Find companies:
Southeastern Regional Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

Southeastern Regional Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs Improvement in Management/Employee Satisfaction
Certified Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Lumberton, NCJuly 22, 2014
Pros: you don't meet strangers! everyone gets to know you.
Cons: needs improvement
SRMC, does not promote from within. Management does not believe in strengthening employee relations. Hires employees, and then doesn't fully train.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They gave me a chance
Clerical Coordinator/Patient Care Assistant (Current Employee), Lumberton, NCJune 25, 2014
When I was beating the pavement looking for employment, they took me at my word as a hard worker and gave me a chance to be so much more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very great place to work to make sure you want to work in the nurseing field.
CNA I (Former Employee), Lumberton, NCMay 27, 2014
A typical day at work is to meet your patients it always something new and very enjoyable to meet them. I have learned how to us my skills that I have not us in a long time and in a hospital setting you us them skill almost everyday. The hardest part about working in the hospital is watch someone pass away that you have got close to while working with – more... them and their family members. The people I work with work together and that is a must. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed working with the doctors and other surgical staff at SRMC.
Surgical Technologist (Former Employee), Lumberton, NCMay 25, 2014
My experience as being a surgical technologist has been amazing. I really enjoy helping patients in their struggle to have a better life. I really look forward to expanding my knowledge in my career as a surgical technologist and hopefully one day return to school and get my degree as a PA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
COMPUTER OPERATOR (Current Employee), Lumberton, NCMay 17, 2014
A typical day at work consist of monitor and maintain computer processing units. Provide support to staff on all company supported applications and troubleshoot computer problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment, direct patient/customer care
float staff (Former Employee), Lumberton, NCMay 16, 2014
Pros: amazing benefits, and an everchanging work environment.
Working float staff at Southeastern Regional allowed me the opportunity to change work environments frequently. This required me to be able to learn quickly, and function with an everchanging staff. In this job, I learned how important good communication skills are, and how vital a good relationship with patients and costumers is.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only a good place to work if you are a doctor or upper management
Network Analyst II (Current Employee), Lumberton, NCApril 17, 2014
Pros: it is a job
Cons: job security
Employees other than Doctors and upper management (VPs, CEO) are treated like we are disposable. This is a very poor area of NC and the regular employee pay at this employer reflects that. The pay scale here is very unbalanced and the employees are over worked because of constantly being under staffed. If you like being over worked and under paid this – more... maybe a great place for you. Southeastern Regional Medical Center (now Southeastern Health) and UNCP are really the only employment opportunities for I.T. in this area, which I guess is another reason for the poor compensation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring, Great experience
Student Nurse (Former Employee), Lumberton, NCApril 15, 2014
Pros: great communication between nurse manager and staff
Cons: not every client accepts plan of care
Opportunity to apply the nursing concepts with the client and work as a part of the healthcare team. Collaborating with doctors, specialist and other members of the individual health care team to insure the client receives the best possible care. Insuring clients receive mediation as prescribed. Teaching client about health condition and how to be proactive – more... in their care. seeking advice from management when questions arise about best possible way to handle a particular situation, advocate for the client when necessary. Work with others as a team in providing care.
The hardest part of the job was knowing you could not fix everyone you can only help them be comfortable sometimes.
The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that a client is going home feeling better than when they arrived. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top notch facilty
Dietary Assistant (Current Employee), Lumberton, NCDecember 22, 2013
I love working. I've been in the working field since the 11th grade. I enjoy all kinds of jobs, rather it being customer service, helping assist the elderly and even fast food. I have yet held a job that was overwhelming but not challenging. I am often called "work-a-holic" from both my current and previous job. I am often praised for my hard work by – more... superiors such as supervisors, RN's, directors and employees alike. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional Place to work
Health Care Administrator (Former Employee), Lumberton NCOctober 7, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Awesome place to work co-workers are very friendly and enjoy working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management team
Practice Manager/Administrator (Former Employee), Lumberton, NCSeptember 2, 2013
Assisted in creating a well rounded network of surgical practices as well as marketing and including community involvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love helping and working with people
Certified Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Lumberton, NCJuly 29, 2013
Pros: hour lunch
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work consist of working with the head Dr. assisting patients.Ordering supplies for the clinic, ordering medication and doing inventory of all the state immunization,Also doing referrals and telephone encounters. Call patients about there test results.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good atmosphere
Internship (Former Employee), lumberton ncJune 24, 2013
good staff...enjoyed working on third east...worked together
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Secretary (Current Employee), Lumberton, NCJune 16, 2013
I work in the emergency room, there is a high over turn of patients, very high work demand and most co workers are easy to get along with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and Compassionate
Guest Service Volunteer (Current Employee), Lumberton, NCJune 14, 2013
Pros: free lunches as a volunteer board member
Cons: wish i had more time.
Southeastern Regional Medical Center is like a community of it's own. The medical staff are friendly and make everyone feel at home. They treated me personally like a Princess. They have Great eye contact with visitors and associates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work and learn
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Lumberton, NCJune 11, 2013
Pros: not enough nurses at times
Cons: health benefits
Our days would consist of alot of patients.But as a team we worked together to make sure everyone stayed ahead.We were basicly like a family we looked out for each other and we helped each other.The hardest part of the job was getting attached to our patients.The best part of the job was the laughter and the good times we had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management is bad
Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee), Lumberton NcMay 14, 2013
Management is bad, a work place where advancing is not available. To many co workers that talk about you behind your back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly People and Laid Back Atmosphere
Hospice Social Worker (Current Employee), Lumberton, NCMay 6, 2013
Pros: laid back atmosphere, rewarding, good pay
Cons: traveling, long hours, communication glitches
As a LCSWA, I really obtained some really good experiences as a hospice social worker. I felt as though I did grow as a person overall. My typical day consisted of meeting the families of the patients and completing psychosocial assessments. I provided grief counseling to the patients and families as well. I also collaborated with a care team that consisted – more... of the medical director, the chaplain, the manager, pharmacist, and the nursing staff to decide what type of care the patient would need. I also worked with the outpatient hospice program and the home health program. I would conduct home visits with the outpatient program and complete psychosocial assessments with the patients and families as well. Overall, the most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that I made a difference in each family's life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Medical Office Assistant (Former Employee), Lumberton, NCJuly 11, 2012
This is a great company to work for. The only downfall is that you sometimes don't get paid for all the hardwork you put effort into doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job for new grad nurses
Pediatric RN (Former Employee), Lumberton, NCJune 25, 2012
Pros: night shift with a good team
Cons: impromptu stay due to inclement weather
I worked at Southeastern as a new grad RN in their Pediatric Department. I wanted to train to be a NICU-RN, but when the babies were severely ill, they were sent out to another hospital. I realized I would not get the training or experience needed to be a NICU RN, and I was getting adult patients along with my pediatric patients on the floor. So, I – more... opted to go to a hospital offering Adult ICU/CCU training, but I enjoyed my employment at Southeastern. – less