Find companies:
Southcentral Foundation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Southcentral Foundation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Advancement
Administrative Assistant II (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKJuly 31, 2014
Training provided with pay
Great work hours
Team work is keep
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits, with a focus on employee wellness
Clinical Associate II (Current Employee), Anchorage, AKJuly 26, 2014
Pros: free lunches, the residents can be a lot of fun, and great co-workers
Cons: working lunches, very few breaks, hecktick workplace, every task is made to feel like a priority
A typical day at work would be to come in before the residents were awake, ensure that everybody got up and got ready for breakfast and school on time, and then help out during classes wherever needed. I was responsible for providing group teachings almost everyday, and then spending time documenting those teachings for each resident that was present. – more... Sometimes upper management seemed pretty clueless, as we were almost constantly understaffed and my supervisors/managers had to fight pretty hard to have fun things approved for our residents. My co-workers were all great, but everybody always looks so overworked. There is generally a feel of camaraderie, as we have to work together as a team or we sink. The hardest part of my job was keeping all of the plates spinning day-in and day-out. The most enjoyable part for me was working with the residents. It was very difficult working with these residents, but the knowledge that most of them were ultimately appreciative and learned a variety of new skills made it feel worth it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and beneficial work skills, in the Pediatric Clinic
Administrative Support II (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKApril 23, 2014
Pros: working with children
Self starting, very pleasant people to work with, Great teamwork atmosphere, I acquired great customer service skills, proficiency in all MS office software, as well as other software for medical use. I learned how to multi-task on a high level, and work as an individual as well as a team member. Management was helpful in all areas when needed. The – more... hardest part of the job was working with unruly customers, but I handled myself well in all situations when they arose. I enjoyed working with a great team, and learning new things on a regular basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work
Patient Accounts Specialist II (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: overtime approved and family orientated.
Cons: just dont get on the bad side of manager....
Southcentral foundation has taught me many things. The main source was customer service is a high priority with in all communities. I have learn patience, respect, knowledge, systems, people of all cultures and sourroundings...Managers are very friendly and will take the time to teach you in a timely manner of your work area. They will provide you the – more... training you are needing for your duties and will strive you to move upward in a work area. They also have high expectations on family and education and will work with you when any problems may occur. I hightly recommend this work area to anyone who is in a health career field. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Job Search.
Clinical Associate 1 (Current Employee), Anchorage, AKNovember 22, 2013
-A typical day at work is lots of open communication.
-I've learned to be persistent and how to betted work independantly.
-Management is good at communicating but I personally think there are too many supervisors controlling the same department.
-My co-workers are accepting and understanding and use good communication.
-The hardest part of the job – more... is that it is a 24hour facility so if family issues or emergencies come up it is hard to get time off.
-The most enjoyable part of the job is working with teens, building a relationship and seeing change in their lives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging workplace
Help Desk Technician (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKNovember 18, 2013
Pros: awesome coworkers
Cons: micromanagement
Great place to work but management was terrible and micromanagement was rampant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Case Manager Support (Current Employee), Anchorage, AKFebruary 26, 2013
Pros: the people you work with
Cons: the people you work for.
Its has its up and downs, busy and slow days. Co-workers are fun. The management is a joke. The hardest thing about the job is training for so many programs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great as a part time job while attending college. Flexible hours.
Customer Service Associate II/Intern Supervisor (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKFebruary 21, 2013
This was a great job in terms of flexibility and how well it fit into my school schedule at the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed doing office work
Administrative Support (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKNovember 26, 2012
Pros: leave time and lunches
Cons: some type of little drama
learned how important it was for customer service how much they showed they appreciated everyone and listened to everyones feedbacks and opinions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Improvement Advisor (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKOctober 2, 2012
Pros: caring attitude for staff.
Cons: could only hire so many people.
Wonderful. Busy and challenging. Always had new work, new things to deal with. There was never a typical day. Very enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SOUTHCENTRAL FOUNDATION
CLINICAL ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKJune 7, 2012
Pros: helping at least 1 of 5 children
Cons: poor management, stressful place to work
A typical day at work was enjoyable with the custumers. I learn from them, not from the management who was more busy being rude with the employees who were not part of "the white" team. The management discrimated people of color and Native of Alaska, you will think this being a Native Organization they will have more Native in management but that is – more... not the case with Southcentral Foundation. My co-workers were always under stress and working in a hostile working environment.
The hardest part of my job was dealing with managers who were not working directly with the custumers but they wanted to tell you how to do your job with zero experience.
Southcentral Foundation does not hired good managers and care less about the customers. They do not pay attention to the needs of the custumers only the money they bring to the program, never in all the years I worked in Southcentral Foundation I saw a good case or a prospect of a good case after treatment in Southcentral Foundation, they also portray another image in public. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical
Reimbursement Specialist/Records Custodian (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKMarch 12, 2012
Pros: overall good to work
Cons: not enough help
Working with oustanding people who are willing to help people who may have needed in the native community
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience and way to enter the workforce.
R.A.I.S.E. Intern I & II (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKNovember 23, 2011
The SouthCentral Foundation RAISE Program is a great way to enter the workforce. You work with co-workers of all age groups, and learn great skills to use in other jobs or careers. They teach you job skills and personal skills I have found useful for other jobs.