Find companies:
Sparks Regional Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Sparks Regional Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management can be difficult to communicate with
Phlebotomist/Lab Assistant (Former Employee), Fort Smith, ARAugust 6, 2014
Pros: patients
Cons: management
I loved my job here. It was extremely satisfying to be there for patients and helping them with a skill that made an icky situation for them easier. Management and HR encouraged communication but made you feel as though your thoughts, problems and issues didn't matter when you did come to them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities to Learn
Patient Access Coordinator (Former Employee), Fort Smith, ARAugust 2, 2014
While some days at Sparks can be grueling there is no shortage of learning opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place with good co-workers
PBX operator/ Telecommunications (Former Employee), Fort Smith, ARJune 11, 2014
Working in a fast paced environment. I really enjoyed working with co-workers that I became close with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD PLACE
Secretary (Former Employee), Fort Smith, ARApril 19, 2014
NEW MANAGEMENT IS ALL ABOUT THE MONEY BUT THERE ARE STILL GOOD PEOPLE WHO WORK THERE AND LOVE DOING THERE JOB.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and eventful work environment
Receptionist/Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee), Fort Smith, ARJanuary 15, 2014
Great environment to work in. Enjoyable atmosphere and you feel like your more part of a family than just at work. Bonds are made quickly, within this company because you always feel included and a part of the "team". Recommend it to anyone who is considering the opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved
Unit Secretary (Former Employee), Fort Smith, ARNovember 17, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
There was not one thing that I didn't like about this job! I loved the people that I worked with, I enjoyed the patients that was admitted to our floor. Nothing negative about this job at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great leaning experience
Medical-Surgical Floor Nurse (Former Employee), Fort Smith, AROctober 29, 2013
Worked the night shift with co-workers that knew how to work as a team. We would not have been able to make it through the night if that had not happened. Very busy which made the night fly by. The hardest part of the job was hand writing everything. Now that everything is computerized, I really don't know how we got everything done. I think I enjoyed – more... the patient care more back then though. It did seem that nursing was more personal and hands on. I miss that part of nursing but times have changes a lot since then and we have to change with it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
huge turnover
Phlebotomist/Lab Assistant (Former Employee), Fort Smith, AROctober 13, 2013
Pros: nightshift coworkers were very professional and enjoyable to work with
Cons: supervisors and department head were very unprofessional
Supervisors and Department head were very unprofessional
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great opportunities.
Lead Occupational Therapist (Current Employee), Fort Smith, ARSeptember 10, 2013
Very friendly people. Great place to work, learn and grow. Very flexible and helpful staff. Cutting-edge healthcare programs being developed and implemented. Excellent stroke care center.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at
Patient Cook (Former Employee), fort smith arkansasJuly 11, 2013
Pros: insurance
Cons: hours
Would not have left if not for my college schedule at the time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Patient Care Assistant (Former Employee), Fort Smith, ARMay 10, 2013
Pros: job that makes money and the care you give to patients
Cons: lots of policy changes
Basic nursing care to 30 patients
I learned about nursing care and healthcare systems
management was friendly and nice; willing to help
my co-workers sometimes were helpful
the hardest part of the job is bed baths and constant linen changes
most enjoyable part of the job was when the patient would thank you for your service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4 of 5
RN Inpatient Coordinator (Former Employee), Fort Smith, ARApril 24, 2013
Pros: no physical exertion
Cons: few breaks
Learned about the coordiation of patient care and admissions. Gained knowledge about inside processes for all patients coming to the facility. Hours varied but was off every weekend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive workplace
Unit Assistant (Former Employee), Fort Smith, ARMarch 8, 2013
Pros: saving lives
Cons: short staffed
My job was to come in and make sure everyones vitals are ok and orders are in computer. We needed better management in certain areas such as staffing, other than that it was a good job. We accomplished saving lives everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the medical industry!
Hyperbaric Medicine Driver/Hyperbaric Tech (Former Employee), Fort Smith, ArkansasSeptember 13, 2012
Pros: versatility
Enjoyed position as a Hyperbaric Tech working in divers chambers. Also loved being a physical therapy tech. A pleasure being a clergy on one of the units of the hospital. Very rewarding career--would love to go back to it!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very educational and fast paced
Unit Secretary (Former Employee), ft. smith, arkansasSeptember 8, 2012
Pros: great benefits and workers
Cons: not enough staff
i enjoyed working at sparks. great employees and very hard work. i enjoyed my duties as a secretary. it was alot of work but had a good time doing it. alot of responsiblity and worth working there.