SOUTHEAST HEALTH Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Food and Nutrition- Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Cape Girardeau, MOOctober 7, 2015
I am an opening Supervisor I make sure the team is set up for breakfast and ready for lunch. I help out where ever needed to make sure that our patients and staff are well taken care of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable
Registered Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee) –  Cape Girardeau, MOAugust 4, 2015
Management is all for themselves and not for the employee. Makes no difference to them that you work short handed and can not take proper care of your patients.
Threats of job loss made to coworkers. Coworkers turning on each other.
Very low morale.
NOT a good place to work!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent PT work
Volunteer SE Health Hospice (Current Employee) –  Cape Girardeau, MOApril 5, 2015
I would call on mass merchandisers and check inventory, stock shelves, build displays, do resets. My managers let me work on my own, I had no co-workers. The hardest part of the job was probably the physical aspect of some of the resets (i.e. 50# bags of dog food).
Pros
work/life balance, building raport with different people in stores
Cons
driving long distances
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good facility, Great staff and life/family friendly.
Business Office/HIM/Admissions Manager (Current Employee) –  Doniphan, MOJune 22, 2015
I think this employer is beneficial to the community and is a stable enviroment for support staff. Would recommend this employer to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my job - Caring for Patients
Unit Technician (Former Employee) –  Cape Girardeau, MOMarch 25, 2015
Great place to work, quality work, phenomenal employees. The management ignored concerns about other employees. They allowed one employee to continually bully me for 7 years. Until I found this behavior no longer tolerable. So I left my job of 13+ yrs.
Pros
Great Co-workers
Cons
Allowed Bullying
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's okay for the wages you earn, but very stressful
Cashier/Diswasher (Former Employee) –  Cape Girardeau, MOMarch 24, 2013
The work is not hard, but the "training" program in the Food and Nutrition Department of SEHealth is awful. I got 2 days of training for the job I started with, and my trainers weren't people who normally did that job so they didn't exactly know what they were doing. I got 8 days of training for a job I never did, and NO training for the job I ultimately ended up with.
My coworkers were generally helpful and easy to get along with, but there is always a major communication block between management and staff.
Pros
free soda, very affordable insurance packages
Cons
breaks are few and far between
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Southeast Health has been a great learning experience
Materials Management Buyer (Current Employee) –  Cape Girardeau, MOAugust 4, 2012
I have learned a great deal about ordering processes. Being a part of a company wide computer software change has been challenging and educational.
Pros
working to help improve patient care
Cons
hospital politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like workin with all different types of people
PHLEBOTOMIST (Current Employee) –  Cape Girardeau, MODecember 11, 2012
Under paid, manegment can be difficult to work with
Like my co-workers fun and easy to geat along with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad
Intern (Former Employee) –  Dexter, MOSeptember 1, 2014
just a typical job and nothing special about it. Learned a lot about the job in the billing and coding field.
Pros
not bad
Cons
not bad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Telecommunications Operator (Current Employee) –  Cape Girardeau, MOSeptember 18, 2013
I love it there. They treat employees with respect and welcome input and the benefits are great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Monitor Tech (Former Employee) –  Cape Giardeau, moJune 18, 2014
Ensure cleanliness of the hospital in all patient care areas. Wax floors and clean carpets.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
changes
Insurance Secretary (Current Employee) –  physcian officeJune 3, 2012
There have been many changes over the past year, honesty isn't something currently valued.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.7

SOUTHEAST HEALTH Reviews by Location