Spectrum Employee Reviews

Found 6,431 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced & stressful
Budget Manager (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 26, 2017
With all recent changes there is still a great deal of uncertainty about the future. Work relocation required for a large number of employees due to centralization of various departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced job.
Customer Relations Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Fond du Lac, WIMay 26, 2017
It is a fast paced job that gets stressful due to customers attitudes when they aren't getting the answers they want. The best part of the job is when you really get to help someone and you know they are happy and satisfied.
Pros
You get one on one coachings each week to help you improve.
Cons
There usually isn't time between calls which keeps the job very fast paced.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent support and opportunities
Field Technician (Current Employee) –  Kettering, OHMay 26, 2017
If you are looking for a place to expand your knowledge and find plenty of support then spectrum is the place. Excellent benefits and job security.. Plenty of training and advancement opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Antiquated
Director of Marketing (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 26, 2017
Rigid culture, not very progressive for employees. Great growth potential and opportunities available to the company. The structure is likely to undergo some additional changes to the market challenges.
Pros
Much opportunity for company success
Cons
Limited
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and fun work environment
Broadband Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MNMay 26, 2017
It was a fun place to work with top notch benefits. I liked that the product was always changing, and the job was fast paced and rewarded you for best performance.
Pros
Benefits and Opportunity for Commission
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not value anyone
QA/Contractor Manager (Former Employee) –  OhioMay 26, 2017
they walk people out the door daily and they continue to do it even with the new company that they are today you will see new faces daily and I am talking about people who have been there for more than 20 years it is a shame when you do not value employees at all
Pros
you have a job
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team oriented
Fulfillment Technician (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CAMay 25, 2017
the team is vital for finishing projects and helping meet deadlines. it is a very rewarding culture that recognizes productivity for technicians. Very fun workplace that is almost like a family.
Pros
great benefits and free cable.
Cons
doing jobs in bad weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning opportunity
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Billings, MTMay 25, 2017
overall the work atmosphere is good. The management is very helpful with keeping updated on current information. A typical work day is answering phones helping customers with various duties. The most enjoyable aspect of the job i would have to say is the rest of the employees that i work with on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Retail Specialist (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TX 79924May 25, 2017
Good environment and great people to work with. Competitive but not bad. Do have to meet quota every month. Management does help you hit your goal. What I learned is you cannot please every customer but you can change many peoples views on how the company works.
Pros
Hr, lunches, commission, benefits
Cons
no fixed chedules, stocking is a must
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Plant Technician (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 25, 2017
I've worked there for almost 9 years, they change management all the time, and the new ones always bring ideas that sometimes just make it worse to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
collections
Full time Collections Rep (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 24, 2017
It was my first job and it took a lot of getting used to. The customers on the phone were really intimidating so I learned a lot about professional communication.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Business Local Number Portability Rep (Former Employee) –  Town and Country, MOMay 24, 2017
the work was very satisfying, the work culture was awesome.
I learned to work as a team, and how to meet deadlines.
the training lacked a bit, but that also has a plus side, I learned how to think on my own
Pros
love the work
Cons
to many management changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rigid call center enviroment
Voice Operations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Morrisville, NCMay 24, 2017
Concerned only with bottom line numbers, limited to customer service opportunities ie call center representative,inbound sales, field technicians. Doesn't pay well for a major cable provider.
Pros
discounted cable and internet service
Cons
limited opportunites
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture and teams
Manager, Video Products (Current Employee) –  Denver, COMay 24, 2017
A typical day in Product can be somewhat hectic, the Product team at Spectrum is needed in most parts of the Company. This can be good and bad, on the good side you never do the same thing twice. On the other side many teams will fall apart without direct help.

Management touts how great the product team is, but sometimes we need better autonomy in the field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Billing Representative (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COMay 23, 2017
This place is amazing for a call center. Its one of the very few call centers that actually cares about it employees and the pay is great.
The training is very comprehensive and they do go over all the things you need to know to do your job well. I think the best part of the job was how seamlessly the programs worked in conjunction with each other. It makes it very easy to do your job. You get the help right on the spot (with the right supervisor) with the Skype program they have to help you. Your don't have to wait and raise your hand or anything like that. After working in many call centers this is one of the only call center i would recommend.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical work day at Spectrum with other employees are pretty fun
Maintenance/Construction Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CAMay 23, 2017
Working for twc now spectrum was interesting until management changed the work location. They have recently moved my department to the city of Irvine as to where all of my co-employees could not make the relocation as well as myself. The environment was fun and the people were great to work with. While working for twc i've learned so much in the IT field regarding programs that we had to learn to survey the areas for outages. Responsibilities included troubleshooting network problems, conducting network tests, dispatching technicians to install / repair the network, provision and configure devices for compatibility, communicate with corporate leadership and inter-office personnel via conference calls.
Pros
Nice system set-up
Cons
penalty for 1 min. late from lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company to work for. awesome supervisors.
Inbound Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COMay 23, 2017
a lot of room to grow and gain another skill while becoming a part of a family, you are always considered and always have someone to show you how to take the next step and assisting with showing your full potential in every aspect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company
Retention Agent (Former Employee) –  Palm Desert, CAMay 23, 2017
I absolutely loved it at Spectrum. I love the work environment my coworkers, supervisors, managers and the ceo's. Great benefits great staff. Still considering relocating for the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced and innovative culture that is focused on diversity and inclusion
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 23, 2017
Your day starts with preparing for your staff on latest updates and preparing daily essentials for staff. Very faced paced environment and there are endless amounts of information to learn if you enjoy the challenge. The culture is open and management works hard to make the environment enjoyable for all. The most challenging part is learning the software and using your analytical skills to work through sometimes tough situations. The best part of the job is the great people you work with, even with such a large company you can get recognized for your hard work.
Pros
Fun, fast paced, challenging, good leadership, free service, great benefits, great pay.
Cons
Excessive meetings, sometimes communication breakdown due to rapid changes in environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Collections Representative (Former Employee) –  El Segundo, CAMay 23, 2017
Really enjoyed working here the pay was good and I learned a lot from other coworkers, the management was knowledgeable the benefits were excellent it was an overall great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Spectrum. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 6,490 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5