SOUTHWEST REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 30 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Float Staff Nurse through out the hospital
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Waynesburg, PAMarch 18, 2016
Floated to different floors according to staffing needs. Performed patient care in acute cardiac care, intensive care, emergency, medical/surgical, psychiatric, oncology, obstetrics/gynecology, hospice, and acute rehab units. Duties include assessing patients, passing medication, vitals, and other related duties as assigned in specialty units. EMR documentation super user on Meditech electronic medical documentation system
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work relaxed atmosphere good job security
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Waynesburg, PAOctober 27, 2015
this was a great hospital to work for the place has a very friendly environment and patient first attitude. all department strived to work together for the good of our patients. it is a great benefit for a small town to have a hoptial.
Pros
fruendly staff and hospital well run
Cons
short staffed in some areas at times but infrequent
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
checking in 90 patients
Medical Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, OHOctober 25, 2015
Learned how to perform physicals
My office manager worked very hard and was firm but friendly
checking patients in for several different providers
My co-workers were very nice and professional
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, constantly changing, busy workplace
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Waynesburg, PAOctober 5, 2015
My day starts before I arrive at work and lasts long after I leave. The day may not go as planned, but it starts with planned goals and tasks. I'm always prepared to accept new responsibilities because the tasks are not the same anymore, I'm no longer sitting at a desk being an assistant anymore. I'm in charge of projects, reports and other things. There is a lot of variety in what I do everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kept downsizing until sold and then downsized again
Cook (Former Employee) –  Waynesburg, PAJuly 22, 2015
Short staffed but were not allowed to hire any more employees. Management didn't seem to care. Upper management was a joke.
Pros
Paid well, good hours
Cons
no 401k match, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mt
Medical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Waynesburg, PAJuly 11, 2015
Worked afternoon shift. Rotated weekends with afternoon shift people... Worked every other weekend while day shift worked only once every month. A lot unfair.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Following a Nurse
following a nurse (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, OHJune 15, 2015
Followed a nurse for my school it was awesome, long shifts but great experience. Learned and used a lot of skills. had an awesome time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital
Foundation for Wellness Internship (Former Employee) –  Waynesburg, PAJanuary 28, 2015
Doing this internship was a great experience. The days I went were not very busy.
Pros
easy
Cons
empty
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed helping patients daily
Medical Office Administrator/Records Specialist (Former Employee) –  Waynesburg, PADecember 11, 2014
Patients were very nice, Work environment was ok, Loved my position and helping patients. They were grateful. Scheduling couldn't have been any easier.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital is now closed
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, OHNovember 13, 2014
I was a volunteer in the medical records department. Nothing else to add.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Rural Hospital
Clinical Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, OHNovember 11, 2014
Hospital closed due to financial hardship. Prior to this, the face-to-face aspect with all staff was great. Too much change in ownership and management. This led to chaos at times, but the hospital was put in a deep hole from county ownership years ago.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New ownership doing everything to help this troubled hospital survive.
Facility Regulatory Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, Ohio 45150November 11, 2014
Once a Top 100 hospital I was honored to help this hospital through very troubled times with closure being the outcome due to significant financial difficulties that could not be overcome by the latest ownership. I am very proud of them for their efforts.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Director of Wound Care/Employee Health & Clinical Education
Dir Wound Care, Emp Health & Clinical Education (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, OhioOctober 30, 2014
1. Business from time in until time out. Multiple issues to work out
as the hospital struggled the entire time in which I was employed.
2. I learned MANY things about rules/regulations as well as
Joint Commission Standards.
3. I worked directly under the Chief Nursing Officer
4. Co-Workers were superb
5. Hardest part was the financial struggle of the company. It is now
closed :(
6. My co-workers and peers were the best part followed by the
diverse population of patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor working conditions
Administrative Assistant, Quality (Former Employee) –  Waynesburg, PAOctober 26, 2014
Did not stay here very long. Office did not have any heat and very poor working conditions.
Pros
some of the people
Cons
very poor working conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained experience
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, OHOctober 7, 2014
The hospital was a joy to work for and the employees were incredible to work with. It was a great place close to home. It's a shame the place closed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Waynesburgh PAMay 14, 2014
I am trained to draw blood, venipuncture, skin puncture, or arterial collection, from a patient for clinical or medical testing, transfusions, donations, or research. I am trained to do drug testing for various companies and rapid tox screens, bleeding times, heel sticks and finger sticks. I am also trained in the front office, Microsoft and Excel, Acess to patient information, putting in lab orders and searching for certain tests and tubes.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Country Setting
ER Nurse (Current Employee) –  Georgetown OhioApril 9, 2014
Small country setting with nice and polite co workers. Manager is great and tries to accommodate all employees. Slow start to the majority of mornings in the ER but takes off and rooms get filled and it is normally a busy afternoon
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice family oriented hospital.
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Waynesburg, PAMarch 20, 2014
I enjoyed my time at SRMC, it was a family oriented team that I enjoyed working with. The staff there is very knowledgeable and courtesy to their customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced working environment
Resgistered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Waynesburg, PAMarch 1, 2014
registered nurse for up to 9 acute patients by myself. Lack of leadership from management; management is continually changing. lack of necessary equipment to perform job tasks
Pros
pay
Cons
employee satisfaction
Was this review helpful?Yes10No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
ER technician (Former Employee) –  Waynesburg, PAFebruary 10, 2014
It was a fast paced work environment. People were pleasant to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 30 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture