Sparks Personnel Services, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 76 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Laurel, MDJuly 12, 2017
The work was simply and easy, learning how to deal with difficult patients was not easy in the beginning. I enjoyed speaking with the older patients most of all.
Pros
a raise every year depending on job performance
Cons
Health care needs improving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work
Office Assistant/ Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 11, 2017
being able to work your own hours and make your own schedule was a great benefit to working with sparks. the recruiters and personnel were always available and ready to assist.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They match employment perfectly based on my work experience
Receptionist/ Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 2, 2017
I would recommend this company to a friend. They are efficient in finding employment placements that meet your needs. I have been with the company for a little under two years and it has been great working for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard Corporate stuff
IT Support (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 20, 2017
I did a 6 month coop here as part of my college courses. My "IT Support" position was 80% changing the toner for 30+ printers and 20% begging employees to let me update their MS Office suite.
Pros
Catered lunch
Cons
Corporate Atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive Management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Frederick, MDApril 3, 2017
Very Nice place. A little underpaid for what is done. The staff is very enthusiastic about further advancement to Full Time employment. I was able to be hired by my assignment.
Pros
paid every week
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic people to work with.
Loan Servicing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Frederick, MDMarch 6, 2017
Excellent company, great people. Very understanding and ready to help at the first hint. The people at Wells Fargo are very friendly, professional and a fun atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Various Temporary Assignments
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee) –  Northern VirginiaMarch 6, 2017
Worked with Sparks personnel on two assignments. Compensation varied on the assignment. Also went on various temporary assignments with other staffing companies from 2009 through May 2010.
Pros
Helped me return the workforce easily.
Cons
Temporary assignments were often short-term when I preferred working long-term assignments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers, management team that care, staff truly care about job placement for employees and clients
Senior Staffing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDDecember 7, 2016
Great place to work and gain great skills. Management is helpful and always willing to train and prepare you for growth within the organization. They care about their business and really want to make a difference in the lives of their employees, customers and clients. Fun atmosphere, too! And their Corporate Recruiter is ama
Pros
the people, the clients, opportunity for growth
Cons
work-life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive Staff
Quality Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VADecember 1, 2016
During my years with SPARKS, they were always willing to work with me and assist me in any questions I had. They were easy to contact, professional and courteous..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Flexible company to work for
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  McLean, VASeptember 20, 2016
I have worked with SPARKS Personnel for many years. I worked with them while my children were growing up. Being a temp allowed me to have time for my children to make appts. and school functions when needed.
I have worked with a variety of recruiters over the years.
I have yet to meet one with a negative attitude.
If I am available I simply call in and I will placed on the list of availability for future positions.
I can work days, weeks or months at a time which could lead to a permanent position.
Pros
Down time for personal events as needed.
Cons
No real Cons.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional.
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARSeptember 15, 2016
I did not really like working at Sparks, as far as the pay, the work, and how unprofessional the work place was. I am a hard worker, and i do not what so ever mind working . However this place just wasn't for me.
Cons
Pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for sparks
Customer Service Representative/ Tier (Current Employee) –  McLean, VASeptember 10, 2016
Always finding good clients to work for and always keep you working. The clients are always friendly and helpful. And truly enjoy my placement locations always convienant to the subways and buses.
Pros
Free lunch when visiting site
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Sparks Personnel Services, Inc.
September 16, 2016

We are so glad to hear that you had a positive experience with us at SPARKS!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUn and clean environment, located near metro
Independent Contractor (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCAugust 7, 2016
I think that Sparks is a decent temp agency. They try to ensure the success and employment of the candidates. A typical day depends on the job that Im working. The management are professional and helpful.Coworkers are nice. The hardest part is what you make it.
Its enjoyable to pick a job that is a good fit for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the kept me with work
Processor (Former Employee) –  Md City, MDJune 26, 2016
Basic data entry work. Didn't get to know the staff. Just received my assignments. Sparks kept me busy with work. I enjoyed working 4 the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company for those looking for Temp Positions
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Temporary Assignment) (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJune 1, 2016
They are great for finding great temporary assignments. At the time, my recruiters were in constant contact with me and my employer to ensure I was comfortable in the position and that the customer was satisfied with my performance.
Pros
They keep you working.
Cons
It was expense to buy my contract from them. It took a long time to go permanent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Manager
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  PhiladelphiaApril 26, 2016
Good place to work for and with. Can be hard with multiple events going on at the same time and not a typical 9-5 . Travel can be fun at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another typical Temporary Agency.
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  McLean, VAJanuary 26, 2016
You must know every office skill there is to know. Again they take all your information and they might call you once this year.
Pros
None.
Cons
Too many of them in business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive company
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Greenbelt, MDDecember 1, 2015
Very helpful. The are quick to put you onto another site after your contract is up for your previous company. They are also very professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greak work enivornment
administrative assistant (Current Employee) –  Frederick, MDNovember 6, 2015
Fast paced workplace with a supportive team. Gaining a lot of knowledge about the delivery business. Room for advancement. Room to be yourself and offer new ideas to help run business more effectively.
Pros
knowledge, co-workers and management team
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temping Experience
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDOctober 5, 2015
Unfortunately, I felt that the temping experience didn't work in my favor because their was not place for me to developed job growth.
Pros
Self-discovering
Cons
Temping from place to place
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sparks Personnel Services, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 78 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6