Southeastern College Employee Reviews in United States

Found 31 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Financial Aid Officer (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLFebruary 11, 2016
Enjoyed meeting new co workers. Great boss, who took the time to answer each question without hesitation. Would have loved to continue the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace with potential
Dean/Program Director/Instructor (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLOctober 8, 2015
Southeastern College provides career education in an environment of personalized attention that simulates the real world.

Small Class Sizes
Personalized Financial Aid
Industry Experienced Faculty
Career Placement Assistance
Day or Evening Classes
Hands on Training
Good learning experience.
Caring atmosphere
Student centered
Fun work place with supportive management.
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work study/ student
Work Study Student (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 2, 2015
I organized students/staff files. Set up offices for meetings, helped answer phones when needed. Fax and made copies for instructors. Studied and did homework
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive school
PN3 Instructor/Program Director (Former Employee) –  Greenacres, FLJuly 12, 2015
Southeastern College worked hard to be one of the top career colleges in the area. The members of the staff were encouraged to use their background, experience, and expert knowledge to help the students to achieve their best.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Formerly Keiser Career College
Instructor (Former Employee) –  Greenacres, FLJune 24, 2015
If you are expecting to be paid fairly for your degree, certification, and or years of experience, this is definitely not the place to apply. Southeastern College, formerly Keiser Career College, is documented as one of the lowest ranking colleges on the pay scale for instructors and program directors. Your're after the benefits and don't care much about the pay? Good luck; their benefits program is so expensive you'd be better off saving your money and purchasing a plan from someone else.
The first thing I learned about my new employer after taking my position was that they have a hideous reputation in town and had to change their name to hide it. Unfortunately the reputation has been well earned with management, so don't let the name fool you. Stay far, far, away from this sinking ship.
Pros
the students are great
Cons
management, pay, benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning environment
Surgical Technology Instructor (Current Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLJune 10, 2015
Co-workers really a joy to work with. Class sizes small. Great location to get too. Great equipment in all skills labs. Great hours to work. They offer full time and part time work.
Pros
Paid Vacation and sick time
Cons
no teacher lounge
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a beautiful sight to see when a student is taking their first step into changing their lives to become someone new and who could be respected.
Financial Aid Officer (Current Employee) –  Largo, FLJune 9, 2015
It is a beautiful sight to see when a student is taking their first step into changing their lives to become someone new and who could be respected. Knowing the students request me to assist them, they know my name and I even get to assist parents with the understanding of financial aid. And they show how appreciative they are.
Pros
Knowing the students request me to assist them
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice school, but expensive
student (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 10, 2015
I got a lot of great experience and knowledge from attending this college. The teachers were great and personable. The clinical rotations were excellent as well.
Pros
clinicals
Cons
the stress of nursing school
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stable work place
Greeter and front desk secretary (Former Employee) –  HialeahDecember 13, 2014
work was not difficult. co workers were very nice and I was treated well by the dean and managment
Pros
great co workers, good pay
Cons
10am -7 or 8pm made it hard to balance study, work and family life
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admission Coordinator
Addmission Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FloridaNovember 11, 2014
If interviewing for job expect to be in a group interview. They will have one of their employees act like they are there for the interview to listen to your interactions with others. have 10 people come in and only hire 1 person,
Pros
keep busy
Cons
stress to meet high quote for vp
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School
Registered Nursing Student (Former Employee) –  St. PetersburgOctober 19, 2014
This school is were my nursing journey started and I will forever be grateful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone is your friend
Filing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLAugust 28, 2014
Great workplace. Everyone knows how to have fun, but knows when to be serious. I was able to try different types of work so I was able to experience different things.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive interactive college with great students and administrative staff
Clincal Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLAugust 3, 2014
A typical day at Southeastern College is far from typical. The students are great and dedicated about getting a nursing degree. Also, the staff is just as dedicated about the success of the students; its' our passion!
I have learned what it means to be a true team member and part of the "think tank" that helps Southeastern College be successful. The management team is dynamic and serious, but we also know how to have fun and enjoy our student body. However, the hardest part of the job would be trying to get the students to understand that this is not just about going to school, but learning a new why of life, thinking and being.
All in all the best part are the graduations. Seeing the lives of these students change ,and their loved ones so proud of them; proves to be an awesome experience that goes beyond description.
Pros
happy students
Cons
unhappy students
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational Environment
Vice President (Campus Director) (Former Employee) –  New Port Richey, FLMay 20, 2014
Fast paced environment. Student outcomes excellent. Nice facility. Qualified Instructors. Good externship sites.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable experience
Practical Nursing Instructor (Former Employee) –  Greenacres, FLMay 6, 2014
Very competent educators, Sometimes can be business minded vs educational institute and focusing itself to the students.
Pros
great opportunity to teach
Cons
too business minded
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment conducive to learning with small class sizes.
Front Desk Receptionist/Massage in student olinic (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLMarch 10, 2014
You start out brand new and time flies with all the fast paced fun learning all about the art of Massage therapy from a teacher who knows how to create professionals from the students he is working with.
Class sized small, wonderful , tutoring if needed, all kinds of opportunities to become a professional as if we have 3 years work experience when each student starts out on their new career path.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Learning Experience
Student Intern (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLFebruary 26, 2014
I learned a lot while attending Southeastern College. All the Instructors are well educated and have an abundance of knowledge to pass on to there students.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
metrics driven/numbers based environment
Admissions Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLFebruary 3, 2014
Typical day includes contacting "leads"
using a script to qualify leads
making appointments conducting "interviews"
Test students enroll them in a program based on their test score even if its not the program he/she wants

sales driven environment
Pros
helping those i could
Cons
expensive health care and a metrics based work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good organization
Lead Nursing Faculty (Adjunct) (Former Employee) –  St.etersburg, FLSeptember 16, 2013
Curriculum development. Classroom lesson planning and implementation of daily instruction. Evaluation of student and faculty performance. Administration of board of nursing clinical Examinations. Supervision and evaluation of student clinical and classroom projects. Program and content evaluation including quantitative and qualitative objective measurements. Direct and indirect supervision of students in a clinical setting. Faculty advising and student counseling.
Pros
good academic environment
Cons
extremely long work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational atmosphere
Student Services Assistant/Work Study (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLAugust 31, 2013
I learned so much about office work and professionalism here.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 33 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture