Find companies:
Sparks Personnel Services, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
45 reviews

Sparks Personnel Services, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only temporary position to fill in for an employee on maternity leave.
Assistant, Long & Foster Property Management (Former Employee), Centreville, VASeptember 16, 2014
Learned to submit work orders and resolve tenant issues. Organized property managers files.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard place to work
LPN (Former Employee), Fort Smith, ARAugust 18, 2014
Not adequate staff and little effort to keep and take care of current staff. Management does not communicate well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounts Payable
Accounts Payable Specialist (Current Employee), Reston, VAJuly 30, 2014
• Enter monthly vendor invoices, subcontractors and consultants
• Enter voucher information into Purchase Order log so that status of P.O.s can be tracked
• Print voucher forms and provide information to Controller for review
• Work with the Controller to resolve any issues with invoices
• File all paid expenses for vendors and employees
• Make copies – more... of signed checks for vendor files
• Mail checks to vendors
• Assist employees with general questions on electronic expense submissions
• Receives, researches and resolves a variety of routine internal and external inquiries concerning account status, communicating Receives, researches and resolves a variety of routine internal and external inquiries concerning account status, including communicating the resolution of discrepancies to appropriate persons.
• Files, maintains, and distributes accounting documents, records and reports
• Assists with posting of cash receipts and other routine accounting functions
• Performs other duties as required to support the Finance Department – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a good day
Teller (Credit Union) (Former Employee), Washington, DCJuly 6, 2014
Pros: team work
enjoys working with people, on a daily basis I answered incoming phone calls regarding claims issues via telephone, or email.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Rockville, MDMay 23, 2014
I would work with them again if given another position opening. They placed me in some very great work environments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as a Temp
Office Assistant (Current Employee), Alexandria VAMay 21, 2014
A typical day at work consist of processing paperwork, sending emails, and filing. I have learned how to organize better as well as techniques for filings.

Management on my current job could be alot better. These is very little communication and the environment is not too friendly.

My co-workers are for the most part pleasant.

The hardest part of – more... my job is being able to communicate with management because they really don't care for the temps. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
PCA (Former Employee), Fort Smith, ARMay 15, 2014
Pros: help people get better
Cons: not enough workers
I liked my co worker and my bosses. The patients was more of the time friendly as was theie family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Family Feeling
Senior Staffing Supervisor (Former Employee), Washington, DCMay 9, 2014
Pros: fantastic management and colleages, good work/life balance.
Cons: burn out industry
Staffing can be a harsh and draining business and this is no different. The difference comes in the people you work with. The staff and management act as a team and have a very "open door" policy. People can handle a bad day far better when they are surrounded by people who lift them up and that is very true here. Staffing isn't for everyone and that – more... is fine, but this company will give you the best shot at success. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes they are productive
Mail Clerk (Former Employee), Reston, VAMarch 14, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: i can only work for them temporory because they are temp. agent.
they have breakfast in the morning and is enough for me. I worked for A.O.L. and the emigration lawyer company. So they have many exciting company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people don't seem to care and want to make sure you get a job.
Contractor (Former Employee), McLean, VAFebruary 20, 2014
SPARKS is well known for playing favorites. They only do their best work for the people who have the most connections or well known connections. Also, since they get compensation for contract/temporary placement they will not work hard to find you a job that you can be hired on full time because they then lose the money the were receiving keeping you – more... as a client. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Job
Certification Coordinator Temp, October (Former Employee), Fairfax, VAFebruary 4, 2014
Very hard to find stable job, all temp job that was assign to last only about 8 days, can not find a job placement that last for a long time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Washington, DCDecember 3, 2013
Cons: too many
This is a temp agency and really do not look out for their employees, they could care less about their employee's and their employee's do not have a voice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skills improvement
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Rockville, MDNovember 20, 2013
At Sparks I gained hands on experience in different job functions which helped me be a quick learner and improve my skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
CSR (Former Employee), Lehi, UTOctober 27, 2013
Pros: great co-worker
Cons: angry callers
I love the people I work with. the work stinks, There are a lot of the callers are calling in agry because they didnt read the agreement and were unaware of an auto renewal
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great friendly and fun work environment
Personnel/ HR Assistant (Current Employee), Washington DCOctober 25, 2013
Pros: private industry - great job security
Cons: sales requirements/ not being able to help everyone
The SPARKS team is like extended family. Everyone is hard working and willing to help one another. I learned the ins and outs of being an admin assistant with HR responsibilities. I gained a stronger customer service history dealing with candidates in and out of the office as well. The hardest part of my job is telling people that we don't have anything – more... for them or that they didn't get a position they applied for. The most enjoyable part would be the end satisfaction of seeing a deserving candidate land a great job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization gaining strength
Executive Vice President, Sales & Marketing (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 8, 2013
Hired by the President/CEO to lead sales and marketing. Based in Philly, I did this for 6 years based out of a home office in Chicago; travel was weekly and extensive. Realigned sales force into hunters and gatherers, rebranded Sparks, grew top-line sales and RFP opportunities. Liked the challenge of working with multiple offices. When Sparks purchased – more... another Philadelphia exhibit firm, there was duplicity in leadership roles and location became more important to senior management. I left voluntarily with a package. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very effective agency
A/P Specialist (Former Employee), McLeanOctober 4, 2013
A perfect work environment.The management, co workers and work ethics are second to none.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to start if you are looking for a temporary job
Scanning Operator (Former Employee), Springfield, VAAugust 11, 2013
Supervisors are great and will work with your schedule. A great place for a temp to hire placement if you have the patience for it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Staff Technician (Former Employee), Reston, VAJuly 10, 2013
Cons: temporary assignment, challenging schedule
The work schedule and the nature of the were very challenging because it involved complex data capturing techniques. Great team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for temp work but nothing long term
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT/ CALL CENTER CONTRACTOR (Current Employee), McLean, VAJune 20, 2013
management lacks developement of employees. staff does not cultivate the employees strengths and weaknesses. I did make alot of good contacts and lasting friendships from the assignments that i was put on

1 2 3

About Sparks Personnel Services, Inc.

SPARKS is a leading provider of workforce staffing solutions. Located throughout the DC/Baltimore Metropolitan region, we founded – Read more

Sparks Personnel Services, Inc. Photos