South Texas Regional Medical Center

South Texas Regional Medical Center Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has a lot of problems
RT (Former Employee) –  Jordan, TXApril 6, 2016
It is unappreciated of its employee and is run from an outside source. There is a big big separation between the people working on the floor and management.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best boss ever
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Jourdanton, TXJanuary 13, 2016
i had the best boss ever. she was on top of everything she did.. i loved working at the high school. school pay was just not enough to pay the bills..
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very nice place to work
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  jourdanton txSeptember 9, 2015
To many hours not enough pay. Very unprofessional. Co-workers are very rude. Hardest part of job is not knowing how to do something and finding someone to help you. The most enjoyable part of this job was going home.
Pros
lunch
Cons
clocking in
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work and learn.
IV Certified Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Jourdanton, TXAugust 14, 2015
South Texas Regional Medical Center is a great place to work. The management and staff are very helpful. I love coming into work, because I love my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile working environment; was treated very badly!!!!!
ER Registrar (Former Employee) –  Jourdanton, TXJuly 13, 2015
Hostile work environment and vindictive, hateful staff!!!! I was treated like trash and disrespected. Don't work here.
Pros
Close to my home.
Cons
Poor leadership, staff plays favorites.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Going Enviroment
Switchboard Operator (Current Employee) –  Jourdanton, TxJune 11, 2015
This job has been a true blessing. Easy going and laid back atmosphere with greeting visitors and answering phones. Everyone I work with have been so great.
Pros
Cafiteria
Cons
Can get boring. Not a lot to do
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and health care delivery system
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Jourdanton, TXDecember 17, 2014
Do not work here as a nurse if you value your license. From the EMR system to the lack of communication between healthcare providers to the poor management, you are set up for failure. Very unprofessional directors/supervisors and unsafe charting system. Do not work here as a travel nurse. Not worth the unsafe working conditions or the drive from SA because you will have to live there due to no housing in Jourdanton. All that aside, the people I worked with at STRMC are AWESOME and got me through it. Made some good friends among other nurses/ancillary staff.
Pros
Friendly co-workers
Cons
Ineffective management and EMR system
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Communications, PBX Operator (Current Employee) –  Jourdanton, TXSeptember 6, 2013
My typical day is answering phones and directing visitors where to go.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Admitting Clerk, Emergency Room & Outpatient (Former Employee) –  Jourdanton, TXJuly 9, 2013
Good place to work, pleasant people, fast paced ER, Dr's & staff worked well together.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work
Senior Human Resources Generalist (Former Employee) –  Jourdanton, TXMarch 17, 2013
Poor management and lack of leadership skills. The company is mostly run by the Administrative Assistant to CEO which should NOT happen.
Pros
great food
Cons
poor leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes6No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small acute care Hospital
Director of Pharmacy (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, TXNovember 27, 2012
Under 100 bed acute care Hospital.

Extended medical services 24/7
Pros
small commute
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at South Texas Regional Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.2
Management
2.1
Culture
2.3

South Texas Regional Medical Center Reviews by Location