Southern Crescent Personnel Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is a joke
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Morrow, GASeptember 5, 2017
I was scheduled to work at 2 places at the same time .She was very organized it seemed but she messed up and even sent me to a place with another temp where I was treated unfairly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Certified Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLAugust 24, 2017
Good company to work for, very nice atmosphere, management is very supportive to all employees. Proving dental care to all active duty military onboard Naval Air Station Pensacola was the best part of the job.
Pros
Team work
Cons
Too much online training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity yo meet a lot of people and to develop different skills
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Morrow, GAAugust 12, 2017
The management is great. You have the opportunity to learn a lot by going to different types of offices. They try to send you to places that are convenient to your home,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee) –  North CarolinaJuly 27, 2017
The pay was fair for this position. I came to work did my job for a busy facility and then I went home. it was fast paced so the day went by faster. There was seldom a time where I wasn't busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to work for
Dental Assisting (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLMarch 3, 2017
Southern Crescent is a very productive company to work for and has great compensation/benefits. I have worked for the company for five years and it has been a really rewarding experience. Unfortunately the military did not renewed there contract. The company did take care of there employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dental
Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLJanuary 25, 2017
The company is a great company with benefits and employee and employer communications. Management is very understanding in personal views.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a career
Med. Tech / C.N.A (Current Employee) –  Jonesboro, GADecember 6, 2016
Just a place to work to get over a hump.This company doesnt care about staff only the bottom line which is $$ No room for growth .No benefits .Will have you work overtime and holidays w/o pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Agency
Medical Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Morrow, GAAugust 23, 2016
Southern Crescent always sent me to different assignments daily, always work needed. The staff was amazing and loved to help out when needed. Didn't really get a chance to interact with co-workers due to them being on totally different assignments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always finding work for you
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 24, 2016
This company was a temporary agency who put me to work immediately. I was very pleased with the placement, which later become a permanent position.
Pros
Flexible work schedule
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 25, 2015
Southern Crescent is a awesome company with great management. They always make sure their staff is well trained and prepared for any assignment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Southern Cresent Temp Service
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Morrow, GAOctober 24, 2015
Great job, typical day in a Medical office. Learn new things. Working in Urgent care. Managers are nice and there is no hard part of the job.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GeorgaSeptember 10, 2014
Temporary work working wit different offices and different places.
Pros
beign able to pick and choose assignment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent staff that was concerned about their employees
Registered Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, GASeptember 4, 2013
Floated from diffefent specialties (ONC, Peds, Adult Medicine, ID) learned how to access ports and PICC lines, co-workers on assignments were more than helpful, hardest part of job is when long term assignments ended, but enjoyed learning process of Onclolgy and seeing patients in remission.
Pros
learning
Cons
death
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Understanding place to work
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Morrow, GAApril 28, 2013
I had a wonderful experience at Southern Crescent. The company kept me working and was considerate and understanding about my family emergencies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxing environment to work in.
Front Office Specialist (Former Employee) –  Morrow, GADecember 13, 2012
a typical day at work would be talking with patients and coworkers.
I gained some experience working in the medical field.
the management team is very courteous and helpful.
my co-workers are easy to get along with.
the hardest part of the job is to leave because i enjoy being there.
the most enjoyable part of the job is when i finish my work in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Southern Crescent Personnel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
3.5

Southern Crescent Personnel Reviews by Location