South Employee Reviews in United States

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, and fun
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJuly 24, 2016
South, Inc. is by far one of the best companies I've ever worked for because of the environment and people that you work with in the office, the owner of the company is the sweetest most kind person you will ever meet,
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere - putt putt course in the middle of the office
Marketing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNDecember 17, 2015
Everyone at South is extremely helpful & always striving to reach their goals as well as assist others meet their goals. I learned a lot about the business world and how to effectively market both myself and the product in which I was entrusted to sell.
Cons
No benefits, solely commission based
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
South Co.
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Honeyoe Falls, NYOctober 8, 2015
Full time- temp to hire job second shift
I learned how to understand blue prints as well assembling and using machines.
Supervisors, management and co-workers were all very helpful.
Pros
Great opportunities
Cons
temp to hire
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Review
Authorized Solutions Provider (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMay 11, 2015
It was a very up beat, positive atmosphere. With all the "no's" we would hear on a daily basis out in the field, we made sure that we had a good time while working in the office.

The best was completing a sale because every time people would automatically say no, but when I was able to overcome that objection and then change their mind was great.

The worst part was when you would work your tail off and do everything exactly the way you were trained, but then weren't able to close.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive in ware house fun working with others at southco
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Glen Mills, PAMarch 31, 2015
Shipping was one of the most best parts of the job
Packaging was one of the most fastest parts of the job
Receiving was more of the hardest parts of them job
heavy lifty was my most enjoyable parts of the job because it helps me gain more muscle and it makes me feel good about myself and my job its like a hobby to me
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Practical Nurse ( Supervised Practice ) (Former Employee) –  PRMarch 28, 2014
It's was just my nursing practice its enjoyable and fun I love be a nurse helping other I get along very good with my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, contemporary environment, brilliant co-workers
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 27, 2013
I was assistant to the publisher
I learned how to organize a fund raising event
I was being trained to sell advertisement space in the monthly publication
I was very happy to be part of this team
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outside sales agent - great hours
Sales/Service Tech (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 6, 2013
a lot of potential.. but in a competitve market they were not so hot.. (several credit issues and high fees.) left a lot of us in a whirlwind..

Commissions would have been better but there was so much paperwork and credit turmoils..

coworkers were always helpful..
Pros
the hours
Cons
to many schemes
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a bad work envirement co workers were disrespectfull
Accembly (Former Employee) –  Honeoye Falls, NYNovember 12, 2012
. people were disrespectfull and they didn't care if you worked there or not.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy productive atmosphere
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Honeoye Falls, NYSeptember 17, 2012
the work was different and fun got to work with different people and on different things everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Want to know more about South?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun,
Clerk/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAAugust 16, 2012
Worked for the 7 ,Eleven, store, busy, stocking, running the cash register, and the lottery machine. Learned great customer service skills. Management was un approachable., co-workers did not work as a team. Enjoyed when it was close to my shift to end
Pros
free food, snacks
Cons
low pay for all lot of work and responsibility
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Quality orientated workplace with concern about staff
Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Flanagin TownMay 20, 2012
I am a Pharmacist with a 40hr work week, handling two Health Care Centers. I drive 85miles (90 mins) to work everyday to the rural communities. Once you get there it's alright but some days getting there and managing my personal affairs can be difficult, especially as I work alone (Dispensary). So if I have to take a day my clients have to come back another day for service. But there is lots of respect among and between my clients,coworkers and myself so problems are minimal and we get the job done.

I learned to trust God more and stress less. If there is a traffic pile up it might coincide with the doctor being late as well or few clients turn up OR SOMETHING that balances out the day!!
Pros
.option for permanent employment with benefits
Cons
.few
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1

See more South reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 86 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.4
Culture
3.2