Spireon Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spireon
Business Development Representative (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXApril 25, 2017
I started with the company as a new start up. Was very interesting work and to many changes in short period of time that affect pay compensation often
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to swallow culture
Technical Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CASeptember 5, 2016
Working for this company has had it's ups and downs. When I first came here, there were many chances to advance and to move forward with the right leadership but those days are long gone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sub par
Regional Sales Director (Former Employee) –  Anytown, USAAugust 19, 2016
Circling the drain, guys, figure it out. Hiring a hatchet man isn't the answer! Now you've affected over 100 families. The product wont sell itself.
Pros
Could play golf whenever I wanted to
Cons
Pay, micromanaged to death, weak leadership, too many chiefs, weak upward mobility
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a decent place to work
Regional Sales Director (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 17, 2016
Decided to lay off all the outside sales force on the first of august after obtaining obscene raises in quotas. (from june to july mine went up 81%.)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spireon takes pride in its people
Regional Field Manager (Current Employee) –  Woodstock, GAJuly 5, 2016
Spireon does a great job in making sure to help out their employees. They concentrate on making sure their benefits package is higher than average, and they also want to make sure to concentrate on everyone's health and wellness.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Director of Operations (Current Employee) –  Woodstock, GAJune 21, 2016
Fast paced, innovative and constant change environment. I have had 4.5 years of success here and look forward to many more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Day
Customer Service\Warehouse Tech (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAMay 1, 2016
Coming to work on-time
Be ready to work
Team player
Self Motivated
Honest
Dependable
I am always willing to help anyone
Management was always willing to assist with advancement
Pros
Hard worker
Cons
Hardly take time for a break
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Finance Collection Specialist (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAApril 12, 2016
It was a Contract position to clean up credit card payment. When I left the company all Credit cards were up to date and current.
Pros
Good place to work
Cons
Should not let Collections get to far out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fast Paced Technology Environment
INDEPENDENT SALES AGENT/CUSTOMER ACCOUNT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CANovember 12, 2014
Sales
Order fulfillment
Create exemplary customer service experience
Website training
Sales training
territory management
Pros
Team was like a family
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are very productive in this job and always learning
Installation Technician (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 3, 2014
I follow my work orders to arrive to customer's locations to perform the gps installation. It is a independent job.
Pros
good pay and get to travel
Cons
away from home to long and have to put alot miles on your own vehicle.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company needs work
Engineering (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAAugust 7, 2014
The atmosphere at Spireon is really laid back. The Hardware R&D team was like my second family and I liked working there. The issue is the company as a whole, it is pretty scrambled right now. There are people leaving faster than people getting hired. They are also turning them selves into a glorified retailer. They say there innovators but there not anymore. All there products are soon to be generic. What they are turning the company into, I don't think the company will have a bright future. In a lunch meeting the CEO of the company said to us, " If you're not willing to do the job for the price we will find someone who will." This is a harsh reality but doesn't give any type of confidence to your employees. I feel like your just slapping us in the face.
Pros
Smart peolpe and Laid back atmosphere
Cons
Everything else that a company should repersent this company fails at.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tele Marketing, management to be desired, low pay
Lead Developer (Former Employee) –  Dyersville, IAMarch 6, 2014
The management was not good, too many people thinking they were in charge, low pay, no room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company working thru some growing pains.
Account Executive, Automotive Solutions Group (Former Employee) –  Dyersville, IADecember 3, 2013
Spireon manufactures and markets industry leading technology and has the lions share of the sub prime lending market for GPS tracking hardware and services. They are working thru some issues with new leadership and will soon be positioned for an advanced level of growth which will present great opportunities for the future.
Pros
Good people to work with.
Cons
Limited advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced technology oriented
Account Management Consultant (Current Employee) –  Knoxville, TNAugust 29, 2013
I managed 30+ accounts worth 8 million dollars. Spireon is understaffed and going through corporate restructuring. I enjoyed helping my customers and building relationships with key contacts within my client's organizations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pass On It
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Platteville, WIMay 31, 2013
While the allure of making big money is here and there are great products to sell, the organization, lack of training and constant changes in quotas makes this company very volitile.
Pros
Great co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Spireon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.1
Management
3.0
Culture
2.7