Southeast Frozen Foods Employee Reviews

Showing all 32 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place too work.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Gaston, SCMay 27, 2017
First off very unorganized no one can give you a answer about anything. If your looking for a job because you need a job you have too do what you have too do. Not impressed at all by this company they just need drivers too be in the seat once you get hired that's all you are just someone in a seat. Too much khaois from day one everyone runs around with no Order no precidures set in place about anything. Stay away anytime a company has, too offer a sign on bonus red flags should go up.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inhumane Work Conditions
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Sandston, VAMarch 30, 2017
Working in sub-zero environment and the company did not provide effective PPE to staff and the pay is horrendous, unless you work in management, and the managers are closed door
Pros
none
Cons
PPE doesn't protect against cold work environment, company doesn't provide PPE, low pay-slave pay
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Driver (Current Employee) –  North Miami, FLFebruary 19, 2017
The company for the most part is good but there are some problems like every company out there. But all in all a nice company.
Pros
Can make great money.
Cons
A lot of driving to make that money.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment with great people
SHIFT SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Gaston, SCJanuary 9, 2017
Southeast frozen foods was a good place to work. The employees ans supervisors are all very nice. It definitely has a homey feeling to it. The freezers do get below zero quite often so I would like to let everyone aware of that.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pase freezer grocery order selecting
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Sandston, VADecember 5, 2016
A good fast pase freezer pulling orders for major grocers like Foodlion.Potential for commision pay and over time.Fast moving work place well organized and helps time fly.
Pros
Pay and fast pase helps hours fly by
Cons
Freezing conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place To Work
Warehouse & Production- Auditor/Drag Runner (Former Employee) –  Sandston VaNovember 17, 2016
Good Place To Work Long Work Hours Hourly Rate Decent Just Really Cold Place To Work I Dont Have A 150 words to say about this place just long hours a d very cold okay pay
Pros
Weekly Pay
Cons
Nights Tiring
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You couldn't pay me enough to go back here.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Sandston, VAOctober 7, 2016
Bad management, not follow through on promises, don't work good workers, manager plays favorite even if you aren't a good driver. Managers who are married sleep with truck drivers in other state and nothing is done.
Pros
insurance
Cons
breaks, low pay, low runs, management, promises, not equal
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A cold place to work at
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJune 23, 2016
I was a Order Selector at Southeast Frozen Foods working in 15 below zero degree temperature warehouse. I pulled orders and build pallets for shipment. I was trained and certified to ride a stand up pallet jack
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Review
Shipping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sandston, VAJune 6, 2016
The average day starts off with conferring with the receiving and transportation department to release nightly sales, this would normally rage from 45,000 to 70,000 cases in sales. Based on the information provided allowed me to place associates in the department for maximum productivity results. I learned a lot by being on the front line. From interviewing job seekers, operating AS/400 system, programing new associates and setting up their profile into a data base once hired. Upper management was good in proving warehouse with the tools to achieve positive results. Based on the working conditions of minus 20 degrees they did a outstanding job.
Not knowing sales volume before 20-30 minutes, sometimes made associates work schedule a major challenging. Enjoyed working with those the associates, appreciated hard work and dedication.
Pros
Great placed to work, especially during the summer time.
Cons
most holidays are mandatory work days
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a graet company to work for
Lead man (Supervisor) (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCApril 30, 2016
Southeast frozen for is a small company an the is not a lot of room for advancement with this company. management is not the best at this job
Pros
none
Cons
not a good paying job
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about Southeast Frozen Foods?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in a freezer
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Sandston, VAApril 16, 2016
pulled order in a freezer really hard job payed decent if you could maintain the job very physical very cold but money could be really good.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relax place to work at,every one is helpful and friendly.
Safety Clerk (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLFebruary 20, 2016
Hiring of company driers, reassuring their back check is in good standing, log books are in compliance with rules and regulation of DOT, making sure their Medical examination certificate is up to date and entered in Drivers Manual System along with driver's license and drug testing.
Pros
relax place to work in
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning place
Loader/Unloader, selecter (Former Employee) –  Sandston, VAJanuary 6, 2016
I have learned a lot at that job i learned not only how to drive machinery but how to be a better helper in other words i learned that its good to help others.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good work place
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 23, 2015
Fun work place with supportive management not all about numbers but how you personally grow and develop. Decent amount of red tape and politics,the most enjoyed part of the job was working alongside my colleagues
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive with excellent pay
Order Selector / Pallet Jack Operator (Former Employee) –  Cordele, GAJuly 28, 2015
Was very productive job with plenty room for advancement. The pay was excellent with no salary cap. The atmosphere was very pleasant with friendly workers. Good management staff and days and hours were great.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cold and miserable
Forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAFebruary 18, 2015
Politics as usual. I started work there in the peak season (summer). Its actually really segregated by black people and hispanics, and they constantly fight! It's ALWAYS SOMETHING AT SEFF! The overall warehouse was horrid: the messiest place I've ever worked operating a reach truck that barely worked. The GM was fired in a month, morale stayed low, no one comes to work on Sundays or Fridays meaning if you did you were trapped, because no one would show up. The manager has his favorites he looks out for, so if you plan on getting ahead look somewhere else first. I'm sure you'll find smoething else better. Simply put it will beat a blank check, but keep your eyes open. Oh yea the VP will show up every now and then acting like he gives a care then back to Florida outta sight outta mind. Back to the regular scheduled BS! Just do anything else but this!
Pros
a check
Cons
Overall management running it into the ground. poor everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes26No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic place to work
Maintenance Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VANovember 26, 2014
As with any employment, there are challenges and rewards. Ensuring that the equipment was running and adequate for employees to use was my daily focus. The hardest part was managing the equipment which continues to break down, but working with good, hardworking people made for easier days.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Cold
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Sandston, VAApril 20, 2014
it was an experience that was just too cold for me. I worked in a freezer with 22 below degrees. Riding a pallet jack. Using a vo-collect to listen to your order being called to me. Pick order up in a timely manner and use a pallet to stak your product hand and hand.
Pros
bad supervision
Cons
too cold
Was this review helpful?Yes26No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
WAREHOUSE SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAApril 1, 2014
Hardest Part of the job was keeping moral high after 12 hours

everyone so exhausted but had to finish loading all trailers
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
No room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes23No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work at...
Forklift Operator - General Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Gaston, SCJanuary 19, 2014
It is 20 degree below cero, i guess if you like freezing atmosphere, you would love this place, however, the people are great, mutual respect and oportunities to grow has made it a good place to work. I still have many friends from working there.
It did allow me the opportunity to grow in my work experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes30No6Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Southeast Frozen Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 32 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.8
Culture
2.8

Southeast Frozen Foods Reviews by Location