Southern Crescent Personnel Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a career
Med. Tech / C.N.A (Current Employee) –  Jonesboro, GADecember 6, 2016
Just a place to work to get over a hump.This company doesnt care about staff only the bottom line which is $$ No room for growth .No benefits .Will have you work overtime and holidays w/o pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Agency
Medical Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Morrow, GAAugust 23, 2016
Southern Crescent always sent me to different assignments daily, always work needed. The staff was amazing and loved to help out when needed. Didn't really get a chance to interact with co-workers due to them being on totally different assignments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 25, 2015
Southern Crescent is a awesome company with great management. They always make sure their staff is well trained and prepared for any assignment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Southern Cresent Temp Service
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Morrow, GAOctober 24, 2015
Great job, typical day in a Medical office. Learn new things. Working in Urgent care. Managers are nice and there is no hard part of the job.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GeorgaSeptember 10, 2014
Temporary work working wit different offices and different places.
Pros
beign able to pick and choose assignment
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent staff that was concerned about their employees
Registered Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, GASeptember 4, 2013
Floated from diffefent specialties (ONC, Peds, Adult Medicine, ID) learned how to access ports and PICC lines, co-workers on assignments were more than helpful, hardest part of job is when long term assignments ended, but enjoyed learning process of Onclolgy and seeing patients in remission.
Pros
learning
Cons
death
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Understanding place to work
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Morrow, GAApril 28, 2013
I had a wonderful experience at Southern Crescent. The company kept me working and was considerate and understanding about my family emergencies.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxing environment to work in.
Front Office Specialist (Former Employee) –  Morrow, GADecember 13, 2012
a typical day at work would be talking with patients and coworkers.
I gained some experience working in the medical field.
the management team is very courteous and helpful.
my co-workers are easy to get along with.
the hardest part of the job is to leave because i enjoy being there.
the most enjoyable part of the job is when i finish my work in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Southern Crescent Personnel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.5
Culture
3.4

Southern Crescent Personnel Reviews by Location