Spinnaker Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spring break work place
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Panama City Beach, FLFebruary 16, 2017
It was a fun environment, but dealing with drunk people every day got overwhelming. There was always a large crowd, which also got overwhelming. The food is amazing, the workers are almost all the time great people. It just wasnt a place i wanted to work anymore. Only 4 hour shifts.
Pros
Half off lunches, great employees, free entry
Cons
Only seasonal, too big of a crowd for me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Warranty Processor / Quality Auditor (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 1, 2015
Logging and keeping track of the parts on the spread sheet. Working with vendors out of town. Keeping track of warranty parts.
Pros
stable and descent paying job
Cons
the management was terrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 13, 2015
fast paced productive place to work with good supervision and great co workders this was my idea job but it was just to many younger people that always brought confusion to the job other than that it was perfect for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and average work envoirnment
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 24, 2014
Handled inventory on a daily bases. Very productive and working for improvements. Drove forklifts and turret
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Inventory Specialist (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNFebruary 20, 2014
A typical day for me goes as follows:
* After clocking in I get on to my assigned lift inspect and fill out the inspecton sheet.
* Log on to my work PC and check emails... respond to those that requires me to do so
* Begin administering supplies to various departments, while also systemactially taking them out of inventory.
*Start preparing my India shipments for the current week.
*Scan Inventory with RF gun to relieve the qty's needed for my order.
*Once the order is prepared, I wrap, band, prepare invoice, packing list, and then load container
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love it !
Hostess/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Panama City, FLNovember 3, 2013
youll never have so much fun, or feel so loved by these people !
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spinnaker was re- training for me.
Forklift Operator/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 5, 2013
It was a good place to work, I think it reminded of alot more about the working I didn't know.
Pros
I loved my job.
Cons
Being in the South, I have to accept the fact that I'm in a smaller demographic area, and sometimes you have to work twice as hard, and accept the fact you get less.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work during Spring Break!
Seasonal Server (Former Employee) –  Panama City Beach, FLMarch 15, 2013
Fast-paced environment leads to many opportunities to increase your compensation. Very lenient when it comes to scheduling. I was working another job and going to college full-time and they were quite amicable.
Pros
discounted food
Cons
there are great sections and there are horrible sections.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Spinnaker reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Spinnaker. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
3.5
Culture
4.2