Sparks Regional Medical Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 37 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
LPN/Oncology Floor (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARAugust 4, 2017
Sparks has great benefits. I was having personal problems with my mother, whose dementia had gotten worse, and I could not find care for her. Great co workers as well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Patient Access Registrar (Current Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARJuly 27, 2017
Very fast past.
Always short staffed.
very stressfull
Ive learned more about insurance.
We get so short staffed that it makes it harder for us to keep up with registrations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place needs help and new management
Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARJune 29, 2017
Terrible working conditions. Too many patients and not enough staff. Management does not care about the staff. Work you like a dog with no concern about your health/well being.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Severely Understaffed
Unit Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARJune 8, 2017
When i worked there i was almost always the only aide on the floor. That i s 21 patients all by myself. My nurses were helpful when i needed it but it was still overwhelming. I would only work there again as a last resort.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARJune 7, 2017
Loved working there. Good people. Work was good. Was able to get the hours I needed. Supervisor and co-workers was amazing and wouldn't mind going back
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first job 40 years ago, and since returned and its bigger hospital now.
Staff RN ICU/CCU (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARMay 2, 2017
Excellent first job, allowed for learning curve, supported needing new information and then respected as grew in the role of RN.
Stayed for move to new ICU and then left to teach, which was fully prepared for in my role at the hospital then.
Pros
Small college atmosphere
Cons
Now bigger, more competitive in University setting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy working here
Medical Courier (Current Employee) –  Fort Smith, AR 72901March 24, 2017
good place to work if you like to help people. You will get a lot of hands on experience and a lot of exercise a lot of walking. The building is like a maze until you get to know it.
Pros
great people.
Cons
hours getting cut to 32 per week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very good place to work and grow professionally
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARMarch 14, 2017
Not a very good place to work and grow professionally. The leadership did not take an active roll in the supervision of their subordinates making the work environment unorganized.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employees work a minimum of 60 hours per week and most holidays and weekends
Director (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, AR 72903January 3, 2017
Culture of hostility from administration to staff at bedside. Demanded to work overtime every week and at home. Salaried staff work over 40 hours in 3-4 days and when taking off the 5th day of the week, PTO time is deducted. A lot of dishonesty from the top. Not at all what they advertise.
Pros
none
Cons
poor work environment, hostile
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
o ER Admissions Team Lead/ Financial Counselor (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARDecember 22, 2016
Sparks was a great place to work.. It provided a fun and yet still serious environment where most everyone got along and worked as a team. The management is wonderful as well as all of my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARDecember 16, 2016
I do love my job, every job in my opinion has it's ups and downs. Clinic days are rewarding because it let's you give great pt care, i've learned so much about the specialty in which i assist my physician with. My co-workers are what takes the cake! The atmosphere in which i work in makes me keep coming to work everyday. The hardest part about my job in the forever change in the medical field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regional Hospital
Staff Nurse - ICU/Home Health (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARJuly 8, 2016
When I was employed; there were multiple attempts at selling the facility. It has been many years ago. This is a critical need in this community and I had a tremendous clinical experience there as an RN.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharm Tech
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARJuly 7, 2016
Helped pharmacist pull medications. Helped nurses with kiosks and fill them with medication. Maintained records in patient folders. Ensured medication availability and delivered medication to patients and departments. Helped maintain clean and safe pharmacy. The employees were very nice and worked very hard and quickly to take care of patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small town hospital with great opportunity
Lead Technologist (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARMay 16, 2016
I performed Nuclear Medicine studies and covered call for the department. I always appreciated my co-workers and the environment I worked in. Very flexible and rewarding management team.
Pros
New area to me
Cons
Not busy enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked the work atmosphere
Student PTA (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARMarch 24, 2016
I liked the helpful staff there at Sparks. Everyone was quick to offer assistance if needed. I had a great learning experience there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Success
Administrative Division Assistant (Current Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARNovember 18, 2015
Sparks Medical center has a great team. It is a place to learn while having fun learning. The team members I personally work with are fun, professional and enjoy life while working. We celebrate birthdays and others' successes in personal and work life. Everyday presents an opportunity to learn, and it is up to me to take the initiative to learn from the moment set before me.
Pros
Discount in the cafeteria and coffee shop.
Cons
Open 24/7
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work - like family
Radiologic/CT Technologist (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARAugust 19, 2015
Sparks is a great hospital to work for. It's busy enough to learn a lot, no matter what field you are in. The people are definitely the best part of the job. The hardest part would be the long hours - but having a company that will work with you when you need off more than makes up for that!
Pros
Extended lunches, great directors
Cons
health insurance could be better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
time restraints
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARDecember 10, 2014
lacking communication between management and staff. I enjoy the patient interaction.
Pros
job security
Cons
not enough staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly atmosphere
Transport/Nursing Services (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARNovember 15, 2014
Lots of flexibility with hours. Good experience.
Providing care for patient and families is rewarding.
Some down time which allows for time to study for school.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
doesnt pay much
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational
Phlebotomist/ CPT (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARSeptember 2, 2014
I worked seven days on and seven days off. The hours were from 7pm to 7am. I loved learning multiple techniques from wonderful nurses. It had a feel of teamwork and concern for one another as well as the patients. I always felt like I had made a difference with my days activities.
Pros
continued education - teamwork - feeling as part of a family
Cons
having to leave there employment when I moved out of state
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sparks Regional Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 37 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
4.0

Sparks Regional Medical Center Reviews by Location