Find companies:
Southern Maine Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Southern Maine Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hi-tech department with cutting edge practices in therapy.
Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee), Biddeford, MEJanuary 18, 2014
Excellent caring environment and hospital wide team approach.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Biddeford, MaineJanuary 8, 2014
Good place to work. Made lots of friends there, I work in the OR and feel they have cut the personnel to unhealthy levels.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working out with patients
Exercise Therapist (Former Employee), Biddeford, MENovember 11, 2013
Pros: great people
• Duties include financial regulation of the company, the ordering of supplies and maintaining stock and supplies
• Conduct training classes for 8 students at a time (Adult Group Learning) beginning with cutting glass to soldering, finishing their piece and packaging to take home.
• Work closely with leading designers and up scale kitchen and bath stores – more... to provide custom glasswork for commercial and residential properties – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never the same from day to day
Telecommunication Operator (Current Employee), Biddeford, MEOctober 28, 2013
Pros: do not work alot of weekends
Cons: work too many holidays
I really enjoy this job because every day is a little different. It always has a new challenge. It can be very stressful at times especially when there is an emergency or a code in progress. There is such a variety of responsibilities. Our job consists of being on the phones a great part of the day since we are the main line for the hospital. We deal – more... a great deal with the all the physicians for SMMC from paging doctors for all the floors to keeping track of the physicians schedules for the hospital. We also keep current lists of inpatients throughout the day. I have to say that we have a great group in our department and we all try to work together. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Environmental Service Supervisor (Current Employee), Biddeford, MEOctober 8, 2013
good place to work in Biddeford ME, very friendly and nice, good pay, and hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, with friendly people
Intensive Outpatient Program, LCPC Intern (Former Employee), Biddeford, MEOctober 2, 2013
Great place to learn and practice skills. Friendly co-workers.
Great opportunity to work with other clinicians, run groups, and work with a variety of clients in the mental health and substance abuse field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hopsital
Ultrasonographer (Current Employee), Biddeford, MEJuly 1, 2013
Love the hospital. Great employees. I do mostly on call but have mostly good things to say.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my employment was of short duration
Medical Laboratory Technician (Former Employee), Biddeford, MaineJune 9, 2013
Pros: the opportunity to move to maine
Cons: forced overtime (ex. to work midnight shift and then work evening shift)
Evening Shift :
- depending on personal staffed for the work day determined which department I would work in
- different techniques in Blood Bank
- have no opinion good or bad with regards to management
- introduced new ideas and collaborated well
- the necessity to fluctuate between a specific area and Blood Bank
- the opportunity to work with new – more... equipment and techniques – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard hospital job
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Biddeford, MEApril 8, 2013
Was a nice small hospital to work in, great opportunity to train in phlebotomy. Great autonomy while drawing in nursing homes in the area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced.
Room Service Associate (Current Employee), Biddeford, MEApril 3, 2013
Pros: free drinks
Cons: almost everyhting especially hours and pay.
A great place to work at if you like doing more than your job and running around frantically.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging environment
Certified Surgical Technologist (Current Employee), Biddeford, MEJanuary 10, 2013
Pros: employed, good people staffing operating room
Cons: recent operational staffing changes have created unnecessary stress in a stressful environment
- challenging environment to balance home and work.
- compensation has not met cost adjustments or benefit adjustments.
- administration and mid-level management do not demonstrate commitment to staff loyalty or seniority in decisions.
- rest breaks are infrequent due to pace and nature of task.
- best part of job is helping patients improve health – more... situation and working with true professionals – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hospital with great employees.
Security Supervisor (Current Employee), Biddeford, MEAugust 17, 2012
Pros: great team of people who help in bettering the community we are in.
Cons: healthcare in general is very stressful
Largest hospital in York county, along with the largest employer for the county. Great spence of team and well trained and prepared employees.