SP+ Employee Reviews

Found 446 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work if you are looking for a daily challenge
FACILITY MANAGER (Former Employee) –  MiamiMarch 8, 2017
Working for SP Plus brings different challenges everyday. SP Plus is a great corporation to work for in terms of picking up new skills and using those skills to advance your career either in the corporation, or else where. With this corporation, your success is based on outworking your colleagues and pushing yourself to not just work hard, but to also do the right thing.
Pros
Job Security
Cons
Bad Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment on the multicare ground
Valet Driver (Former Employee) –  Tacoma, WAMarch 1, 2017
While working there, I honesty loved it. The co-workers are amazing, parking cars was something u did every 2 minutes. The job itself was great, but the management as of right now is definitely not the best people to go to when there's a situation because they are honestly not helpful.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Management team
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
back stabbing management
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHFebruary 24, 2017
Assistant manager was stealing and when tried to tell their boss, their boss's boss no one would listen so chose to leave. attempted to return as a lower position and was put on no rehire list even though two weeks notice was given and followed through
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good experiance
Valet Attendant (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLFebruary 23, 2017
i have never been a valet but i was in a bind and needed a job and this was the only opportunity that had come my way at the time. it was great getting to meet the different people who come in to the airport and the management was great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Experience at Airport
Loss Prevention Associate,Dispatch (Current Employee) –  Romulus, MIFebruary 22, 2017
I was only seeking part time hours and this position was perfect for me. However, it seems that even full time is cool as well for my co workers that have more hours. Everyone is nice and seem very family oriented which makes work more pleasurable. The work is pretty easy once you get it under your fingers. You just have to a keen sense of judgment in some situations but my managers at my location are ALWAYS helpful with anything I'm not sure of which I loveeee. I also like potential overtime if I'm having some down time at my full time job.

SP is a pretty cool company to work for once you get through the training and put everything to test. I love it here.
Pros
Pay is helpful, Management is great, potential OT
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New lot
Driver (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 21, 2017
If you want to work at a place where it's like a prison, go ahead and apply. Every day they make up a rule. Where you can't do this and that. From no cell phones (understanding) to no talking to other employees.??????? Really? This lot is fairly new so it's NOT REALLY BUSY. So there's not really any tip money to be made. The employees are great, it's just management. 1 supervisor that wants things run his way or else. And management wants drivers to tell on one another. That's just building tension between employees.
Pros
Great drivers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSFebruary 20, 2017
I like this job. It's really a laid back job, but I don't like the way they have break time and the long distance to walk to your post and they pay stinks. Everything else about the job is great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I didn't really spend enough time there
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Landover, MDFebruary 20, 2017
I didn't really spend much there it was only a seasonal position and the only days I worked was the day the redskins were playing home games.but the days I did work it was nice it's a good job with pretty cool people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead end job
Shuttle Driver (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 19, 2017
Company hire you in part-time, because they dont want to pay benefits and part-time is only 3 days week or two days a week usually weekends. Management don' t know how to talk to you. They write you up about anything.
Pros
Tips
Cons
Poor management, full time work not stable until you. get higher senority, and only hire part-time in the door. No vacation days for part-time you get unpaid days off
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great place to work if you like working witn the public
Parking Enforcement Officer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAFebruary 16, 2017
I love working with the community, tit was fun interacting with ppl all over.. Also learning g experience about driving violations
Pros
Weekends off
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace.
Valet Attendant (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHFebruary 15, 2017
Fun co workers and great environment. there were some slow days but when it picked up it becomes a very fast paced job. hours were great and schedule was flexible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sp+
Shuttle Driver and Garage facility Manager (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WAFebruary 13, 2017
Management is poor in team leadership and hiring enough help. To much work is spread among to few people. I also left because i was being paid 30% less money than the managers i literally was training on the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Position was demanding and not enough pay.
Parking Lot Attendant (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEFebruary 13, 2017
Position was demanding when a large amount of cars are leaving the airport and you are the only cashier on duty. If your revenue was off and did not balance out you would have to pay the company back out of your own pocket. A typical day would be slow depending on what flights would come and and how many customers were leaving the airport. I learned how to use a parking ticket machine and credit card scanner. Culture was slow during down times hardest thing about the job was working a big number of customers lined up to leave. Helping customers with problems with parking tickets.
Pros
Eat lunch while in booth
Cons
Have to work outside in all types of weather.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beneficial yet stressful
Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLFebruary 9, 2017
its a good job with lots of responsibility.
calm and soothing enviroment
Easy to remain calm and do your job.
Customers are nice and cooperative.
Located in downtown , easy to get to other places.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job, Good Benefits
Facility Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 30, 2017
I learned a lot while working at this job. Has lots of benefits and pays decent overall. The day-to-day activities were pretty laid back and sometimes it can even get slow depending on where you work. If you work for a good client, it will be nice and relaxing. If you get a bad client to work for, it can be stressful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transportation back and from airport
Supervisor/ Shuttle Driver (Current Employee) –  Inglewood, CAJanuary 29, 2017
Ok job shuttling back and forth from airport, lifting luggage. Great job if you want to work alot of overtime. Traffic can be bad on holidays but good tips.
Pros
Tips
Cons
alot of lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always on your feet
Valet Parking Attendant (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 26, 2017
As a valet attendant you're constantly on your feet and running around. However a fun group of employees, a understanding and accommodating manager, and a good group of residents/customers keeps you enjoying your job.
Pros
tips
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviornment with lots of customer service oppornuties
Office/File/Book keeping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJJanuary 24, 2017
The day usually start at 8.00am & consist of doing paperwork & all other clerical work.
I learned account receiving & as other organizing skills.
I had opportunities to train new employees.
Keeping me busy & always having something to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated working there
Driver/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Cheektowaga, NYJanuary 18, 2017
Lazy out of touch management. Unprofessional environment. Union until you move into management. The pay increase isnt worth moving to management. Would have to relocate to really move up with the company.
Pros
No supervision
Cons
No supervision
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone there was easy to work with
Valet (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJanuary 12, 2017
I have been working with my boss for almost three years so she is almost like another mom to me. She is really nice and she makes the work environment relaxing and easy. I learned my great driving skills parking cars. The hardest part of the job is running 2 blocks to get cars but even that isn't hard at all. I love making money. The tips is what i enjoy the most.
Pros
Its an easy job.
Cons
If there are too many valet workers you won't make as much money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SP+. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 450 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3