Find companies:
Spirit AeroSystems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
130 reviews

Spirit AeroSystems Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Work Day
Structures Mechanic/CMM Metrology Tech. (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKOctober 29, 2014
Learned a lot about CMM's. Managed and trained technical skills area with the support of management. When I had no parts to measure I would move over to the line and assemble Boeing 787 Slats.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place and environment
Composite Technician /Mechanic (Gulfstream) (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKOctober 14, 2014
Pros: lay back atmosphere
Cons: short breaks
a great place to work team work and group assembly great shift and atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable place to work.
Financial Accounts Payable Team Leader (Current Employee), Tulsa OKlahomaOctober 13, 2014
Productive and enjoyabe place to work, good co-workers make the job enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment .
Manager (Former Employee), Wichita, KSSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: micro management of upper managers
A typical day is around 12 to 14 hrs a day and 7 days a week. Many of the employees rely on the union to keep their jobs. I learned how to motivate and work with the 28 to 30 employees the i had under me. Co-workers for the most part are just trying to stay afloat them selves and don't have time or don't want to help one another. The hardest part of – more... the job is that upper management just wants to beat their lower managers up all the time, it's like they don't care about anything but the bottom line. Thats where we differ so much, i believe if you take care of your employees them they will take care of you, and the company will be so much better off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xxxxx
Metals Mechanic (Current Employee), Wichita KsSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: xxxxxx
Cons: xxxxx
Very challenging, going into a workplace where the people have been there for 15 plus years. I can't get on there good side so I am treated like an outsider.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Life
Quality Inspector (Current Employee), Wichita, KSSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: fast pace
Cons: expendable personal
It is a go go world with time restrains.
The job is good but always scared of layoffs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Who you know environment
Assembly Mechanic (Former Employee), wichita, ksSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: good benefits and pay
Cons: no room for growth. pinned at the bottom.
Management is looking for people they know to fill positions below them, not what they know. Lots of employees in the wrong position and a lot of them shouldn't even be working for the company. Dedicated 2.5 years of my life as an assembly mechanic with an MBA and volunteered my time as the safety advocate of our building etc. Just wouldnt ever work – more... for them again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, good manager
G650 Flap Aircraft Mechanic (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKSeptember 9, 2014
Pay is fair. Where I worked we were always behind so we could work as many hours as we wanted. My manager was good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Procurement Analyst (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKSeptember 9, 2014
I work as a contractor but the people and the management in this field are great to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People to work with
Office Administration - Temporary (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: nice work environment
Cons: only temporary position
I enjoyed working in the security office. It was fast paced and fun work . The people I worked with were nice and helpful. I'm only sorry it was only a temporary position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
engineering changes and quality request into planning instructions using CATIA V5, PDM and CAPP2 & SAP
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee), Wichita, KSAugust 31, 2014
Under contact incorporated engineering changes and quality request into planning instructions using CATIA V5, PDM and CAPP2 & SAP. Involving structural assemblies, & installations for the 737 MMA. Reviewed and checked material parts lists, specifications & documents also operations to ensure proper
requirements were in place and ordered. Initiate design – more... and process changes to correct design errors, resolve manufacturing problems and to improve the producibility of aircraft hardware. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Aircraft Assembler (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKAugust 18, 2014
Best job I've ever had. If you want good ex. in the aircraft biss. go here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits
Manufacturing Engineer/Planner Fabrication (Current Employee), Kinston, North CarolinaAugust 15, 2014
Cons: alot of overtime
Always worried about layoffs, great benefits, sometimes required to work the holidays
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continually evolving
TOOL INTEGRATION ANALYST (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKAugust 15, 2014
We start the day with a team building meeting to discuss todays hurdles and yesterdays accomplishments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Manufacturing Engineer/Planner (Former Employee), Wichita, KSAugust 14, 2014
- Kept up-to-date configurations of End-Items for Aftermarket Market Spares.
- Created Bills of Material, Routings, Work Instructions, etc. using SAP and PDM.
- Assisted in process improvement to reduce costs.
- Created tip sheets and flow charts for various planning processes.
- Created templates to improve process effeciency.
- Presented planning – more... processes with the use of Power Point.
- Completed the build process and conversion on the CH53K Sikorsky Helicopter Program to meet production schedule.
- Built Right Hemisphere models for better visual aid using Enovia and Catia V5.
- Provided on-demand support for production.
- Reviewed engineering drawings as part of the release process for 747-8 Program.
- Continously improved existing processes and assembly work instructions using Lean techniques.
- Converted existing planning jobs from Legacy system to PDM system.
- Created tool fab and tool design orders.
- Trained new employees as well as existing employees with new system called SAP – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
ASSEMBLY MECHANIC (Current Employee), Wichita, KansasAugust 10, 2014
Pros: pay and insurance
Cons: physically demanding work and no opportunities for advancing in the company.
This company does not care about it's employees. To them, you are just a number. All they care about is getting their numbers up. They do not care about your safety or your personal life. You mention anything about being injured and you get talked down to by management and other employees. I got an offer for a promotion and my 2nd level manager threatened – more... me saying if I take that job that I WILL NOT come back to the area and she was going to make sure of that. She told me she hired me and she can fire me and I better not take that job. I, along with my fellow mechanics, feel stuck where we are with no opportunities to explore what else the company has to offer. So basically we are stuck where we are until we quit or we get fired for not being able to keep up due to injuries or other conditions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unquie experience
Global Document Administrator (Current Employee), Kinston, NCAugust 10, 2014
Pros: new product
Cons: stability, communications
Exciting to have been part of a new product start-up.
Flexible to work with.
Began as family type unit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning experience
Data Processor / Administrative Support (Former Employee), Wichita, KSAugust 3, 2014
They provided a good amount of chances to grown and learn. the benefits are the best
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Capacity Planner/Production Scheduler (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKJuly 25, 2014
they laid everyone off. you can get ahead there is you know the right person or are willing to get to know the right person
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Logistics Support Technician (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKJuly 16, 2014
Spirit Aero Systems was a good place to work. The environment was friendly and I always looked forward to my day at work and accomplishing as much a possible to keep the customers happy. I enjoyed being able to measure my successes at the end of each day. There were times that inventory was at a point that I needed to put in additional time outside – more... of my schedule. That was done with management approval and allowed me to ensure inventory continued to move from my department to the next. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Spirit AeroSystems

Whether you're a customer, supplier, current or potential employee, or a community member, Spirit AeroSystems has something to – Read more