Find companies:
Spectrum
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
64 reviews

Spectrum Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to start
Robot weld/programmer (Current Employee), alabamanJuly 12, 2014
ok place to work and learn from. Still working as a temp and looking for a full time job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast-paced work environment
United States Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Columbus, GAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: fast paced, bonuses
Working at Spectrum was a very wonderful experience for me. My co-workers were my family. The job was very fast paced. There was never a dull moment. We all depending on each other to deal with unhappy customers to the best of our ability. We did not have steady management during my 4 years of employment, however, whomever we did have for a manager, – more... we made them apart of the family. The job itself was not that hard at all and because I viewed my co-workers as my family, we had our moments where days were challenging for us to get along. At the end of the day, we realized that we had a job to do and if we valued it, we needed to buckle down and do it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding but fun
President (Former Employee), Elon, NCJune 12, 2014
Being President of Spectrum is a demanding position but the ending result of having individuals attend weekly meetings and come to events was worth the hard work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work for college students
Network Engineer (Former Employee), Santa Barbara, CAJune 10, 2014
Pros: very imformative
Cons: too many students
i accomplished alot in my short time there. I recieved my microsoft cert. Really the most informative place ive ever worked at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot of talk
Cellular Project Manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMay 19, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: leadership ( no leadership ) to much talking behind peoples backs.
Everyone in this company talk about everyone. Talk about two faced. They smile at each other but the minute you walk away they are talking about you. I made a poor decision to work for them with no experience of this position. I was told I would be trained yet I quickly learned I was lead to fail.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and fair work place.
Federal Corrections Aide (Former Employee), Miami, FLMay 18, 2014
Pros: management, coworkers, enviroment, pay
this is a great company with great benefits the workers are very dependable and the inmates are respectful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really Productive During the Year. Work kept comming in
Piece Worker (Former Employee), Downers grove Illinois USAMay 13, 2014
Pros: you got paid foro everything you did
Cons: the work got repetitive and boring
Always productive place with things to do. I worked there for 2 years I was a piece Worker.
it was located In Downers Grove. Not a Fun place to Be
A typical day at Work at Spectrum would Transportation picking me up. I would get there and start work. I would pack items and do other work for my suervisor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Security Officer (Former Employee), Highland Park, MIMay 4, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
I was a security officer for spectrum juvenile justice system. A typical day at work for me was to control the control panel to let individuals leave the maximum secure facility. I learned how to become a very patient individuals because some days I had to actually deal with some of the residents. My co-workers were pretty decent, the hardest part of – more... the job was being able to control the control panel without making mistakes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work.
Sr. Security Engineer/Analyst (Former Employee), Warner Robins, GAApril 14, 2014
Pros: flexable travel, great benifits
Very professional company. Great benifits and job balance. Co-workers are the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
AP/AR clerk/ Construction Coordinator (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: benefits paid 100%
Cons: poor mgmt
Great owner, poor mgmt. Loved working here very diverse atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN TO WORK FOR
Recieving Associate (Former Employee), BREINGSVILLE PA 18031February 10, 2014
Pros: lunches
Cons: breaks
LEARNED MORE ABOUT PRODUCTION WORK AND OTHER POSITION AND EASY TO WORK FOR TO MAKE EXTRA MONEY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working with the employees and the challenges
Supervisor (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIJanuary 14, 2014
Work off a schedule, maintain quality, shipping product out on time to costumers and I had to manage 5 different areas;
Responsible for key performance indicators of safety, quality, scrap, and productivity
Communicate with appropriate personnel regarding schedules, packaging, and inventories.
Give input on crewing needs and do employee performance – more... evaluations.
Able to identify issues that may result in disciplinary action and react appropriately
Act as a resource in answering team member’s questions and assist in resolving problems.

What I learned/ manage my time
Management/ ok (good oh boy)
Co-workers/ fun to work with
The hardest part of the Job/ is covering the whole plant alone
The most enjoyable part of the job/ covering the whole plant alone and working with the employees and the challenges – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment with recreation and kitchen
Youth Specialist (Former Employee), Highland Park, MIJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: didn't receive breaks everyday
Good work environment. Supervisors and managers were easy to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Site Lead/Unit Program Coordinator (Former Employee), Whiteman AFB, MODecember 30, 2013
I worked with Spectrum as a contractor providing operations support to the United States Air Force. Due to contract re-bid, I started working for a different company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard job when there isnt any work to be done.
Driver/ Shop Keep (Former Employee), Villa Rica, GADecember 2, 2013
Pros: work hours and pay
When I first started back in February of 2012 Spectrum Inc was a good place to work. The inventory on trucks coming in the shop was consistently growing and the group of guys I worked around including management was great. When the economy took a plummet so did the commercial paint and body shop industry which cased the company to down size and lay – more... off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs better pay
Warehouse worker (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCNovember 23, 2013
This company is nice to work for an the management team do their jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsafe
Corrections Aid/ Clerical (Former Employee), Miami, FLOctober 25, 2013
Pros: working with inmates
Cons: unsafe, not secure, and also the staff is very disrespectful
A very frightening environment, my shift was from 12-7 am and I was by my self , doing head counts dealing with federal inmates at a halfway home, not knowing if anything can , or would happened to my safety.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
every good place work
Care Giver (Former Employee), PAOctober 12, 2013
Pros: i love helping
Cons: managment need step way and need train you better
love working with mr/hr sometime you need time to get away. helping others that in need is more rewardig then you wil ever knoe
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assisted Mentally disable adults in there home
Direct Care Worker (Former Employee), Redford, MISeptember 23, 2013
Preparing Meal, administrating medication, taking client on doctor appointment and activities in the community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Place to Work
Registered Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Pearl Harbor, HISeptember 2, 2013
Pros: mostly the patient's are so sweet
Cons: mixed communication at times, too many bosses, unclear directions
A very busy place to work and love the children. I learned just to be as fast and as accurate as I could and to talk at a child's level, be right there with them.

1 2 3 4

About Spectrum

RGB Spectrum provides innovative solutions for the display, recording, and transmission of computer and video signals. Since its – Read more