Find companies:
Special Olympics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

Special Olympics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Humbling and fun
Special Olympics- Volunteer (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 18, 2014
There is no better feeling than volunteering and seeing the smiles you get to put on the kids faces.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite Rewarding
Volunteer (Former Employee), Avon, CTAugust 3, 2014
Assisted the Special Olympians as a volunteer coach and as a volunteer academic tutor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Volunteer (Former Employee), Las VegasJuly 7, 2014
Lots of friendly people and upbeat! Lots of energy. Never a dull moment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding Volunteer Work
Special Olympics, volunteer work (Former Employee), Catoosa, OKMay 29, 2014
I worked with the Special Olympics out of Catoosa for approximately a year. It was a very rewarding experience that taught me more than I could have ever dreamed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy to work with organization
Special Olympics Volunteer Worker (Former Employee), charleston, scMay 3, 2014
Really great service
Hard worker
learned a lot
enjoy working
Management great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment
Volunteer Basketball Coach (Current Employee), Rochester, MNMarch 13, 2014
This job is all fun. The athletes have a lot of energy and bring a positive attitude to each practice and competition. The fellow coaches are there to have fun and help instill confidence in the athletes, which fosters a positive experience for both parties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a lot of fun.
Volunteer (Former Employee), Cushing, OKFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: i got to feel good knowing i hepled out.
Cons: there was none
I had a good time helping out with the Special Olympics. it was a good experience and was a great day to be outside and enjoy the weather.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Special Olympics Volunteer (Former Employee), Wooster, OhioNovember 14, 2013
I had an amazing time volunteering for the Special Olympics. I was able to work alongside my college teammates and give back to the community to the children who were able to compete. It was a truly rewarding and humbling experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun experiences
volunteer work (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INSeptember 15, 2013
Pros: seeing them lose, watching them fail, seeing them get mad
Cons: helping with making individuals happy and feel good about themselfs
i am very passionate when it deals with mentally challenge people because some are more worse causes then others and also because they may never experience the things regular individuals do. i like watching their face expressions and excitement in winning or even having fun. The worst part is watching them lose or get upset because they dont have the – more... ability as others and some dont comprehend very well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Instructor/ Lifeguard (Former Employee), Shamokin, PaSeptember 4, 2013
Awesome opportunity and time with handicapped patients. I taught c and learned a lot from the special olmmpics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to volunteer at .
Special Olympics Volunteer (Former Employee), Pawtucket, RIAugust 19, 2013
Pros: positive people
Great Happy people who appreciate everything you do. Pleasure to work with and will continue to volunteer with such a professional and encouring place to be at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved being a Volunteer for the kids
❸ Special Olympics Volunteer (Former Employee), Bolivar, MOJuly 1, 2013
The kids are great and I love helping them everyday. It brightened my day when I came to help them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my work here
Special Olympics Coach (Current Employee), Portland, ORJune 25, 2013
The best volunteer job possible. It's fun working with the athletes one-on-one, and the relationships you make will last for a life time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping special needs kids
Volunteer Work (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZFebruary 13, 2013
Pros: its a fun experience, it makes the kids happy.
You are assigned a buddy(s) and you are to entertain really, make sure they have a good time and get there physical. Then when they leave more kids comes in and you get a new buddy(s) to entertain while waiting for their turn to get a physical.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with disabled kids
Special Olympics Coach (Current Employee), Warrenton, MOFebruary 5, 2013
Pros: working with kids
Cons: dont get paid
I volunteer every Wednesday to Coach basketball for Special Olympics. I enjoy going to practice with them and helping them learn new skills and seeing them improve. While Coaching i have learned to have more patience and good verbal skills and being able to mulitast to i can get everything done in the time we have for practice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inspiring
Event Worker (Former Employee), Belton, TXFebruary 3, 2013
Pros: inspiring kids
Just watching over the events and making sure everything went smoothly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspiring
Event Worker (Former Employee), Belton, TXFebruary 3, 2013
Pros: helping the kids out
Just watching over the events and make sure everything went smoothy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
volunteer
Volunteer (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: helping kids have fun
this was a volunteer meet in ABQ, nothing can come from this review. Still an amazing exp though
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Volunteer (Former Employee), Canton, OHJanuary 18, 2013
helped coach my friends brothers team, very very good experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome volunteer opportunity!
Volunteer (Former Employee), Clarion, PADecember 10, 2012
The experience is very humbling. You will work directly with the competitors and you will help and support them throughout the day. You will be assigned to a specific activity.

About Special Olympics

Special Olympics transforms lives through the joy of sport, every day, everywhere. We are the world’s largest sports organization – Read more

Special Olympics Photos