Spherion Employee Reviews

Found 1,761 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a temp job
Warehouse, Assembly, Batching (Former Employee) –  West Allis, WIJune 30, 2016
Spherion gave me many low paying assingnments, the figure people need work so take it or leave it, i needed work sp i took the assignments, no advancements just come to work geta check
Pros
it was a job
Cons
no advabncement no guarauntee on assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked different jobs
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLJune 29, 2016
sent to two different jobs one in a food warehouse and the second was a production company, the second company made auto parts for cars. the management was helpful and nice. worked with different ladies so it could be fun.
Pros
put together parts in trays
Cons
i was a temp worker
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great office personnel
Office Support (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLJune 28, 2016
This is a temporary staffing agency. I have been with Spherion in several states and I always enjoyed working with them.
Pros
Work when you want to work
Cons
Work when there are jobs available
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welding car parts for ?Honda
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHJune 28, 2016
I learned how use a robotic welding machine, also how to do quality. It was a pretty cool company, plus tyhe bonus pay but the work was really easy
Pros
the rate pay
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Recruiter/Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Longview, TXJune 27, 2016
This was a great place to work! Has ups and downs but in the end its rewarding and life changing!!!!
Pros
Great work environment; challenging; fast paced.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, very helpful
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Altoona, PAJune 26, 2016
People are quite helpful, give good information on jobs

Good work hours

usually has a wide variety of jobs to work

Concern for personal safely
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Excellency, Prompt, Honest, Informative, Most of all Very Friendly, Knowledgeable.
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Billings, MTJune 24, 2016
Spherion is the place to go for a job that will fit you and have lasting reflection of a positive experience.

Working for this company has been excellent.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to help people
Eligibility Clerk (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXJune 21, 2016
I loved the position simply because I was able to help low income families discount their light and phone bills. I enjoyed meeting new people and the office atmosphere. We were allowed to listen to music and eat snacks. I always found that awesome. I would work there again.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fast
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  Temple, TXJune 20, 2016
They help find you a temporary placement job as soon as within a week, and if you do not like it, they help find you another one.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional temporary employment agency
General clerical and data entry (Former Employee) –  Gulfport, MSJune 19, 2016
Assisted in finding job placement for individuals who were currently unemployed looking for permanent placement. Spherion gave me the opportunity to work at some major well-known companies which taught some completely different skill sets and also provided the experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a temp service.
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Lufkin, TXJune 16, 2016
I learned and gained what I needed to gain full time employment. My mentor was great and really gave me good advice.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the work and people
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Beloit, WIJune 16, 2016
Office staff is awesome and very helpful! They have great jobs that they offer to temporary employees. Almost all of their jobs are temp to hire!
Pros
Awesome to work with
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a Good place to work.
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Battle Creek, MIJune 14, 2016
It was a good family and friendly place to work and I would tell anyone bout the job. I would like tell anyone if they needed a job to try them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good place when it was here in town
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Findlay, OHJune 13, 2016
the lady's that worked there were great and understanding and they went out of their way to help with what they were aloud to
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSJune 12, 2016
Unloaded tucks with forklifts and tools that where needed and the temp agents where not to helpful on placing me with a full time job
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productiive & fun
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Frederick, MDJune 11, 2016
This job was time consuming & well worth it. i got to work multiple jobs & gain experience in different fields. the work atmosphere was amazing because all my co-workers were easy-going & friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not welcoming or appreciative
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Zelienople, PAJune 10, 2016
Typical day included greeting people, inputting data, answering phones and making appointments. What I learned was how to deal with different personalities. The management was deceptive and unfriendly. My co-worker was informative and friendly. The hardest part of the job was trying to keep busy. The most enjoyable part of the job was communicating with people.
Pros
Talking with people.
Cons
A lack of friendliness in upper management.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Riverdale, UTJune 10, 2016
n/a already gave my opinion on spherion they were great would refer any one to this company they are out going and awesome
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
On-Site Recruiting Manager (Current Employee) –  Mansfield, OHJune 7, 2016
A typical day at work is extremely fast paced but extremely fun with a great team!

The hardest part of the job is a constant change of tasks and multi-tasking.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible!
Temporary Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Masontown, PAJune 7, 2016
They lie, lie, lie...they claim they don't get a portion of your wages but they do! Do not go through any temp agency!! Even if your employer is in the wrong, they will not defend you! They mess up your pay & no one ever answers the phone nor calls you back!!
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Spherion. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,785 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5