Spirit Halloween Super Store Employee Reviews

Found 1,135 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment, relaxed
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Gresham, ORAugust 18, 2017
It was very relaxed except for Halloween, which is expected. My manager was PHENOMENAL, she was the absolute best employer I have ever met. 11 word filler.
Pros
Good hours if you're just looking for a few bucks, relaxing and layed back work
Cons
Poor hours, no retirement for part time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome Company
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LAAugust 18, 2017
Spirit is was great Job Allowed me to work on my social skills as well as practice marketing an sales Having to enter act with costumer almost constant just that its a seasonal Job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal source of employment
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, ARAugust 17, 2017
At first I was looking forward to working, but after I saw that the managers presence was absent the mood changed. Within 2 weeks the manager was replaced. Overall there are better places to work with better benefits than spirit halloween.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Hazleton, PA 18202August 15, 2017
I enjoyed working at spirit halloween everyone was nice and funny.They made me feel welcomed and safe. My manager always made sure i was okay and felt comfortable with the job and always asked if i needed help with anything amazing job experience.
Pros
employers were really nice and friendly
Cons
their wasn't any cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALAugust 15, 2017
I love to work here,it was fun,felt stable,the employers were very nice.This is a very loving places to work if your looking for excitment.They relocated !
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy First Time Job
Customer Service/ Sales (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 15, 2017
The Manager I had was awesome, she was super easy going and loved to always help out when she could.
We got to know each other a personal level, such as after work hours I would be invited to come over to watch Football and eat at her house with her family.
The work experience was okay, it was an easy first time job and it gave me some great incite.
Pros
Awesome Manager
Cons
Hard to find parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work!
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Rhode IslandAugust 14, 2017
It's a really fun place to look if you're obsessed about costumes and Halloween like I am! Too bad it was just temporary! But hopefully I'll be able to come back this year!
Pros
Discount, music, costumes
Cons
Not enough hours, low pay, poor scheduling, seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 14, 2017
Great for seasonal work. Pretty much a job for a high schooler. Cannot sustain a living off a summer job. Very fast paced. A lot of people steal from these stores during its season
Pros
Discounts
Cons
A lot of people are stealing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A total blast
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Champaign, ILAugust 14, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed working here. The management and staff were reliable, had a very positive attitude, and provided a happy and joyous atmosphere to work in. Some of my fonder and happier work memories.
Pros
Access to costume and decoration pieces
Cons
None that I can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, busy, and fun working place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXAugust 14, 2017
Very busy and fast paced days due to high demand of the Halloween season. Fun environment with plenty to do and days go by so fast. Great first job for a young teenager.
Pros
Lunch breaks
Cons
Long shift hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary seasonal
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Marysville, WAAugust 13, 2017
Loved working for Spirit, unfortunately it is only seasonal. If it were year round I would love working there in a permanent position. The team members were fun to work with.
Pros
fun environment
Cons
seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A workplace that is like no other.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CAAugust 12, 2017
A very fun place to work. You learn to use the cash register and stock items. you are expected to ensure the store is well kept. it is a very fun job and you never get bored.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management doesn't stick up for their people.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mesquite, TXAugust 11, 2017
Help customers finding what they're looking for in a costume. I checked over the Isles to make sure that there was no clutter from costumes. I helped with the changing rooms and with the cash register. My store manager was awesome. She seem to really care about her employees on top of her job as a manager and balance them very well. But the district manager could care less that one of the other employees stole for me and I felt no support at all. The hardest part of the job was probably putting the costumes all on the right packaging's because several costumes would be taken out of the packages and tossed all over the place and it's hard to put them back together. The most enjoyable part of the job would have probably been to see all the customers finding the right costume for the holiday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  FloridaAugust 11, 2017
Awesome place to work. Always having cool people to work with. Managers were great. Gets very busy the closer it gets to Halloween. Register was easy to learn.
Pros
Great people to work with. Halloween!!
Cons
Taking down the store at the end of the season.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 11, 2017
Working at spirit Halloween superstore was fun seeing all the costumes and helping peoples vision come together. Customer service was very important. I would definitely work there again
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at
Team member (Former Employee) –  Yuma, AZAugust 10, 2017
great company would recommand any to work here, employees are respectful. everyone works as a team. theres no rudeness from anyone. over all great place to be.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful and flexible management
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAAugust 9, 2017
-Open and closing registers.
-Making daily deposits to the bank.
-Making sure inventory was counted and stocked.
-Assigning associates with daily task.
-Ensuring customers needs were met.
-Management was very helpful and open.
-Friendly work environment
-No hard parts
-Most enjoyable part was assisting customers with their needs.
Pros
Fun work environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal
Cashier (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIAugust 8, 2017
Other than being a seasonal store, I did enjoy working here. I was both easy to manage around my other appointments and very close to home. I also helped build and take down the store.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Morgan Hill, CAAugust 8, 2017
At work you were mostly helping customers find their costumes, cleaning the store, recovering items in the store or ringing people up at the cash registers.
Pros
discount on halloween costumes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Oviedo, FLAugust 7, 2017
it was a fun place to work for 5 years but then there was a new region manager that ruined a lot for 20 plus workers. but besides that its a great seasonal job and i would have loved to make a career with this company.
Pros
fun work place
Cons
seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Spirit Halloween Super Store. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,223 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
4.0
Culture
4.1

Spirit Halloween Super Store Reviews by Location