Spectrum Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Capital Coordinator (Current Employee) –  MidwestOctober 13, 2017
Fast paced with opportunities to learn new skills. Great place to work and build relationships with your team. An industry that continues to evolve and change.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not employee freinedly as it could be
Community Sales Specialist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 13, 2017
this company should look at the people that work for spectrum as human an not a number it might help to increasing profits. The way its going its not going to be successful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Senior Inventory/Purchasing Analyst (Current Employee) –  Morrisville, NC 27560October 13, 2017
Charter is a good place to work, it is a very fast paced and quick decision making job.

Has some good benefits, 401

Supervisor just as long as you do your job will leave you alone.
Pros
its a job
Cons
very intense sometime lot of work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company but Poor Management
Manager (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTOctober 13, 2017
Management is only looking out for themselves & making money. Atmosphere is very uptight & corporate. Not willing to look at other ways to keep good employees.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Lack of training
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Nice Place That I Bet Has Changed Drastically Since I Left
Producer (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYOctober 13, 2017
This was my first job out of college, and proved to be a very supportive environment where I got to learn the ins and outs of making news for television. I'm sure the environment has changed a great deal since Charter took over though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you don't have a degree and are good at communicating.
Retention Account Specialist (Current Employee) –  AustinOctober 12, 2017
The job was very relaxed overall. The supervisors don't really know what they are doing because rules and business operations change constantly. Definitely worth it if you are willing to bite your tongue when it comes to customers. Clock in get your money and clock out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They were things I did not agree with, but working with my customers was great.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAOctober 12, 2017
things I did not agree with, but working with my customers was great, I enjoy working with my customers specially helping my Spanish speaking customers. I enjoy and got along with my co-workers. I never had any issues with my peers or customers.
Pros
there were always new challenges, new things to learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low pay / expect alot
Field Technician (Current Employee) –  Maple Heights, OHOctober 12, 2017
To low pay for the stress, you have to deal with all kind of customers and the pay is minimum. It pays bills, but if you have another option, take it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's been too long since I worked there
Business Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 12, 2017
It's been over 10 years since I last worked for Charter/Spectrum so I have no idea what the current work situation is like. This review is irrelevant.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Dispatcher & Customer Support (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHOctober 12, 2017
Spectrum has great benefits as well as pay can be pretty good as well. Does not allow a lot of flexibility in regards to hours and most reps are required at least one weekend day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

Want to know more about Spectrum?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Charter
CB Repair (Former Employee) –  Bourne, KYOctober 12, 2017
This was a wonderful company to work for. I couldn't keep up the pace and understand the full technical side of the process to keep up with what was needed to be done. they were a wonderful company and did everything to help me understand what i couldn't.
Pros
Take time to train and help grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Job
Tech/Billing Agent (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXOctober 12, 2017
They only let you move up based on who you know. They allow customers to curse you out and you can’t disconnect the call. They also don’t pay enough .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 12, 2017
part time job with different cultures working there
as well as dealing with different cultures over the phone to all out bound calls we had to do

team work, multi telephone lines ,10key keyboarding
fast paste working enviornment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, can be rewarding
Vancouver, Wa - Billing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WAOctober 11, 2017
I loved this job! Dealing with internal, and external customers was my passion! The possibilities for advancement was phenomenal! All in all working there, you became an important part of a team.
Pros
Teamwork, benefits, continuous updates and product knowledge
Cons
The building is now locked down like Fort Knotts.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIOctober 11, 2017
The people in the customer service department were all nice to work with. The stress comes in due to the massive high phone call volume. Dress code is business casual no jeans.
Pros
Great Co-workers, Awesome benefits, discounted services
Cons
High Stress due to High Phone Volume
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Order Manager (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 11, 2017
I enjoy my co-workers and my working environment but the training and tools I need to be successful in my role has been lacking. The leadership doesn't spend enough time learning each team members style.
Pros
Free Internet, cable and home phone service for being an employee.
Cons
They took away our dress down jean Friday's.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Billing Repersentative (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, WAOctober 10, 2017
Great company I just didn’t enjoy what I was doing. I didn’t have any bad managers but call center work was just not for me. Also getting yelled at by and get customers all day sucked.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tedious
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHOctober 10, 2017
Great company and place to work for a
call center. Good pay. Friendly people. The job just gets very old very fast and there were too many differences in management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
blah
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 10, 2017
very strick care about money not employees epecially the ones with health issues really strickt not family oriented did not understand of those whoe had diabeteis or other issues at hand it was the job or nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
micro managing
Field Technician (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 10, 2017
The worst part was the horrible micro managing and the unrealistic expectations that management has for the technicians . Thebest part working for spectrum was that it was a union shop. Everything we had was thanks to the union. Pay , benefits, life insurance, time off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Spectrum. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 7,908 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4