor allowed me to experience patient care in its entirety, and I learned so much from both her and my environment as a whole.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized
Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Oceanside, NYApril 3, 2014
All of management are "friends" and it's very hard to advance here because managers will not allow you to leave/grow; employees have been "blacklisted" from transferring to other units/areas within the hospital. A lot of favoritism.

Most coworkers (doctors, nurses, PCTs, phlebotomists, etc.) are awesome, fun, knowledgeable, professional, supportive and intelligent people that are great to be around for 12+ hours. Clinical cases are interesting. Great "mix" of patients. Lots of high acuity cases; good learning environment.

Latest technology such as electronic medical record, Omnicell, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i'm a productive worker.
Porter - Operating Room (Former Employee), Oceanside, NYApril 3, 2014
easy job but the person leading the job is not good.
A good experience in how to apply the proper cleaning techniques.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
games and food every year during hospital day.
Nursing Assistant Certified (Former Employee), Oceanside, NYMarch 28, 2014
Pros: leraning something everyday in the medical feild.
I had a great time working on a daily base with my co workers.Every day there was something new to learn just because their was such a diverse group of people nurses,patient,and doctors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No growth, no work life balance and no appreciation
Outpatient & Inpatient Physical Therapist (Current Employee), Oceanside, NYMarch 10, 2014
Cons: short breaks, overbooked schedules
long thankless day, they keep tethering you along with the promise of a permanent job. Poor management even worse communication.

1 2 3