Find companies:
Southwest General Health Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Southwest General Health Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace,
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Cleveland, OhApril 9, 2014
Very busy. Have a variety of duties which include direct patient care, office work, patient and staff education. All I am willing to share at this time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Physical Therapist Assistant (Current Employee), Middleburg Heights, OHJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: co-workers, benefits
Cons: decreased regularity of raises
I love my job, my co-workers, and the environment. I have a wealth of knowledge working with phenomenal therapists with specialties across the board. Typically I treat 10 plus patients a day. Management has been more than willing to work with my schedule with my family's adjusting needs. I enjoy seeing my patients build strength, balance, and overall – more... confidence in their own abilities. The most difficult part of my job is feeling as though I can't help everyone! Unfortunately with the struggling economy I am in need of more hours and raises which cannot be provided for me at this time. I hopefully will maintain my long term career with SWG but at this time need to increase my earnings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More interested in contracted surveys than patients
Radiology (Former Employee), Middleburg Hts.January 12, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: poor management, expensive cafteria
Benefit packages are limited and expensive. Management cares more about surveys from outside contractors than patient care. Laying off long term employees and asking employees to make contributions to their multi million dollar expansions happens frequently and is never made public.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Medical Laboratory Scientist (Former Employee), Middleburg, OHOctober 26, 2013
Pros: job security
Cons: not much room for advancement
Smaller lab but great work environment and great coworkers. Not much room to advance though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible schedule
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Middleburg Heights, OHOctober 23, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule
very busy facility with many good nurses who are passionate about the care they give to the patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working in and learning at this job.
Patient Account Representative (Former Employee), 18697 Bagley Road Middleburg Height, Ohio 44130August 28, 2013
Pros: clinic for employees
Cons: no real cons
I mostly worked in Central Registration and a short time in Patient Accounting. Looked forward
to going to work. Always learning and never the
same. Started in 1985 as Patient registration clerk. Last 2 years I worked in Patient Accounting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Two Days are never the same in the Emergency Department nor is it when you lead it.
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Middleburg Heights, OHJune 29, 2013
Pros: being part of change - knowing that my opinion counts
Cons: very stressful position / responsible for everything such as staffing, productivity, building volume and patient satisfaction
My day is never as planned and it makes for stressful but challenging and exciting days. I've learned the the ED setting is unpredictable and the need to be completely prepared is a must. I lead a team of RN's, Medics, Secretaries and collaborate with MD's to help maintain a high level of quality and standard of care in the ED setting. I'm always challenged, – more... being off site in a free standing ED, with equipment needs and maintaining communication with the main hospital / changes in processes getting to the free standing as well as being included in what will work for us.
The hardest part of my job is trying to continually maintain staffing, and ensuring everyone is upholding the highest standards possible, juggling many jobs within my job.
The most enjoyable part of my job is when I am able to keep up my skills and do hands on patient care as well as hearing from patients and families that the ED is an excellent place and delivers excellent care - that makes me proud of my team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Coding Internship (Former Employee), Middleburg Hts., OHApril 16, 2012
Pros: exallent customer service
The Southwest General Health Center was my internship site. This place was very good for my internship experience. I was able to reinforce the important tasks that I have learned in school. Management and workers did excellent job in preparing me for employment opportunities. The most enjoyable part was when I did my job perfect without additional help – more... from staff. The hardest part was to remember all the names of many employees that I was introduced to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SW General
Position- Mental Health Specialist (Current Employee), Middleburg Heights, OhioApril 8, 2012
Good place to work. Love the stmosphere, co-workers, and management. Compensation and benefits could be better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
does not care about employees
xray (Former Employee), Middleburg HtsMarch 8, 2012
Cons: make you pay extra for benefits if not perfect
The management does not care about employees. A lot of layoffs, then the jobs are renamed, and rehired. No compassion. No perks, Benefits are less than desireable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working towards a goal
pca (Current Employee), middleburg heights, OhioMarch 5, 2012
Working towards a goal from pca to rn through school and southwest did not encourage or support the process.