Find companies:
Southland
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
42 reviews

Southland Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly enviornment
Cook/Dietary aid (Current Employee), Peachtree city GAAugust 4, 2014
Wonderful place.
Awesome typically day
I have learned to be the best me I can be
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworkers Only
Senior Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Suwanee, GAJuly 30, 2014
Typical week involves working 14 hour days with long driving requirements and delivery of merchandise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a great place tp learn the basics of cash handling and customer service.
Cashier/ Bookkeeper (Former Employee), Olathe, KSJune 20, 2014
Pros: it was a wonderful learning experience.
Cons: nights weekends and holidays that are required.
I provided great customer service. I learned all aspects of auditing cash drawers and resolving discrepancies. I learned all aspects of bookkeeping including Ap and ar. I love working with the public and meeting new people. The hardest part of the job was the required hours i.e. nights, weekends, and holidays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level job
Merchandising (Former Employee), Laurel, MDMay 2, 2014
Pros: meeting people and talking to them about the products
Cons: some are very tough to talk to
Typical work day is includes managing the backroom by arranging and consolidating back stock ; identifying, monitoring, and reporting backstock inventory levels; evaluating and processing
Training are very limited
The management are good in giving on on the job training
The co-workers are very supportive with the training
This is on the job training
The – more... most enjoyable part is going from store to store; taking inventory – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great boss
Regional Advertising Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 21, 2014
I set up radio contest in six states during my tenure.
Including a car give away to promoted traffic for the Daytona race.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company in the begining
General Manager/District Manager Trainee (Former Employee), Orlando, FLApril 13, 2014
Pros: customer service training was wonderful
Cons: soon the company grew to fast and forgot of customer serivce you became a number such a shame
started as a MIT moved on to manager went on to district mgr in training , also was working with my courier company , in the end the courier company took to much of my time so i had to leave to keep in growing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crazy place to work
Lead Sales Associate (Former Employee), Bradenton, FLMarch 16, 2014
Met many people each day and it was fun to work with them. They would work you like a dog sometimes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to start customer service career
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAFebruary 20, 2014
Great company to start customer service career and learn how to deal with people on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsible for sales, profit and overall operation of 133 7-Eleven franchised stores in N. MD.
Zone Manager 7-Eleven Stores (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: significant time to work without direct supervision.
Cons: unrealistic expectations as to annual increases in sales and profits.
As a zone manager I had to balance many expectations, including visiting franchisees at their stores, counseling subordinates regarding work performance, attending community or zoning board meetings, attending management update meetings or reviewing financial performance reports.

The hardest part of the job was advising franchisees as to how to increase – more... the value of their business, especially when they thought they already knew it all.

The most enjoyable part was watching the development of one of my employees, to the point of him/her being promoted. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
General Manager (Former Employee), Sea Bright, NJJanuary 13, 2014
Great Co-workers
Excellent Customers
Enjoyed getting to know other people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Menial Job
Clerk (Former Employee), Ramona, CADecember 12, 2013
Cons: eating fast food on the clock
Not very difficult job to pick up anybody can do this job. Hours can be long but it's easy to stay busy if you follow the schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great boss.
Zone Secretary (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 5, 2013
Pros: health care.
Cons: was left alone in the office a lot with no co-workers. not very good pay.
Interesting day to day activity. Was isolated from all of my associates which made the job rather lonely.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Cashier (Former Employee), Chesapeake, VANovember 16, 2013
Pros: payroll dedcution for products in store
Cons: no breaks
Great diverse place to work, a positvie attitude is a must on the count of the variety of customers on a daily basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a decent place to work, however the pay isn't much unless you get into management.
Merchandiser/Sales (Former Employee), El Paso, TXNovember 8, 2013
Pros: easy and simple job. work stays at work.
Cons: dealing with entitled public. every employee is suspect.
Overall an easy job with room for advancement. Good job for students or retirees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working detailed store manager
STORE MANAGER (Current Employee), Virginia Beach, VANovember 3, 2013
overall store operations, customer service, loyal, honest, hard working
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Manager (Former Employee), Henderson, NVNovember 3, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
good people nice place to work enjoyed the time there
learned alot about chain stores
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT BUT THEY WENT FRANCHISE ;-(
Customer Service sales Associate (Former Employee), SANFORD FLORIDAOctober 29, 2013
Pros: southland corporate was great
Cons: franchise is terrible
I LOVED WORKING FOR SOUTHLAND CORPORATION . I HAD GREAT BENEFITS .. INSURANCE AND A DECENT PAY .. BUT THEY STARTED SELLING THE STORES AND WENT FRANCHISE .. AND ALL OF THAT WAS DELETED .. WE WERE ALL EITHER DEMOTED OR LAYED OFF ..AND I WAS DEMOTED WITH A HUGE PAY CUT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Management with the Company, they really support work life balance
Asst. Manager/Bookkeeper (Former Employee), Redlands, CAOctober 10, 2013
This was a great first job experience, providing growth, support, stability. You felt that you were a part of the family so to speak.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They cared about their employees.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Chesterfield, VASeptember 4, 2013
Pros: great company to work for.
Cons: hard to move up in the company sometimes.
This company did care about their employees. they talked to each one and actually liten to what you had to say. They also helped you and would go the extra mile to help you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Merchandise Accounting Clerk (Former Employee), Chesapeake, VAAugust 14, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: having to store paperwork
Keying in and comparing receipts for 7/11 stores in Florida.. Reviewing and proofing audits for stores.

1 2 3