Find companies:
Spirit Airlines
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
109 reviews

Spirit Airlines Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flight benefits after 6 months
Ramp Agent (Current Employee), DFW AirportDecember 21, 2014
Pros: flight benefits
Cons: poor pay
Spirit Airlines is not a good place to work. The pay in not good and it is hard to get on full time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management treats employees just as bad as customers
ramp agent (Former Employee), fort Lauderdale, FloridaDecember 17, 2014
Pros: flight benefits
Cons: everything else
Poor scheduling, Management don't answer calls, love to give the run around and very unsatisfied as a employee as a whole.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned how to drive a hilo
Receiving Stock Clerk (Former Employee), Romulus, MIDecember 11, 2014
Pros: flying benefits
Cons: poor management
Met nice people there, forman were very nice and helpful, received in airline parts and sorted down parts. Learned a lot about aircraft.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the passengers.
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee), Atlantic City International Airport,December 4, 2014
Pros: love traveling to the destinations
Cons: long days of uncontrollable delays.
My day always started with a plan and job delegating with my employees. Then I would look to see the weather and aircraft arrival times.
Manage employees with their job positions for the shift.
My challenge was to ensure all monies were collected and reported to corporate.
I enjoyed the perks of the job which was traveling with the company.
The challenge of the job was to order and send out uniforms to the entire company for customer service agents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun placeto work... a lot of experiences.
Customer Service Agent an Supervisor (Current Employee), San Diego AirportNovember 19, 2014
Pros: airline benefits
Cons: short shifts, losing hours, stress
Taking care of more than 200 passengers daily.
Learned to manage issues and complains.
The hardest part of the job usually is when we have a delayed flight or cancellation.
I love taking care of customers, love when my passengers say thank you!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Flight Attendant (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NvNovember 13, 2014
I love and enjoy what I do. Its more than a career it is a lifestyle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun, with a little stress thrown in
Customer Service, Knowledge of Airport Operations (Former Employee), Orlando, FLNovember 9, 2014
Overall I loved working for Spirit Airlines. Every day was a new day and a new adventure. I don't have a bad thing to say about the team or the management that I worked with. Would love to go back to work for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Job culture
FLIGHT ATTENDANT (Former Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 8, 2014
Pros: health care, flight benefits, travel
Cons: negativity, morale, unprofessional, disgusting planes
Management always changing every 6 months, Company is very unprofessional in service and from management.
Union has no employee's back except them self's,
over all moral is very bad with a dash of bitter.

Great Benefits which sometimes make up for the rest.
If your a line holder as a Flight attendant great quality of life lot of days off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
making progress
Manager Line Maintenance (Current Employee), Atlantic City, NJNovember 2, 2014
Pros: i work with great people at the airline.
Cons: learning to deal with all the new arriving aircraft
Spirit is a fast growing airline with many good qualities. The maintenance department has grown stronger in the last year. By doing this we have lowered LOI's. They have gotten their MEL count down to around 20 for a fleet of 58 aircraft. Parts have gotten easier to get and they are now understanding what is needed to keep the aircraft in the air. The maintenance department has many hard working individuals that have helped to make the improvements possible. The hardest part of the job is managing the new arriving aircraft coming into the system. This company is going to be a force to be recon with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dealing with passengers, management and employees were enjoyable
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), St Thomas, VIOctober 29, 2014
Pros: vouchers or free lunches for passengers.
Cons: airline not responsible for some problems.
* Dealing with different types of people from various backgrounds.
* Patience and courtesy go a long way. The way passengers were greeted made a big difference.
*Management was approachable.
*Co-workers were easy to get along with.
*Dealing with passengers during delayed or cancelled flights.
*Being able to solve passenger problems was most enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good luck
Line Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLOctober 19, 2014
well what can i say well if there is nothing else good luck under pay overworked and it sucks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place to Work for Customer Service
Passenger Service Agent (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNOctober 19, 2014
Pros: schedules, flight benefits, work enviroment
Cons: breaks, healthcare, pay
There is never a day that ends up being the same. Each day I work many different people from all walks of life and culture. Working at the airlines can most definitely be challenging, however the rewards, benefits, and learning experiences are great!!! Hardest part of my day is dealing with delayed flights because it is out of my power to control them. The best part of my day is being able to help the passengers by making their day a little better with providing them information they may not have known, ways on getting cheaper airfare, bags, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun meeting new people
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLOctober 12, 2014
I loved working with people and it gave me a chance to meet new passengers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unpredicatable excitement environment to work in , keeps the adrenaline running.
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), Tampa, FloridaOctober 5, 2014
A typical day work would be clocking in and immediately check-in customers, issue boarding pass or boarding passengers onto a aircraft. Also working in retail I learned how to talk to customers and how to sale. Management team is good my manager always came around to review my score card or give me pointers or ideas. I held a great relationship with my co-workers they could talk to me about anything. Hardest part of my job was sometimes when a plane comes in late I usually have 30mins to turn that plane around with 145-178 passengers on board dealing with wheelchairs and special needs. Most enjoyable part of my job is being able to help customers pick out nice clothes for there kids, weddings, night on the town or being able to get my flights out on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TO HARD TO TRAVEL
AUDITOR (Current Employee), HOMESeptember 29, 2014
PERFORMED INTERNAL , VENDOR fUEL & REPAIR STATION AUDIT.

TOTAL INDEPENDENT

TO MUCH TRAVEL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diving board, never the pool
Vulnerability Management Analyst (Current Employee), Miramar, FLSeptember 4, 2014
Spirit Airlines is a great place to acquire experience and move to a better opportunity. Unfortunately company policy leans towards exploiting talent promoted from within so you'll have to leave to achieve any monetary and career goals you'll have in mind. It's a shame they do not take better care of their employees because the corporate culture is amazing. You will not find a group of nicer people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOT A GOOD PLACE TO WORK IF YOU OVER 40
INFLIGHT TRAINER (Former Employee), FLLAugust 24, 2014
Cons: bad management, unfair treatment to older emloyees
TRAINED FLIGHT ATTENDANTS ON THE JOB. I SEEN ALOT OF VERY UNFAIR THINGS DONE TO THE OLDER FLIGHT ATTENDANTS . SEEMS THE COMPANY ONLY WANTS THE 20 YEAR OLDS NOW THAT DONT STAY WITH COMPANY ...VERY UNFAIR INFLIGHT MANAGER AS WELL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
depressing
Lead Sr Flight Attendant (Lic#)282044 (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale AirportAugust 7, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: working there
poor training and magement from inflight to the horrible ceo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produce and fun place to work helping customers
Cutomer service (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLAugust 6, 2014
Pros: salary
Get on time the Flights, how to help passenger who lost there baggage. Management always positive. Co-worker always willing to help us a team group. Delays Enjoy to meet knew customers always
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work
Ramp Agent (Former Employee), Ft. Lauderdale FloridaAugust 4, 2014
I did not enjoy my time with this company, the pay did not match up to the amount of work you had to perform.

1 2 3 4 5

About Spirit Airlines

Spirit Airlines (NASDAQ: SAVE) is the ultra-low cost airline of the Americas and Home of the Bare Fare. Spirit’s fares are – Read more

Spirit Airlines Photos