Find companies:
Southeastrans
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Southeastrans Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Much needed busines, but extremely stressful environment. Absolutely no morale left.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), College Park, GAAugust 28, 2014
Southeastrans is company center around providing transportation to individuals on Medicaid or Medicare who needs to get to and from medical appointments. A great service to provide to those in need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Customer Service Representative/Dispatcher (Current Employee), Chattanooga, TNMay 14, 2014
I loved working here. We could listen to headphones while on the line. Mangement was very helpful. I enjoyed my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NASTY PEOPLE WORK HERE - NASTY ENVIRONMENT TO WORK IN.
Customer Service Call Center Agent (Former Employee), Atlanta, GeorgiaApril 2, 2014
Pros: the members
Cons: everthing else
There is absolutely no way that I am going to come onto this site and tell lies about how it is.

It's a horrible place to work. Co-workers put on robotic smiles while they are there, but we all know that no one likes working here. When the day ends, people drop everything and DASH out the door and then talk about how they hate the environment once – more... they leave the call center. They lock the bathrooms, so you need a ridiculous CODE to get in ???? They have 2 maintenance men there who are supposed to be there to fix things, but they seem more like 'snoopers' than anything. The team leads and supervisors are very shallow and seem to think that this work environment is a ghetto fashion show. They stand around and gossip like they are in high school ---- The only thing I liked about working here were the members and helping them----It's the only thing that kept me going--- – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable work environment
Dispatcher (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 30, 2014
Pros: friendly atmosphere, like the manaement
Cons: lack of communication within staff
The people are great, benefits good, work-life balance good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place to work
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), College Park, GASeptember 3, 2013
Its a great company where customers come first. Customers are truly there number 1 priority.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work enviornment
Reconciliation Specialist (Current Employee), Riverdale GaJuly 12, 2013
Pros: long breaks, and flexible schedule
Cons: healthcare, and wages
Overall job enviornment is friendly. Great superviors who are very caring, and want you to be successful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced customer oriented workplace
Customer service special projects (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 18, 2013
Pros: having direct contact with the owners of the company
Cons: low pay rate with no promotion from within
I answered calls from Medicaid members seeking transportation to doctors appointments and hospitals and paid volunteer drivers for transporting members as a special project. I became very goal oriented and detailed with customer service and dispatch and was given the privilege several times of having representatives from the state monitor my calls when – more... the company's contract was being reviewed. I organized the companies volunteer drivers department which included interviewing drivers, monitoring their routes and locations for payment purposes, and worked directly with the customer service, dispatch, and reconciliation supervisors to ensure members satisfied with the services that were being provided. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crst OTR DRIVER
Driver (Former Employee), College Park, GAMarch 12, 2013
Pros: seeing all parts of the united states
Cons: gone from home for long periods of time
I really enjoyed otr driving was able to visit most of the country
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, strict rules, nice environment, a variety of people, high stress
Transportation Coordinator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 9, 2012
Pros: monthly company funded lunches and casual fridays
Cons: short to no breaks at all, one hour lunches suddenly changed to 30 minutes, no flexible hours, low pay for the stress endured
A typical work day at Southeastrans was very fast-paced via phone calls to and from customers, managing log books, and working on time management and efficiency.

I learned the value of meditation and relaxation during any moment available, especially at home.

My co-workers were mechanical and very stressed. There were much to complain about and they – more... were sure to partake in every opportunity to do so.

The hardest part of the job was the collective processes in place that required group orientation procedures instead of what was available.

The most enjoyable part of the job was an opportunity to learn a different side of transportation and the family oriented meetings that were held by the CEO and Chief of Staff once a month. Also, knowing the work you provide on a daily bases truly helps provide a positive impact on the clients as well as the community. – less