Find companies:
Spherion
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,169 reviews

Spherion Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Past Job
Dock Wocker (Former Employee), Forest Park,GAJune 20, 2014
The work is tedious but not strainuous. The hours can cut into day life at times though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing company
Selector (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLJune 19, 2014
Worked hard and learned how to operate an order pick or cherry picker as well as a stand- up forklift
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helped prepare State Farm Insurance employees' computers for Y2K
Floor Plan Coordinator (Former Employee), Normal, ILJune 19, 2014
Pros: fun people, nice environment
Cons: i was an "external" employee, and therefore was not afforded the same benefits as state farm direct hires
Fun environment, nice people, fairly laid back, tracked each and every computer owned by State Farm to make sure all required updates had been applied and were successful prior to the Y2K roll
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND FUN
Financial Assistant/AP and AR/Red Cross of Alabama (Former Employee), AL AND NORTH CATROLINAJune 19, 2014
Cons: no health care benefits
ENJOYED WORKING FOR THE COMPANY, GREAT ENVIRONMENT, GREAT STAFF.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Rental Representative (Former Employee), Rochester, NYJune 18, 2014
Bingo Palace was a good job. It was a fun environment and I worked with great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Dedicated Client Service Manager (Former Employee), Burnsville, MNJune 17, 2014
Excellent opportunity for entry level HR candidates. A great opportunity to gain HR Generalist experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lote of training
Client Service Supervisor (Former Employee), Melrose Park, ILJune 17, 2014
Pros: offered great on-boarding training as well as on-going training
Cons: no set hours needed to be flexible on all 3 shifts
I also did the scheduling of interviews, payroll and filling job orders. Frequent employee check ins at the company site.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At that time they had work.
Restaurant Manager/Cashier/Laborer/Security (Former Employee), Honolulu, HIJune 12, 2014
Pros: knowing they would have work
Cons: only at a few job sites, fellow workers slacking off.
The girl who managed the place when I worked there could put a corpse to work. They always had something. The jobs may not always be something you would want to do for life, but there was variety and enough to keep one working. The best part was getting paid every week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minimal supervision and was able to work at my own speed,the feeling that my work mattered in helping others
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Washington, DCJune 12, 2014
Pros: great organization, self improvement, and very satisfying.
Cons: moving the department to another state
Review messages(phone,e-mail,handwritten),organize incoming files,
file them and pull all request in accordance with company and Federal,State guidelines.
Gather and pack up files,reports that were to be stored off site.
Order in files to be purged following company guidelines
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Company with many positions
Labor (Former Employee), Honolulu, HIJune 9, 2014
This employer was a staffing agency out of Hawaii. They helped me get on my two feet when I needed a job and provided me with a great experience to Labor work. I enjoyed the position the let me apply for and work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job is in the field that i studied in school
Framer/Carpenter (Current Employee), Hagerstown, MDJune 6, 2014
I build walls for houses that customers order. I learned the different ways that they do things. The management could be better. I like most of the co-workers that i work with. There really isn't a hard part about the job. I like what i do at the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fun work place
Clerical Receptionist (Former Employee), Placerville, CAJune 3, 2014
I learned a lot about the medical field. They placed me at Blue Shield of California. I got to open and close claims that doctors summited
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun worked at a paint company
PRODUCTION WORKER (Former Employee), Decatur, GAJune 2, 2014
had my own station where i picked,packed and complete orders
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great until the lost their contract with Jabil Global.
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJune 2, 2014
Love this company and love the hours even more. Fun working with computers and cell phones.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place environment just a little to hot.
Picker/Packer (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMay 29, 2014
A typical day at work consisted of picking and packing the entire day. There wasn't much to learn. The management team was great. So were my co-workers. The hardest part of the job was dealing with the heat. The most enjoyable part of the job were the people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management was bad
Associate; Inspection and machine operator (Former Employee), sparks, nvMay 29, 2014
it was a good company but the store management was so bad it mad working there bad
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good staffing agency
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMay 26, 2014
Pros: decent pay, good job assignment
Cons: temporary positions
The assignment through Spherion was a good placement for me. The job environment was relaxing yet fast paced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staffing Agency
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP (Former Employee), The Woodland, TxMay 26, 2014
Staffing agency placed at various locations
Learned how to manage work and personal life
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the job period.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Victoria, TXMay 26, 2014
An awesome place to be if they were still open you would not want to miss out on the opportunity. The work culture was awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ignored as a temp worker
order puller for honda supplier (Former Employee), Bellefontaine OhioMay 22, 2014
Pros: weekly pay
Cons: harrassment. bullying., no response/help from upper mgmt at sepherionher
Sepherion called me daily for 2 months to place me in a rotating door job. Once I accepted the position I wasignored. I called the office mgr for assistance to place me at another job as this one wasen't working out. It was swept under the rug. Ignored. Poorly handled. I worked with Sepherion for nearly 3 yrs and had no complaints until I was placed – more... in a dead end job with a bully. Sepherion did nothing to help. The atmosphere at the jobsite was that of harassment and bullying. I really felt I had nowhere to turn. – less

About Spherion

Interim HealthCare places health care staff where they are needed, whether in a hospital or in a patient's home. Its home health – Read more

Spherion Photos