Find companies:
Southern California Edison (SCE)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Southern California Edison (SCE) Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same Place, Same Thing
Project Manager (Former Employee), Edison, CAFebruary 4, 2014
Cons: old school traditional culture and leadership. command and control.
This company still runs like the good old boy days. Conservative at heart, and very authoritarian ruling. They love "Yes" people who don't challenge their leaders, and do as they've been told. The employees are generally pleasant to be around and loyalty has a history of being rewarded. Lots of money to spend on non-essentials as they are a monopoly – more... but they've cracked down in the last year due to CPUC pushback. Opportunities to grow if you can learn to play the game before it plays you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Field Engineer-RF Consultant-Subcontractor (Current Employee), Irvine, CAJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: providing auto and good compensation
Cons: contract work
Day work-Field contract work
Enjoy working in the field
good management
good team work
On road all the time
lots of challenges
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Southern California Edison Review
Professional Trainee 4 (Former Employee), Pomona, CAAugust 26, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed my time spent at Edison. Was able to learn from and work with great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company with a strong team/family environment
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Compton, CAAugust 19, 2013
Pros: environment and support network
Cons: corporate downsizing and the change in corporate culture
I worked as a customer service rep for the meter reading department here. Over my 6 year tenure with the company, I was provided the opportunity to do several jobs from field services to purchasing and scheduling. My co-workers were awesome people, and we had fun doing our jobs. The support network within the department was key to our overall success. – more... Supervision encouraged safe and effective workload management, and our team was rewarded for our efforts when we were successful. It was the added little perks- a pizza party here and there to celebrate a month without an OSHA recordable field safety violation, etc.- that really made this position feel more like an exciting challenge than a "job". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK
Revenue Protection Supervisor (Former Employee), Edison, CAAugust 3, 2013
Pros: excellent benefits
SUPERVISED FIELD INVESTIGATORS. WORKED CLOSELY WITH LAW ENFORCEMENT AND INSIDE DEPARTMENTS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Nuclear Auditor/Technical Specialist III (Current Employee), Edison, CAJuly 30, 2013
Professional atmosphere. Gained plant experience. Good people to work with. My job experience is broad and made my job very easy. No issues were difficult to handle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and benefits
Manager of Facilities and Environmental Protection (Former Employee), San Onofre Nuclear Generating StationJanuary 20, 2013
Pros: pay and benefits
Cons: large company
Highly qualified personnel. Strong work ethics. Strong support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have learnt a lot when working at this client
SAP Business Object Developer (Former Employee), Edison, CAMay 2, 2012
Pros: free lunches etc.
Cons: short breaks and health care
Created cascading List of Values and defined custom hierarchies in Universe Designer.
Created Cardinalities, Contexts, Joins and Aliases for resolving Loops and checked the Integrity of the Universes.