South Shore Medical Center Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Referal Coordinator
Referral Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Norwell, MAJanuary 22, 2016
• Manage referral workflow of ten internal medicine doctors.
• Assist patients in navigating the healthcare system with timely and friendly communication.
• Continuously strive to perform as a team player and asset to my office.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company!
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Norwell, MAAugust 3, 2015
I worked at this company for almost 3 years and loved everything about it. The reason I left was after having my children, the over an hour drive just wasn't working. But I highly recommend this company for future applicants.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very team orientate. Great place to work
Registered medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hanover, MaJune 10, 2013
Good place to work but couldn't offer f/t work. I took the job believing they had job security and would offer me f/t benefits but they were not able to. Love the company great place to and the employees are incredible
Pros
paid lunch
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going down hill fast
Secretary (Current Employee) –  Norwell, MaMarch 6, 2015
I used to love working here. But after awhile you realize management does not care about your needs at all. Short staffed in departments and your needs swept under the rug. Then when they are brought up to higher ups your told that management never knew you needed something. Run far far away.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
management, constant budget cuts, no one listens
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding, fun, enthusiatic, challenging
LPN/Pediatrics (Former Employee) –  Weymouth, MAAugust 10, 2013
Every day was a rewarding but challenging one. Our cliental was made up of healthy children and compromised children. This made the job very educational and also rewarding. The management was wonderful. They were always around to help and answer questions. My co-workers were amazing and knowledgeable. The hardest part of my job was seeing some children so afraid to receive medical care, possible from prior experience.. The most enjoyable part of my job was making sure that all the cliental had a positive experience to carry with them throughout their future medical care.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harrassed
Medical Secretary (Former Employee) –  Norwell, MAJanuary 9, 2015
This WAS a great company, but was harassed and when reported to management and HR, nothing was done, I was told to "Suck it Up or leave." Not the best type of management. Quite a shame.
Cons
management, favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes20No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay rate
Department Assistant/ Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Norwell, MAApril 14, 2015
I enjoy this job a lot. It is time for me to move on from this job since the company has made many changes including buying a new building. This has been a great benefit to patients but not so much the employees. Many hours cuts and letting go of employees.
Pros
great pay
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place.
Unit Clerk (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 11, 2013
My co-workers were very friendly and helpful.The management was great.Everyone worked togather to get things done.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
infertility clinic
MEDICAL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Weymouth, MAOctober 30, 2013
A typical day for me was helping the nurse and phlebotomy. I learned about IUI's and IVF treatments. My co-worker was so nice and sweet. The hardest part of the job it was only everyother weekend and I was working a full-time job at the same time. The hardest part was seeing all the heartbreak from our patients that were trying to get pregnant and it didnt happen.
Pros
short shifts, early hours
Cons
very emotional
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unnecessary long shift
Medical Secretary (Former Employee) –  Norwell, MADecember 1, 2014
Work available could be completed at home or in half the time required to stay
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. My co-workers made every day a joy.
Receptionist/Cash Reconcilliation Clerk (Former Employee) –  Norwell, MAMarch 6, 2014
A very busy office, stressful at times. But a great bunch of people. I never woke up dreading going to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace.
TRIAGE NURSE - INTERNAL MEDICINE (Former Employee) –  Norwell, MAAugust 22, 2014
Challenging and exciting job as a triage nurse.I enjoyed working and teaching the patient every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great medical center to work for
Receptionist/Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Norwell, MAMarch 19, 2014
A very reputable medical center. A very busy center with short waits for appointments and just about anything you need under one roof.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great working here...
Register Nurse Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Kingston, MAMay 4, 2014
It was great working here, good travel to work, new things learned every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Records
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Norwell, MAMay 8, 2012
Filed patient records and correspondence into patient charts. Followed HIPAA guidelines.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No10

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at South Shore Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5

South Shore Medical Center Reviews by Location