Southern Tennessee Medical Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small but Effecient
Student Observer (Former Employee) –  Winchester, TNMay 9, 2017
The staff of the cardiopulmonary rehab center are very friendly and informative. Although the facility is extremely small it is without a doubt patient friendly. It was the perfect starter for me in getting an idea of the work life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work with.
Director of Med Surg (Former Employee) –  Medical Surgical FloorAugust 24, 2015
Good Care at home. Caring staff and administration. Large enough to have specialty units, but small enough that people care. Good networking opportunities within their system. Consistency difficult to attain due to lack of support from administration.
Pros
Nice people to work with.
Cons
Little support from administration.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience with enjoyable coworkers
Medical-Surgical Floor Nurse (Former Employee) –  Winchester, TNAugust 4, 2015
Clock in and receive assignment. Get report. Diagnoses varied from patient to patient. The day was busy, but we always helped each other. Almost nightly we had an admission or six. I learned how, then independently started an IV almost every night. I learned so much on that med-surg unit. The hardest part was completing every detail needed for an admission. My coworkers and the knowledge I gained was my favorite part.
Pros
Knowledge gained
Cons
There was a lot of construction going on while I was there
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
ER Unit Secretary/ Med-Surg Unit Secretary (Current Employee) –  Winchester TNMarch 17, 2014
Enjoyed working here. I was able to learn and advance my working knowledge in multiple areas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed working with so many people that I call my friends.
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Winchester, TNSeptember 10, 2013
Being able to eat lunch there and pleasant bosses to work for.
Pros
Close to my home.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had the opportunity to work in several different areas within the Admissions department
Admissions Clerk (Former Employee) –  Winchester, TNJuly 10, 2013
I registered all hospital outpatients and registered emergency room patients as quickly as possible. I learned when you offer the hospital's discount I was able to collect co-pays and deductibles. My co-workers and I would often switch shifts so I learned as many aspects with-in the department as possible. I think the hardest part was being the PBX operator who answered a multi-line phone system included separate phones for doctors, ambulance service, and the code phone for when a patient codes. I did enjoy working with same day surgery to process paperwork for patients to have surgery. I enjoyed working in central scheduling making appointments for MRI, Ultrasounds, Cat Scans, Nuclear Medicine, and basic X-rays.
Pros
Helping people
Cons
Sometimes I had to work double shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We are like a family here at STMC
Surgical Technologist (Current Employee) –  Winchester, TNApril 16, 2013
Our facility is small and we treat each other like family. I love my job but am relocating due to my spouse's job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In-Pt Rehab job at Southern Tennessee Medical Center
In Patient Rehab RN (Former Employee) –  Winchester, TNJune 18, 2012
Great place to work. Good benefits, nice co-workers, good management. Great folks to adjust schedule with, and always flexible.
Pros
close to home, nice facility
Cons
at night hard to utilize dining room
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful staff and good MD's, good supervisor that hired me.
Staff Physical Therapist (Former Employee) –  Winchester, TNApril 29, 2012
Loved the work, the co-workers, the area, and never had to work unpaid overtime.
Pros
good cafeteria, actually had time to eat.
Cons
the wonderful supervisor that hired me resigned.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place!
Registered Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee) –  Cardiopulmonary Dept.November 23, 2011
I have enjoyed all the associates in the respiratory dept. they are strongly bonded to help one another to provide the highest quality of care.
Pros
have access to care for infants to adults.
Cons
i wished it was alittle closer to where i live.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 12Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Southern Tennessee Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
4.1
Culture
4.0

Southern Tennessee Medical Center Reviews by Location