Find companies:
Sovereign Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
234 reviews

Sovereign Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great for someone who likes sales
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), East Providence, RISeptember 5, 2014
• Answered high call volume while multi-tasking that included data entry and customer requests.
• Suggestive and cross selling of banking products via internet applications and Microsoft applications along with handling customer issues in a timely manner.
• Assisted customers with routine account-related requests such as: funds transfers, automatic – more... funds transfers, stop payments, inquiries about bank deposit products and service charges, inquiries about ATM and debit card usage and limits, inquiries about checking and savings accounts transactions, inquiries about funds availability, and check verification requests by third parties. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace to work
Bank Teller (Former Employee), Lawrence MassAugust 31, 2014
Sovereing Bank now " Santander Bank" is a good place to work.
the most friendly and Happy workers work in Santander Bank.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comments
Customer Service Representative - ATM'S Custodian (Former Employee), Boston, MAAugust 28, 2014
Pros: good enviroment
Cons: saturday schedule
Good management and improvement in the financial area. Training available to all employees so we can grow in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sovereign
Customer Contact Representative (Former Employee), reading paAugust 28, 2014
good company with nice benefits package. Mangment is solid but has changed since Santander had taken over.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Customer Service Representative/Teller (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 24, 2014
I enjoyed working at the bank, loved the company and my coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Support
Retail Support III (Former Employee), Reading, PAAugust 23, 2014
The upper management didn't care about their employees. There is plenty of jobs but you need to enjoy being on the phone and meeting goals and dealing with not the easiest coworkers because everyone is under so much pressure to meet goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Consumer Lending Processor (Former Employee), Toms River, NJAugust 12, 2014
I gained a tremendous amount of knowledge during my time at Sovereign Bank working with home equity loans along with personal loans. I worked with consumers from the application process up until closing, going over documents, terms of their loan, and learning about equity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work
Financial Relationship Specialist (Former Employee), Freehold, NJJuly 26, 2014
Helped customers manage thier money
helped the customers with all issues they have
Management was very helpful
kept everyone on target
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved educating my team
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYJuly 16, 2014
Pros: lunch and learn classes with food provided
Great bank to work for. They really care about their employee's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting the Customers Needs
CCC Online Rep (Current Employee), Reading, PAJuly 15, 2014
Provide the customers with the best customers service and sale products to their best of need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice company to work with
Teller (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYJuly 8, 2014
Well the workers are really good its a hard working team, we have experience rough and nice customers but our team have an outstanding customer service back ground skills so we always do our best to please our customer at all time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Quality and Training Manager (Current Employee), Reading, PAJuly 2, 2014
Learn something new everyday. Satisfaction of helping customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere with great coworkers that treat you like family.
Customer Service Representative/Teller (Former Employee), Shillington, PAJune 26, 2014
Pros: great schedule
Cons: favoritism
I learned a great deal about the bank and about how different aspects of financing worked. There was room for growth within the company, and they encouraged it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Personal Banker (Former Employee), Wareham, MAJune 23, 2014
Activley sell Sovereign Bank products. Provide exceptional customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managing different characters was really fun
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Blue Bell, PAJune 14, 2014
Manage over 1000 accounts over $34million deposits.
Develop and grow existing investment and banking portfolios: while concentrating on 100% clients retention, by selling Sovereign Bank products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Community Branch Manager (Former Employee), Stirling, NJJune 4, 2014
Learned sales, coaching a team.
Manage Goals
Community Involvement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teller
Teller Supervisor (Former Employee), York, PAMay 28, 2014
Managed, organized and maintained daily operations of branch, ordered weekly cash, performed monthly audits on team, followed policies and procedures, attended and participated in monthly meeting, planned weekly staff schedules, assign different task to team, order branch supplies, ATM custodian, key holder, sell upgrades to better suit customer needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the hours I worked here.
Ft Bank Teller (Former Employee), Fairfield, N.J.May 2, 2014
I enjoyed the relationships that were developed while working here. Customers as well as staff. The benefit package as well as pay was great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not work for this company again
Branch Operations Manager (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYApril 28, 2014
The morale at Soverign is very low. Employees walk around in fear of losing there jobs if they do not exceed expectations daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Personal Banking Representative/ (Current Employee), east providenceApril 26, 2014
great place•a typical day at work
•what you learned•management•your co-workers

1 2 3 4 5

About Sovereign Bank

Santander Holdings USA is the parent company of Sovereign Bank, which reigns in the Northeast with more than 700 branch locations. – Read more