Find companies:
Southwest Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Southwest Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent employer
Abstractor (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKApril 27, 2014
Pros: good place to work
Cons: employees would showed up for work but did nt.
It was always fast paced with a lot of work to finish. I was given the opportunity to learn computer systems and the Medical Records business. Management was for the most part good to work with. The co-workers in general helped to make the day tolerable and light. The most difficult part was the hours and the most enjoyable was learning all the skills – more... available in that job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
transcribed medical records
Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee), Roanoke, VAMarch 14, 2014
Pros: no hassles just pickup work and drop off and they hand you a paycheck
I wasn't with them that long I just went by and picked up his tapes and transcribed them and took them back that was it. I didn't have any interaction with the others at the office at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy schedule, Personnel is helpful
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: morning and afternoon bathroom breaks, approachable surgeons, and management, problems resolved quickly, flexiblity for time off, often granted
Cons: the hardest part of the job is the volume we do everyday, you will go home tired, this facility is the 3rd busiest ambulatory center in the nation, it is an hpn facility, and their only ambulatory surgery center at present
This facility is fun, but very busy. You might work with 4 other nurses in a department, but have little time to communicate except for terse statements regarding patient care.
Patient care is of the most important concern.
Communication between Pre-op, PACU and OR staff and surgeons is vigorous and open at all times.
The Management here is easy to – more... talk with, and problems and concerns are considered and dealt with quickly.
Physicians are very approachable to questions and concerns. Abusive surgeons, staff or dismissive Physicians are not tolerated by Management.
We achieve high marks for inspections at the Federal and State levels. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and always changing
Lead Insurance Biller (Current Employee), Liberal, KsJune 18, 2013
Pros: employee picnic, christmas party, & employee recognition
Cons: keeping up on the healthcare changes in a small facility can be overwhelming at times
Administration promotes Studer Group. Working on promoting positive outlook in the community. Small facility gives more personal feel. Management has open door policy. They make you feel comfortable with approaching them on issues. With the stress of ongoing healthcare change, they are there for encouragement and assistance. The co-works are like family. – more... Our office is successful due to the teamwork. I enjoy satisfying a patient's question. Educating patient on the always changing insurance policies and offering assistance with resolving their issue. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always under staffed
Licensed Practical Nurse, Telemetry (Former Employee), Lafayette, LAJune 13, 2013
Never enough nurses for patients management would never use schedule request submitted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
went from a intern to manger
Medical Assistance/Office Manger (Former Employee), philadelphiaMarch 6, 2013
I started out working for free and then turned out to be the office manger. Working in the community makes you feel welcomed that you are helping you neighbor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acute care Hospital
Director of Pharmacy (Former Employee), Liberal, KSNovember 27, 2012
Pros: small commute
Cons: l
Community Hospital in Kansas. Serving Patients in Medicine Surgery, ER and OB
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job duties changed daily but liked the atmosphere it was professional
admissions (Former Employee), Liberal, KSJuly 26, 2012
Pros: got to dress nice
Cons: procedures changed on a regular
did a good job at assisting people in being admitted into the hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HCA
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Lafayette, LAJuly 23, 2012
Pros: cheap hot lunches on premises, amazing staff, excellent teamwork
Cons: the pay was very low for our city average
The HCA hospital is like one big family! They do many wonderful things for the communities and organizations. Our training was very detailed, teamwork was outstanding, co-workers had mutual respect for one another. We had a list of daily duties that we reffered to and had a set schedule that was given to us weeks in advance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work from home
Medical Biller (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 20, 2012
Pros: work from home
I input several doctors Medical billing and claims into the computer system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World Class Physicians
Front Desk/Medical Billing/Marketing (Former Employee), Bentleyville, PAJune 13, 2012
Overall this physicians office was a very rewarding company to work for, and I am forever in debt to the entire office for teaching me the skills that I need to help others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary of Med First Immediate care, formerly SouthWest and Croatan Med Care
Clinical Supervisor (Current Employee), Jacksonville, NCApril 17, 2012
Pros: some what flexible hours.
Cons: no raises after four years of working
Typical work day involved dealing with a variety of different people needing medical care. As far as learning, I got a good lesson in politics. I managed everything from the ordering and stocking of supplies to patient prescriptions My co-workers and I got along well. The hardest part of the job was dealing with a lack of communication from upper management. – more... The most enjoyable part of the job was helping patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They do not retain employees longterm
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Charleroi, PAMarch 16, 2012
Pros: a lab coat is given biannually
Cons: never know when you are getting your lunch break, or what time you will be done on saturdays.
The physicians and supervisors have a habit of reprimanding in front of patients and fellow employees. The schedule is overbooked and patients are usually waiting 1 to 2 hours before being seen.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical hospital politics
Medical Staff Coordinator/ PVD Coordinator (Former Employee), Lafayette, LAMarch 13, 2012
somewhat hostile environment
lots of underqualified employees
great benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with customers in the gift shop. Fun items to sell.
Gift shop sales associate (Former Employee), Vancouver, WAMarch 2, 2012
Pros: got 2 free lunches a week, worked with very nice people.
This position was not available as a permanent job. I worked there through a government program called SCSEP and was paid through them. The gift shops are normally staffed with all volunteers. I would have loved staying there, but the government fundind ended.

About Southwest Medical Center

Southwest Medical Center is committed to providing you with the best available healthcare along with convenient and reliable billing – Read more