Specialized Staffing, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No benefits
Order picker/Printer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 9, 2018
Does not stand behind employees w/ any type of benefits especially healthcare. Low paying jobs w / long and stressful hours. Liars never pd., for time worked.
Pros
None
Cons
No benefits after 2yrs employment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy but monotonous doing surveys
Press Ganey Telephone Representative (Current Employee) –  South Bend, INAugust 8, 2017
Work/life balance OK
Compensation could be better especially for bilingual people
Work environment, like cleanliness great
Need better communication between this company and the one where one is assigned for temporary jobs
Pros
Good 20 mins break time
Cons
We cannot mingle much between co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional and helpful
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, INJune 15, 2017
The Owner of this Business is all about helping people find work and help her employees. She is willing to help salve a problem or just help with the extra work that might need to be done.
Pros
Willing to teach new employeees if they need it
Cons
Little employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace with great people
Various Temporary Assignments (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 25, 2017
great work environment with awesome positive people. long work hours satisfying compensation and benefits. they had a lot of jobs that could boost your experience lever dramatically , hands on training and caring co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Staffing
Order Control Clerk (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INApril 21, 2017
They took over the other staffing agency my company was using. They are very nice people. They are very helpful. They are very professional. They are a great company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INApril 20, 2017
Very good associate's. Leadership is toxic and I know they where working on this issue so it may be different now.

If you need work filled they are very good about trying to meet their customers needs.
Pros
Assocaites
Cons
Leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Line Worker
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIMarch 15, 2017
Great place to work, good benefits. Provided me sufficient information on how to improve my knowledge on company and my position. Offered amazing pointers, and opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best staffing company ever!
Packer (Former Employee) –  Goshen, INMarch 6, 2017
an amazing staff! the day i went in i was given a job within the same day. as long as they have openings they will have a job for you. the management helped me with the computer information too
Pros
helpful management
Cons
issuance offered is only obama care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The agent is very nice and helpful
Accounts Payable Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 13, 2017
Full Accounts Payable cycle, filing. I have few assignment with the agency and needs to adjust each time with new office and staffs. Each office has it own way how to handle the work. It is new experience for me to start a new assignment in few month at time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good balance i have kids
Server (Current Employee) –  South bend, indianaJanuary 8, 2017
They provide flexible hours so I can spend time with my children. They were understanding of my medical needs after my miscarriage and let me take it easy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always helpful and willing to put you to work.
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MINovember 11, 2016
I have had nothing but good intreractions with Specialized Staffing. They always were willing to go above and beyond to help me when I needed it. I really like this Temp Service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
equal oportunity, fun place to wrok at
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYOctober 3, 2016
I came in with a list of things to do and got them done with little to no assistance in a productive work environment. if help was needed the manager of my department was very helpful and informative when needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
uplifting
Precision Grinder operator (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INAugust 29, 2016
Nice place to work for, always paid on time and willing to upgrade anyone that proved themselves. with paid vacations and time off for Doctor Appointment's, if needed, willing to work with anyone !
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Job
3rd Shift Staffing Operations Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIJuly 22, 2016
Specialized staffing had a very job work life balance. During my time there I was able to go to school fulltime. THe management team there is very friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A temporary employment contractor
Hilo Driver (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIJuly 4, 2016
This company will give a variety of different assignments with different employers in the city. When I was on assignment with them I was working as a high low driver doing different things through out the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Temp (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, INMay 19, 2016
This is the temp service that placed me at Remis America. It is a temp service for job placement to companies looking for employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average factory environment
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Battle Creek, MIMay 16, 2016
They are a typical temp staffing agency. I had no complaints and I would work for them again in the future. They will go out of their way to help you if you are a good worker.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great work environment
Packer / Stacker, Temporary (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSApril 11, 2016
Was a horrible place to work. coworkers would fight on job site and not get any retribution. they would leave the line whenever they felt like it with no punishment. Job hours were insane sometimes i would work 16 hour shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment, clean factory , easy work
Production worker (Current Employee) –  Niles, MIMarch 4, 2016
larger cells have a lot of extra parts that go on a window before it gets shipped to customers , some actions are easy some are challenging but most of the lead operators are very helpful in teaching you different ways to accomplish the task.
HR department is one in my option the best , if you have an issue there quick to respond and solve .
working a set schedule was beneficial to my life style they have 1st shift, 2nd and a 3rd .
Pros
quartely bonuses, health care, retirement, 401k.
Cons
breaks are short depending on cell, special parking in winter months
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp to Hire Positions
Temp to Hire (Current Employee) –  Butler, PAJanuary 3, 2016
I work as needed on temp to hire positions. The last job I was called to do I answered phone calls for a company and directed the phone calls.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Specialized Staffing, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 41 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7