Spenard Builders Supply Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and rewarding job with lots of room for advancement
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Anchorage , AKJuly 29, 2014
I liked this job because I got to interact with customers on a daily basis, I was able to provide them with the highest level of customer service possible and within reason
Pros
gained knowledge in the warehouse setting as well as customer service
Cons
always exposed to the elements of the weather
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
ACCOUNTS PAYABLE CLERK (Former Employee) –  Seward, AKMarch 8, 2014
Processing of all incoming accounts payable
Co-working
Excellent team working relations
Annual team work during inventories
Pros
flexiblity
Cons
working part of a weekend
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work for good people. saturday barbeques
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKDecember 22, 2013
This is my favorite job of all time. The people made this a fun job. very little power thrusting. end of the year bonus.
Pros
bonuses, pay, people including management
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experience.
Material Handler/Driver (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKFebruary 3, 2013
I learned alot working here and quickly progressed from yard worker to driver. Summers are fast paced and challenging. I enjoyed delivering orders and working with others.
Pros
free pair of boots and 2 yearly bonus checks.
Cons
minimal raises and slow advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People in the entire company
Contractor Sales (Current Employee) –  Wasilla, AKNovember 26, 2012
The best part of Spenard Builders Supply are the people. All good strong hard working Alaskans.
Pros
mon-fri schedule
Cons
pay was low for alaska living
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKOctober 22, 2012
Responsibilities included managing the business affairs of the General Manager/Vice President.
Answering the phone, correspondence, travel arrangements, building spreadsheets, running EOW/EOM reports.
Also responsible for entering information from employment applications into our computer system and routing them to the correct department manager.

Hardest part, couldn't get in to see my boss.
Most enjoyable part was my co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place if your inbetween jobs
Assist in receiving building materials (Current Employee) –  Fairbanks, AKOctober 7, 2012
Good place to work, only for awhile. Good people to work with although a few can get on your nerves now and then. Management is great, they get to know you on a personal level.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced full scale lumber yard / home center. Extremly enjoyable!
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Seward, AlaskaJune 3, 2012
-Conducted the morning safety meeting.
-Constantly learning new products and ways to sell.
-Managed all aspects of the operation from reviewing P&L reports and statements yearly budgeting etc.
-It was a high paced job and often a job where you were never "caught up" you just had to utilize time management and prioritize.
-Always ejoyed the challenges of trying situations as well as dealing with difficult customers. These situations often end up becoming very rewarding and open the door for very positive business growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture