Find companies:
Spartan Staffing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
133 reviews

Spartan Staffing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company.
Auction Car Driver (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYOctober 14, 2014
Pros: will get you work.
Cons: temp agency
If you want to work and are a good person, they'll take care of you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly
warehouse worker/production (Former Employee), Osseo, MNOctober 13, 2014
Always able to help me and my wife with work.
They do their work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Food Service Worker (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 9, 2014
• Performed opening and closing procedures of store.
• Accurate count of money in store safe.
• Supervisor of other employees within shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The office staff are nice and do what it takes to make their employees happy.
Temporary Contracted Personnel (Current Employee), Omaha, NEOctober 6, 2014
The company has great contracts for their employees to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 6, 2014
This job was ok kind of cold but it was fun. I meet a lot of people from different countries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent temp agency
Temporary Employee (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: good staff
Cons: temporary assignments
They always find work for you, very helpful and hard working staff that will compensate your needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Indepth job matching
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: lots of job options
Cons: temp to hire
Work was very good, the position was a great match to what I was looking for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Banquet Server (Former Employee), Independence, MOSeptember 16, 2014
I could not get paid and they could never get my Direct Deposit set up for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaning
Custodian, Cleaning (Former Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 15, 2014
cleaning Raymond james stadium bleachers using pressure washers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO JOB SECURITY
Driver/Laborer (Former Employee), ST. LOUIS, MO.September 15, 2014
Pros: work in good companies
Cons: never get hired
WORK AT GOOD COMPANIES BUT NEVER GET HIRED THE BOSSES SAY THEY LIKE MY WORK BUT NEVER HIRE ME
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valeo "Spartans"
Temporary Laborer (Former Employee), Salem, INSeptember 8, 2014
I enjoyed working through Spartans. Communication was very good between Spartan Representatives and the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and assembly oriented
Assembly Associate (Current Employee), Seymour, INSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: bonus program
Cons: benefits and shift options
Spartan staffing hires for a variety of manufacturing companies. The on site representatives change often but are usually always available to speak with. Spartan staff are friendly and helpful but not always knowledgeable of all the companies procedures or policies. Spartan typically places temporary employees and then the rest is left up to the company – more... you work for through Spartan. It is a moderately enjoyable company to work for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Laborer (Current Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 30, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Serve as a fill in employee for various companies on any given day demonstrating the ability to adapt to change in different companies. It is usual easy work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
spartan
Robot Operator & Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Greencastle, INAugust 26, 2014
Pros: good managers
I never had an issue with spartan staffing, and i know they have their employees backs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 21, 2014
I have worked for Spartan Staffing for 5 months now. They have assigned me to Tudi Mechanical Systems. It has been a positive experience, but I would like to find a company that is a permenant place of employment rather than a temporary place of employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Staffing Specialist (Current Employee), Spartanburg, SCAugust 18, 2014
I do not want to review the company. Good company to work for, but they do have a few things they could improve on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employer to work with
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Litchfield, MNAugust 15, 2014
Co workers were excellent to be around. Days were usually very busy. The staffing agency themselves are wonderful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HMM
quality assurance (Former Employee), ithaca nyAugust 12, 2014
I inconsistent scheduling. easy work but good people to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
get to work with a various amount of people
Fire Watch (Former Employee), Mount Vernon, INAugust 1, 2014
call and see if there is work. i learned a lot about chemicals and the proper way to put out a fire. some people are cool others are trouble makers. staying awake when you have a job where there is no one around for 8 to 12 hour shifts. when you get a great crew that keeps you on a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job!
Cashier / Customer Service (Former Employee), Carolina, PRJuly 29, 2014
It was a very good job experience, but i did not had any benefits and that was very frustrating.

1 2 3 4 5

About Spartan Staffing

Since our inception in 1986, Spartan Staffing has redefined the staffing industry for businesses and employers, targeting the – Read more

Spartan Staffing Photos