Find companies:
Spirit AeroSystems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
117 reviews

Spirit AeroSystems Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continually evolving
TOOL INTEGRATION ANALYST (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKAugust 15, 2014
We start the day with a team building meeting to discuss todays hurdles and yesterdays accomplishments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Manufacturing Engineer/Planner (Former Employee), Wichita, KSAugust 14, 2014
- Kept up-to-date configurations of End-Items for Aftermarket Market Spares.
- Created Bills of Material, Routings, Work Instructions, etc. using SAP and PDM.
- Assisted in process improvement to reduce costs.
- Created tip sheets and flow charts for various planning processes.
- Created templates to improve process effeciency.
- Presented planning – more... processes with the use of Power Point.
- Completed the build process and conversion on the CH53K Sikorsky Helicopter Program to meet production schedule.
- Built Right Hemisphere models for better visual aid using Enovia and Catia V5.
- Provided on-demand support for production.
- Reviewed engineering drawings as part of the release process for 747-8 Program.
- Continously improved existing processes and assembly work instructions using Lean techniques.
- Converted existing planning jobs from Legacy system to PDM system.
- Created tool fab and tool design orders.
- Trained new employees as well as existing employees with new system called SAP – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
ASSEMBLY MECHANIC (Current Employee), Wichita, KansasAugust 10, 2014
Pros: pay and insurance
Cons: physically demanding work and no opportunities for advancing in the company.
This company does not care about it's employees. To them, you are just a number. All they care about is getting their numbers up. They do not care about your safety or your personal life. You mention anything about being injured and you get talked down to by management and other employees. I got an offer for a promotion and my 2nd level manager threatened – more... me saying if I take that job that I WILL NOT come back to the area and she was going to make sure of that. She told me she hired me and she can fire me and I better not take that job. I, along with my fellow mechanics, feel stuck where we are with no opportunities to explore what else the company has to offer. So basically we are stuck where we are until we quit or we get fired for not being able to keep up due to injuries or other conditions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unquie experience
Global Document Administrator (Current Employee), Kinston, NCAugust 10, 2014
Pros: new product
Cons: stability, communications
Exciting to have been part of a new product start-up.
Flexible to work with.
Began as family type unit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning experience
Data Processor / Administrative Support (Former Employee), Wichita, KSAugust 3, 2014
They provided a good amount of chances to grown and learn. the benefits are the best
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Capacity Planner/Production Scheduler (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKJuly 25, 2014
they laid everyone off. you can get ahead there is you know the right person or are willing to get to know the right person
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Logistics Support Technician (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKJuly 16, 2014
Spirit Aero Systems was a good place to work. The environment was friendly and I always looked forward to my day at work and accomplishing as much a possible to keep the customers happy. I enjoyed being able to measure my successes at the end of each day. There were times that inventory was at a point that I needed to put in additional time outside – more... of my schedule. That was done with management approval and allowed me to ensure inventory continued to move from my department to the next. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow work pace
Composite Technician (Former Employee), Kinston, NCJuly 11, 2014
Trying to find something to stay busy. Denied the opportunity to advance and learn CNC machine operation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work place, never a dull moment
First Level Manager (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKJuly 8, 2014
Spirit offers daily challenges to meet and exceed customer's expectations. Excellent multi-tasking and time management skills are a must have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thought it would have been better than this in aviation production
Gulfstream G-650 support manager (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKJuly 6, 2014
Pros: ok benfits package.
Cons: no union suports for employees, no room for career longevity, no h.r. honesty or support.
I heard about this company a long time ago as being one of the best to work for. that you could have the ability to hold your chest high knowing you were employed by the best. I found out that was not the case. When I first obtained a position with the company, I was proud. Then I started to hear stories of employee miss treatment, no union support, – more... personal management treatments...I was appalled, then I started to see it for myself. I figured that I could present a change and start to listen to the employees, to support the employees, to help the employees. When that was happening, employees starting to smile and whistle while they worked in a matter of speaking. I guess the word got out. the H.R. department promptly told me to keep it up and I was doing a great job, Then they laid me off due to a supposed "Reduction in work force". then I find out they hired new managers. Sounds fishy to me. Would I work for them again, if I really needed a job and all I did was build the aircraft components........very slight maybe. The good good name of Spirit Aero Systems has been degraded a lot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good paying company
Composite Mechanic - Repair Station (Former Employee), Wichita, KansasJuly 4, 2014
Pros: great pay, decent benefits, friendly co workers
Cons: some managers
Eight hour days. Five days a week. Occasional overtime on weekdays and weekends (depending on your area). Good hard working people. Managers are hit and miss. Some are great to work for while others make it difficult to work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment!
Electrician (Former Employee), Wichita, KSJune 30, 2014
Pros: good pay/benefits
Cons: management (electrical)
I was in an Electrical Internship, that was a new concept for Spirit Aerosystems so it had it's issues starting out. The people I worked with were very knowledgeable and helpful. The day to day work was very monotonous.and random. The hardest part of the job was being able to stay focused on the task at hand due to lack of interest with the mundane – more... tasks assigned. The most enjoyable part of the job was learning a vast majority of electrical related skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Assembler (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKJune 23, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: as a contractor there was no benefits or job security
Overall this was a great place to work. I enjoyed working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable
Project Analyst (Current Employee), Tulsa okJune 20, 2014
The hardest part of working with Spirit Aerosystems is there was no job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing good
Acting First Level Manger (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKJune 12, 2014
This is one company that is trying to get rid of engineering.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different feeling
Quality Production Specialist (Former Employee), Kinston, NCJune 11, 2014
Pros: very easy to move up to managerial position
Cons: new company no stable path to follow
This company gave me a chance to start a new career. But the only issue I had was there is the straight forward plan of business or standard routine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very very unprofessional and mismanaged plant.
processor(painter) (Former Employee), Tulsa, Ok.June 8, 2014
Pros: medical insurance
Cons: incompetent management
The union (UAW) here is useless !! The buddy buddy program is deep and very much in play. The quality of work is sickening, push push out the door, no regard to the spec's. The management hope's you're not familiar with the process (so they can show you a short cut).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was not a very productive work environment
Fuselage Mechanic/Sealer (Former Employee), Wichita kansasJune 5, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: poor managerment
The management does not take accountability for the slow production and poor employee morale. The hardest part of the job is working long hard hours and not being appreciated by management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful workplace
Procurement Agent/ Buyer (Former Employee), Wichita, KSJune 1, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: stress, management and others
The job is very stressful and the company just piles more and more on people and expects more from them without advancement as promised. Not a great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice, clean environment with quite productive job position
Schedule Compliance (Current Employee), Wichita, KSMay 31, 2014
I am an early bird and arrive before 4 am, I hit the door running, and produce two reports to send out to Management every morning. The reports list all of our Sales we have/need to ship out in a certain time period, shows dates, who to ship to, quantity of parts, status of where the parts are, if we have them in stock or not...etc. I then start researching – more... my tagged parts and identify the HOT orders, including AOG's. It is a very exciting, busy job and my day just flies! All of my co-workers have different mind sets, work in different ways, and know that we have different personalities, but we all get along quite well. The hardest part of my job is just getting everything done within the day before I leave at 12:30 pm. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with all the many groups my position calls upon, many good people work at Spirit who care about their jobs and doing the Company well. My motto is upon leaving, to go home knowing I did the best possible job I could do that day. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Spirit AeroSystems

Whether you're a customer, supplier, current or potential employee, or a community member, Spirit AeroSystems has something to – Read more