Find companies:
Sovereign Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
224 reviews

Sovereign Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Quality and Training Manager (Current Employee), Reading, PAJuly 2, 2014
Learn something new everyday. Satisfaction of helping customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere with great coworkers that treat you like family.
Customer Service Representative/Teller (Former Employee), Shillington, PAJune 26, 2014
Pros: great schedule
Cons: favoritism
I learned a great deal about the bank and about how different aspects of financing worked. There was room for growth within the company, and they encouraged it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Personal Banker (Former Employee), Wareham, MAJune 23, 2014
Activley sell Sovereign Bank products. Provide exceptional customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managing different characters was really fun
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Blue Bell, PAJune 14, 2014
Manage over 1000 accounts over $34million deposits.
Develop and grow existing investment and banking portfolios: while concentrating on 100% clients retention, by selling Sovereign Bank products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Community Branch Manager (Former Employee), Stirling, NJJune 4, 2014
Learned sales, coaching a team.
Manage Goals
Community Involvement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teller
Teller Supervisor (Former Employee), York, PAMay 28, 2014
Managed, organized and maintained daily operations of branch, ordered weekly cash, performed monthly audits on team, followed policies and procedures, attended and participated in monthly meeting, planned weekly staff schedules, assign different task to team, order branch supplies, ATM custodian, key holder, sell upgrades to better suit customer needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the hours I worked here.
Ft Bank Teller (Former Employee), Fairfield, N.J.May 2, 2014
I enjoyed the relationships that were developed while working here. Customers as well as staff. The benefit package as well as pay was great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not work for this company again
Branch Operations Manager (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYApril 28, 2014
The morale at Soverign is very low. Employees walk around in fear of losing there jobs if they do not exceed expectations daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Personal Banking Representative/ (Current Employee), east providenceApril 26, 2014
great place•a typical day at work
•what you learned•management•your co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), East Providence, RIApril 25, 2014
A typical day consisted of answering many incoming calls related to bank account activities. I learned a lot about banking and what best works for different people depending on their lifestyle. I enjoyed working with people of all different ages and ethnicities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Counterproductive culture
Banking Center Manager II (Current Employee), Providence, RIApril 13, 2014
Cons: understuffed and overworked employees
Culture is counterproductive between European senior management and American management. There is a disconnect in understanding customer service issues, systems and leveraging employees. No Work/Life balance, no valuing employees as people but treating them rather like numbers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable place to work
bank teller (Former Employee), Nashua, NHApril 9, 2014
Pros: great team, management, coworkers
Cons: short lunch breaks
A typical day at work would be to handle bank transactions such as checking and savings deposits, loan payments, balancing the ATM and currency exchange.
I always found my supervisor and the manager to be approachable. The bank manager had a great sense of humor and it made the work environment very pleasant.
I enjoyed working at this bank as well as – more... at Citizens bank (worked as a banker as well, processing loans, etc) The hardest part of working at Citizens would be the sales goals, as this was challenging. Sovereign Bank did not have sales goals at the time that I worked there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun experience working for a bank we learned so much and met nice people.
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), East Providence, RIMarch 20, 2014
Pros: it was nice speaking to different people daily assisting and met wonderful people in the work place.
Cons: only second shifts available.
While working for Sovereign we were at a call center setting helping customers daily with managing their bank accounts, assisting with transactions, pin resets, account up grades and general help and information on our products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and Very Fun co-workers
Over Draft Collections (Former Employee), Reading, PAMarch 19, 2014
Pros: friends with co-workers, pay, vacation time
Cons: cons would have to be when the system would go down and when the customer would hang up on me
I enjoyed going to work everyday. A typical day was getting on the Dialer system to call customers or take incoming calls, The hardest part of the job would have helping the elderly understand why and how their accounts were overdrawn, then trying to help them find a solution to bring their account current. I believe the most enjoyable part of the job – more... would have been the closeness with the co-workers and how well we all worked together. Also the management would be fun at times and very helpful. I gave myself a challenge every month to exceed the goal and that would make me work harder and I enjoyed that – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banking is awesome at Sovereign
Customer Loan Specialist (Former Employee), Reading, PAMarch 3, 2014
The company has room for growth. The employees are great to work with. it's a very friendly atmosphere. I enjoyed working with my customers to bring their problems to resolution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finance Can be fun
Administrative Assistant to Senior Vice President (Former Employee), Boston, MAFebruary 27, 2014
I found it to be a great place to work. Lots of different aspect to further your career
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Head Teller Assistant (Former Employee), Elizabeth, NJFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: great place
Cons: salary
I used to love working there. Made me feel like family. I had to leave because my school hours were conflicting with my work hours. This is a team oriented company....well depending on which branch you work at
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Teller/ CSR (Former Employee), Hamilton, NJFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: meet variety of people
Flex with employees very comfortable place to work. Lovely environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Assistant Vice President, Branch Manager (Former Employee), Stirling, NJFebruary 4, 2014
Spend most of your day outside the office networking and focusing on business development. Lobby management to help provide a positive customer experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same
Lead Support Representative (Former Employee), Reading, PAJanuary 28, 2014
Same information as provided for Santander. Sovereign bank was taken over by Santander so therefore daily job duties and roles are very similar

1 2 3 4 5

About Sovereign Bank

Santander Holdings USA is the parent company of Sovereign Bank, which reigns in the Northeast with more than 700 branch locations. – Read more