Find companies:
Spherion
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,189 reviews

Spherion Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assoicated advertising
temp (Former Employee), Woodridge, ILJuly 18, 2014
calling for news papers to plae help wanted ads into the publications
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Customer Service Consultant (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 17, 2014
A typical day at work at work is reviewing customer for their ira account. what I lean is the different between the different ira. I worked with a good group of helpful employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a staffing company warehouse work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJuly 17, 2014
I worked at jcpenny with this company. It was a long and new learning experience. Standing and picking up heavy boxes for ten hours a day. Picking items to be shipped off an delivered to the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DellComputer
Temp Service (Former Employee), Austin, TXJuly 14, 2014
Pros: learning how to build computers
Cons: leaving work for the day
Putting parts on racks. What did I learn I learned how to build a computer. Some of the co-workers became good friends. As far as management was good at Dell Computer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and accomplished any assignments given.
Receiving (Former Employee), Hazleton, PAJuly 11, 2014
Unload items from trucks with a driving pallet jack and receive them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machine Operator
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Arlington, txJuly 10, 2014
Pros: good money and good hours.
Cons: i worked nights. and machines would break often
I would operate the d palletizer and the packer machine. Things would get hectic at times but I always kept my cool under the pressure. Machines would go down and I would just be patient and keep trying to figure out the problem. I would also teach new employees how to operate the machines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and busy work place
Material Handler (Former Employee), Byron, GAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: 30 minute breaks
Cons: healthcare or benifits
A typical day at work I consist a steady paste job. doing my work before my shift is over and working as a team if needed. I like a management who treat every employee equal. I enjoy working with coworkers who work as a team and who are not lazy. The hardest part of a job is doing another coworkers job or coworker not being a team player. The most enjoyable – more... part of a job is getting alone with everyone, getting the job done, and everyone doing their part on the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Laborer (Former Employee), Bloomington, MNJuly 10, 2014
The boss is great the people are very positive and it working is fun in fact it felt like you wasn't working at all because I stayed busy and time just flew. I always ask for over time because it felt so good getting paid to work around such positive people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Middleware Webhosting Systems Administrator (Former Employee), Palo Alto, CAJuly 9, 2014
This is a most enjoyable company to work with. It also provided you the best benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp agency
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee), Waco, TXJuly 9, 2014
Pros: they found me a job
I was with them less than a year. I was happy they found me a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE
Temp-2-hire Work (Former Employee), Lafayette,LAJuly 9, 2014
Great people
Looks to send you where you are comfortable

temp-to-hire jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp
Pension Processor (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAJuly 7, 2014
Employed at EDS call center for the duration of open enrollment on several projects for all company benefits, information resource, providing referrals, direction, and general assistance.
Researched accounts, answered questions, and worked with new customers.
Communicated and resolved customer issues. Made any elections that were requested.

Processed – more... pension estimates and retirement packages.
Calculated International Paper employees pensions and prepare estimates for future years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
clerk (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAJuly 5, 2014
Pros: learning different things every day
loved going to work here, the worst part was having to suspend peoples license
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities
Customer Service/ Clerical/Administrative (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 4, 2014
Pros: skills
Cons: distant travels
Spherion is a great staffing agency that allows persons including my self to gain the knowledge and skills in all areas. My time with spherion I've gained skills in customer service, admin, production crew, food service, warehouse, ect. The staff there do a really good job building and helping you to successed perminate employment. I enjoyed all assignments – more... and duties. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Woodland, CAJuly 3, 2014
Pros: bonuses and holiday parties!!!!!
Cons: no healthcare
Great place to work. Everyone help each other out. Co-worker are great and you learn a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work, but very dusty
Clerk (Former Employee), Amarillo, TXJuly 3, 2014
in a nutshell pull orders of books and videos, managers where nice and helpful. but the job became boring and teadious
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun company to work for
General Labor (Former Employee), Norwood, MNJuly 2, 2014
Pros: the employees and management staff are very knowlegeable and helpful.
Cons: there are no negatives at this business
This company is always busy, the employees of all cultures worked well together. I enjoyed the many new positions I had learned at this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WONDERFUL
Production Worker (Current Employee), Fort Wayne, INJuly 2, 2014
Pros: everything
Great experience! Nice people, beautiful children. Its a real fun place to be at with wonderful lovely people! Lots of energy!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse place ever
Senior Revenue Service Agent (FedEx) (Former Employee), Maitland, FLJuly 1, 2014
This was the worset recruiting company to ever work for. They treat everyone like cattle and have you working in subpar office buildings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Entry
Data Entry (Former Employee), Normal, ILJuly 1, 2014
This was a data entry position for a well known insurance company.

About Spherion

Interim HealthCare places health care staff where they are needed, whether in a hospital or in a patient's home. Its home health – Read more

Spherion Photos