Spinnaker Coating Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
spinnaker upper management blows
slave (Current Employee) –  troy,OhioAugust 27, 2015
Upper management sucks, fellow employees are the only gud thing. No raises. E.s.o.p is a joke. Overtime for a select few on first shift. To work here management thinks this place is your life
Pros
coworkers
Cons
management, no raises
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operations support
Operations Support / Finishing Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Troy, OHAugust 25, 2014
Data entry for machine slitting - multi tasking continually - working with CSR and Planners. Could be stressful.
Pros
co-workers were friendly and helpful
Cons
never knew exactly when i would be leaving due to scheduling issues
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Forest Park, GAJuly 13, 2014
Great company takes care of its employees. great hours, pay, and raises.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
small company no where to move up
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office
xxxx (Former Employee) –  FLApril 4, 2014
Management doesn't practice w h a t they preach especially with shared values. Different rules for different folks.
Cons
lacking in honesty
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good work experience.
Worker (Former Employee) –  Troy, OHAugust 5, 2013
Good co-workers were the most enjoyable part of the job. Busy all day long,
Pros
co-workers.
Cons
heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unstable enviroment
Production (Current Employee) –  Troy OhioMarch 11, 2013
No trust in management.
Someone needs to clean house.
Upper management is terrible.
Moral is bad this year with pay cuts.
Company has good workers and dedicated workforce
that doesn't need to be treated this way.
Pros
workers on the floor
Cons
management in the office
Was this review helpful?Yes16No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started out good but can be worse
Production employee (Current Employee) –  Troy, OHMarch 5, 2013
No trust in management, Management more than less lies never a direct truthful answer from management. Employees were forced to take a 15-20% pay cut while unneeded overtime in unlimited for a
choosen few make no sense. We have met and exceeded our budget
for over a year. The company has made the employees take pay cuts before so if we get our 15-20% back whens the next pay cut? when the company buys something else they really cant afford
.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has been having some rough years, currently went to an ESOP plan
went from office to factory sheet packer (Current Employee) –  Troy, OHAugust 20, 2012
I have only been with Spinnaker for the 3 years and during those 3 years they seemed to be moving forward, but recently started having problems again and just asked the employees to take a 15% reduction in our salaries.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2

Comment – March 5, 2013

They did not ask us to take a 15-20% pay cut they told us we were!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money and benefits, lots of job security, but little opportunity for advancement.
Maintenance electrician (Former Employee) –  Troy, OHJuly 23, 2012
A typical day at Spinnaker coating Plant 2 consisted of taking it easy unless there was something to do.
Pros
8 hours and out typically. laid back environment.
Cons
status quo cannot be challenged here.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Position Similar to Process Engineer, Improvement Manager, Team Builder, etc.
Rewind Specialist (Current Employee) –  Troy, OHMay 11, 2012
Usually daily activites included either planning of current project (team selection, project selection matrix, link to business plan) or meeting with GF Circle Team to work on whichever process improvement we were striving for. I learned how to interact and lead small teams to get the most out of each team member/co-worker and teach six sigma basics and various ways to approach projects. The hardest part of the job was either data collection (both before and after the improvement) or the presentation to upper management, as they had extremely high expectations. The most enjoyable part of the job was completing a project and proving results to management with my team.
Pros
first person to work in this position.
Cons
lack of job security, no set guidelines for position.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture