Find companies:
Southern Regional
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
52 reviews

Southern Regional Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working in a Hospital
Radiology Assistant (Former Employee), 11Upper Riverdale Rd. Jonesboro GAOctober 25, 2014
Pros: their was no limits on over time i loved bening at work
I collected x-rays from ER department, copy x-rays, mailed x-rays, faxed patient reports to Doctors offices, mailed x-rays to patient doctors', answered phones, filed patients charts, retrieved patient charts, created patient files and charts, ect
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Bariatrics Surgical Clinical Reviewer (Current Employee), Riverdale, GAOctober 15, 2014
Is very Busy,
I have learned a lot here at SRMC all my skills I learned from every one I have worked with.
Management needs a little work.
I enjoy working with the people I work with I think of them as my family.
Having to do 3 jobs and other people say that is not in my job description.
Knowing that our patient's have gotten the service they deserve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Riverdale, GAOctober 11, 2014
Pros: closer to homw
Cons: limited pay
SRMC is a fun place to work. I love my co-workers and the team work we do. We have our ups and downs but we get through for the most part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Please read before applying
Nurse (Former Employee), Riverdale, GAOctober 10, 2014
Southern Regional is now a part of Emory Health System but so far no changes have been made around the organization. No changes have been made to employee badges. Minimal pay increase based on end of the year performance. Ratio of nurse to patient is 6:1 on a med-surg floor. Managers are nice. Administration and HR are not. HR is out to find every reason – more... to terminate an employee. Random drug screen as in any other place of employment. Units are nice, charge nurses are helpful, managers are helpful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
about the job
Area tech (Former Employee), Riverdale, GAOctober 1, 2014
My days always went great i guess cause im a friendly person work well with other never had a problem just did like when we went under contract but they had to do what they had to do. What was best for the hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Floating floor nurse
Floor Nurse (Former Employee), Riverdale, GASeptember 7, 2014
Pros: set own schedule
Cons: own schedule no longer an option
Love the hospital setting. Started working on the float team where everyday was different. I learned so much while working there and the other nurses were great help. As I worked the night shift I did not interact with management that often. In the beginning I was able to set my own schedule and then the float time was dismantled and that was no longer – more... an option. Management unable to accommodate my schedule as I was in school. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacks leadership, management sucks, Doctors do and say what ever they want
Office Specialist (Current Employee), Riverdale,GaAugust 23, 2014
Pros: my co-workers are cool, you're actually doing 3-4 different positions it makes you very marketable
Cons: everything
I am currently employed there this place is awful , and no I am not a disgruntal employee or anything close to that. Management is powerless to stand up for their staff, the Doctors run a mock and do What ever they want there is no accountability for their actions, HR is clueless as to what is going on in the departments, no one wants to speak up and – more... if you do you are considered a problem. Customer service sucks, patient care sucks, and again there is no accountability.I could go on and on but by now I believe I gave enough insight. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY BUSY WORKPLACE
RN STAFF PACU (Current Employee), Riverdale, GAAugust 23, 2014
Pros: various degrees of complicated surgeries
VERY FAST PACE POST ANESTHESIA CARE UNIT. VARYING DEGREES OF SURGERIES FROM COMPLICATED VASCULAR/ CARDIAC SURGERY TO EYE SURGERY.
MY CO- WORKERS ARE VERY PLEASANT TO WORK WITH.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ping pong work place
Account Rep II (Former Employee), Riverdale, GAAugust 13, 2014
Management very unprofessional, very unorganized , but the co workers are friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Internship (Former Employee), Morrow, Ga.August 13, 2014
Became fluent with working with the surgeons.I also worked in the Central Sterile Department to become more familiarized with the instruments and what to look for, while preparing for surgery if they aren't cleaned properly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offer outpatient, inpatient rehab and acute care services
Rehab Therapist (Current Employee), Riverdale, GAAugust 6, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: poor leadership/management
Co-workers are pleasant. No leadership in the department. Variety of departments to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Transporter (Current Employee), Riverdale, GAJuly 19, 2014
There are numerous opportunity to advance and the schedules where very flexible. Managements are understanding in working with employees in school in having flexible schedules to fit their school work and classes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding experience
Unit Secretary (Former Employee), Riverdale, GAJuly 15, 2014
Hardest part of the job was seeing families loose a loved one. Most enjoyable part of the job was feeling like I was helping others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not happy
lead sonographer (Current Employee), Riverdale, GAJuly 11, 2014
I enoyed working for this company many years ago. But due to the new managment I dont feel like I can continue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Riverdale, GAMay 17, 2014
I was able to gain experience in different departments without having to change jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work and to advance.
Patient Access Associate (Current Employee), Riverdale,GaMarch 29, 2014
Very fast pace and I enjoy working with my co workers, we work as a team. Our patients come first and we provide excellent care all with patient rights in mind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and lots to learn
Report Writer (Former Employee), Riverdale, GAMarch 26, 2014
Good opportunities to learn and great culture to deal with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Senior Director of Food & Nutrition Services (Current Employee), Riverdale, GAMarch 20, 2014
A typical day at work involves me engaging all of my customers, associates and peer team members. My day revolves around focusing my team efforts to achieve our goals. I have learned a great deal about the in and outs of healthcare especially in regards to food service leadership. I value all of my co-workers and we have a good time producing great – more... results. The hardest part of my job is adjusting associates labor hours to meet budget. The most enjoyable part of my job is to be directly involved with positive patient outcomes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work if you want to just be a badge number.
Perform head (Former Employee), Riverdale, GAMarch 17, 2014
Have had several floor managers during my employment here. Patient load is heavy and there is a lack of resources.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hospital lacks knowledgeable staff
business office (Former Employee), Riverdale, GAFebruary 23, 2014
Cons: everything
All I can say is do not work here. Patient care is not up to standards. I know several people who have been seen here and have been misdiagnosed. The Business Office lacks structure. Thankfully the recent Director is no longer there, she was running the place further into the ground and was managing by intimidation. Several people have lost their jobs – more... at the hands of her unnecessarily. The HR dept is clueless as well, they lack skills to help and direct their employees when problems occur, they take the side of management without investigating serious issues. Dont even consider a position here, you will regret it!!!! – less

1 2 3