Southwest Diagnostic Imaging Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Financial Rep.
Patient Financial Rep. (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 10, 2016
The management is superior. My typical day was answering phones solving patients issues with their insurance company not paying their bills and taking payments. The employees are great team players.
I enjoyed my 13 yrs at this company.
Pros
Great supervisors, excellent team work, benefits
Cons
Issues with outside vendors not sending bills to pts.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented facility with a lot of flexibility
Chief Tech;Lead Tech;Sr. MRI Technologist (Current Employee) –  94 Briggs AvenueJanuary 1, 2016
Great working environment with fellow co-workers. Great communication and friendliness. Learned that not everyday will go smooth but it helps when co-workers can help out in difficult situations. The hardest part of the job is on days when patients are not cooperative. Either due to pain or just a in bad moods. But the most enjoyable part is when those same difficult patients leave in a little better disposition due to your patience and understanding.
Pros
Time off when needed.
Cons
No incentives such as bonuses or raises.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best jobs I've had
Billing (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 27, 2015
Working under minimal supervision, time flies by fast, you almost wish you had more hours in the day! Reduced 4 x 10 hour work week for some depts, management is great, open door policy, good work life balance, room for opportunity and growth.
Pros
Opportunity, great coworkers, work life balance, good pay
Cons
Commute, some benefits are limited
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for, very pleased.
Bilingual Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJuly 8, 2012
It is a call center where we scheduled radiology procedures for 11 of our facilities throughout Phoenix area. We receive over 4000 calls an average week.

The hardest part is not being able to accommodate patients as soon as possible due to insurance coverage. And the most enjoyable part is helping doctors/patients/nurses etc on a daily basis. That is the rewarding part.

We have a great team and that makes have the best co-workers in the company.

I learn a lot of the radiology procedures and above all patience, lots of patience and be a good listener.
Pros
job flexibility
Cons
short lunch hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning environment
Data Resource Management (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 31, 2013
My day at work is very fast paced, never boring, friendly people to work with. The hardest part of the job is on Friday's I have 3 jobs due almost at the same time. So time management is very important. The most enjoyable pat of my job is making a deadline early. I love to challenge my self and meet the goal.
Pros
i like the job i do and am never bored.
Cons
have to drive 50 mikes to work
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly environment
Verification Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZMarch 28, 2015
Very Productive
Extreme multi-task
Awesome/very understanding
Friendly/great team players
Not able to get patients authorized
Forever learning
Pros
Employee Appreciation breakfast/lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Accounts Receivable Associate II (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZMarch 26, 2013
Working queues. Calling insurance companies. Anaylizing accounts to resolution. Answering emails and sparks.
Radiology billing.
Great A/R Coordinator
Super co-workers
Maintaining 90% goals
Collecting money!
Pros
trusted to do a good job with minimal supervision
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Southwest Diagnostic
Cash Applications Specialist (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZApril 7, 2014
Not a bad place to work. Virtually Paperless. Management was easy to work with as well as the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hopeful company
Collections Representative (Former Employee) –  Phoenix AZJuly 9, 2012
This company seems like a brand new company, they do not have any set procedures and or protocols.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.5
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
4.1
Culture
4.5

Southwest Diagnostic Imaging Reviews by Location