SOUTHWEST OFFSET PRINTING Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a job for long term
Digital Specialist, Shift Lead (Current Employee) –  Gardena, CASeptember 13, 2017
there is plenty to learn but not a lot of opportunities given to learn it. unless you are extremely self motivated, the repetition of your job duties never chances
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CAFebruary 20, 2017
I worked here on s temporary assignment before my first child was born.
Everyone was extremely friendly, helpful, and always professional.
I think anyone would love working in such an organised, and pleasant environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
2ndPress operator (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CADecember 20, 2016
Plenty of overtime.No vacation or holiday pay Good lead &plant manager.all kinds of different print.mostly night work.The hard part was working nights . fast pace change overs all manual printing presses.lunch breaks and other breaks the best.
Pros
steady work
Cons
no holiday or vacation pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company and wonderful place to work!
Marketing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Gardena, CADecember 6, 2016
Working at SOP is exciting and fun! The employees are happy and work hard. The comp and benefits available are generous. Location is good and accessible. I have learned a lot from all of the managers. The working environment is very team oriented.
Pros
compensation and benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
general labor
jogger (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CAJuly 17, 2016
hard work an laboring. very busy. the hardest part of the job was trying to keep up with the machinery. the most enjoyable part of the job was pay day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place for learning and advancement.
Human Resources Assistant/Payroll/Accounts Payable (Current Employee) –  Gardena, CAMarch 25, 2014
SOP is a company of nearly 500 employees. I have been given an opportunity to work in the production, reception, accounts payable, payroll and Human Resources department. As a fast paced company it has given me knowledge and experience for multitasking, working under pressure, meeting deadlines, customer service and communicating/interaction skills with sales, customers, vendors and employees. This is truly a place of learning and advancement in all areas of any workforce.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Jogger (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CAApril 16, 2012
I learned how to multitask and i also learned how to manage my time better then before. I feel that i am more responsible because of this position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and relaxed atmosphere to work in
Estimator (Former Employee) –  GardenaMarch 1, 2012
This is a great company to work for. Management is friendly and easy to work with. Co-workers have great attitude.
Pros
will often work with your schedule if necessary
Cons
advancement to upper management is limited
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SOUTHWEST OFFSET PRINTING. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
4.1
Culture
3.8

SOUTHWEST OFFSET PRINTING Reviews by Location