Find companies:
Splash
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
31 reviews

Splash Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Lifeguard (Former Employee), La Mirada, CAJanuary 16, 2014
Lifeguarding there was the best experience i have ever had and i will say that it was a privilege to have worked here
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
splash
QC Supervisor (Former Employee), West Haven, CTDecember 7, 2013
I was qc surpurvisor
lead the team
management
stocking/boxing
everything was in my hands
communication skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Detail Specialist (Former Employee), Bridgeport, CTOctober 25, 2013
Pros: tips
Cons: short hours in the day
The usual washing and detailing cars in a fast paced casual fashion. Making dirt and forest appearing vehicles come out brand new and untouched. Always glad to put a smile and shock on a csutomers face.
Hardest part of the job was getting every inch of dirt.
Most enjoyable was seeing all different types of foreign cars and basketball players cars.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and quick job
Designer (Former Employee), Cornelius, ORSeptember 3, 2013
I gave employer three full color compositions to choose from for their logo. Also designed T-shirt compositions for black or white shirts. This was a fun and quick job that accomplished employer's expectations and vision.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Helper (Former Employee), Cohoes, NYJanuary 16, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: non
I took the kids to get their lunch watched them eat/ate with them. Helped get them dressed to go swimming and took them across the street to the pool and watched them swim. We also put sun screen on them a couple times at the pool. I didn't learn anything I didn't already know from watching my little sister. The management was very well organized and – more... the staff was nice to one another. The hardest part of the job was when one of the kids would have a tantrum but it wasn't that hard to get them to calm down. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the kids. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remote assignments to be completed and sent to work.
Graphic Designer (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: work at home, visit company once a week.
Cons: no health-care, compensated only for assignments.
Splash was a small perfume company that was located at the Citi Bank building in downtown Chicago. A typical day would be designing sale ads and signs for special sales that the company would have for their merchandise. I would get a call and email from the company owner about the information that I would need to design the flyers and ads. Hardest part – more... of the job would be sending the designs to the location. The easiest and most enjoyable part of the job was designing the ads at home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gotta love summertime and a pool
Service Technician/ Crew Leader (Former Employee), Fishers, INSeptember 5, 2012
service pools all over the city Managed 3 crews of 3-4 workers Plumbing repair
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and productive workplace.
Lifeguard & Cashier (Current Employee), La Mirada, CAJune 4, 2012
A typical day at work starts with a briefing, event setup, and supervising. While working at Splash I have learned time management and enhanced my communication skills while maintaining great customer service. Most of the managers are supportive and open to any suggestions. The co-workers are great. WE all get along and help one another whenever it – more... is needed. The hardest part of the job is knowing how much responsibility you really have on your shoulders but in the end it just makes you feel that much better when your shift is over because you realize you succeeded. What makes this place such a great place to be for our patrons is our staff because we don't just work together, we are a family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cashier and Customer Intervention (Former Employee), Statesboro, GAMay 23, 2012
splash is a very fun place to work, but also very hot. Management had their stuff together, and my co workers were great. I loved helping people find what they needed , and I liked making them feel comfortable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mix of professional and unprofessional people.overall an average place to work with.
PRODUCT MANAGER (Current Employee), dubaiOctober 26, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: late working hours
good co-workers
average management
late working hours
close deadlines
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace which is well run
Swimming Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), Wolverhampton, ENGSeptember 20, 2014
a typical day at work would include;
setting up equipment such as; putting the ropes out, floats and the woggles
after this i would ask the children to climb in and carry out a planned lesson which would include different types of strokes and new skills
the hardest part of the job is getting the children to listen.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace which is well run
Swimming Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), Wolverhampton, ENGSeptember 20, 2014
a typical day at work would include;
setting up equipment such as; putting the ropes out, floats and the woggles
after this i would ask the children to climb in and carry out a planned lesson which would include different types of strokes and new skills
the hardest part of the job is getting the children to listen.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and happy and kind workmates
Senior Sales Associate (Current Employee), Al ainFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: foodbills, overtime and annual incentives, scheme incentives
Cons: long hours
I've learned so many things, I can say that I also grew up now if I am going to compare when I was new because giving extra time just to manage everything was not easy like to do all our best just to reach out daily and monthly target.. and I love to work with my co-workers because we can still manage to smile and so patience behind our hard works especially – more... during sale time ... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive in a way giving the customers satisfaction for their wants and needs through my services
SENIOR SALES STAFF & CASHIER (landmark group) (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, UAEJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: food bill, benefits, i learned a lot of my work
Cons: none so far
Always busy at work, I like multitasking, Assisting customers at all times.
I learned cashiering, I learned how to deal with people especially the customers, I learned about the admin and the system of my work.
The management of my work, they are updating their employee
Some of my co-workers are irresponsible, others are not cooperative.
I don't have – more... the hardest part of my job cause I am easy deal with my job.
To do my task in satisfying my customers through my service as a sales associate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Required to maintain sales quotas on a weekly basis.
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONOctober 9, 2013
This as with the other two companies placed one on the road either calling on established customers or prospective customers. I traveled alone and looked forward to my appointments and indeed meeting new and potential customers when performing cold calls. If I were to use one factor in terms of the hardest part of the job was the amount of driving it – more... entailed when leaving home early in the morning and sometimes not arriving back before dark that same day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Saving lives!
Lifeguard/Relief Supervisor (Former Employee), MiddlesbroughAugust 29, 2013
Pros: meeting a lot of new people
Cons: working a shift pattern
Running a shift of lifeguards keeping all the customers safe!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy to deal with different natioinalities
Senior Sales Associate (Former Employee), Muscat.August 14, 2013
Pros: overtimes and incentives were very high
Cons: long hours
As a senior sales representative. I enjoyed working at Splash, it was my 1st experience outside my home country and was quite good. The only part is I almost never had chance to go out, as one day off given spends on washing clothes and resting, which leaves a sales person only ready for the next day of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Beautician (Current Employee), LondonApril 17, 2013
Pros: easy going, nice customers
Cons: the money, the time table, in your day of sometimes they call you to work, no holydays
+ Very busy salon
+ I learn how to enjoy and work at the same time.
+ I wasn´t agree the way to speak of my manager.
+ The hardest part is after 9 hours working, and if you have to work more no one pay you extra
+ The environment with my co-workers it´s the best of my work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freindly and fun workplace
Treasurer and Administrator (Former Employee), Sure start childern center, Savile town, dewsbury,March 19, 2013
As it is a children center during play sessions it used to get very busy and i appriciate that my co-workers helped me when i was busy with some parents and their children.
This children center helped me to built up my confidence level.
Splash is the name of a play session run in sure start children centre by group of parents, i worked as a tressurer – more... and also did some general house keeping for that session.
As an adiministator(voluntary) of Sure start children centre, i enjoyed every part of it, from registering new familites to faxing and filling.
Meeting new parents and childrens was the most exiting part of my job.
The centre offered me lots of opportunityand free courses that would help me in future.
Most important is that i m confident indiviual now and ready to face any challange. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales associate
Sales associate (Former Employee), Marina mall,Abu dhabiFebruary 24, 2013
Pros: no
Cons: from 2pm to 12 am
As my day stars with the step up the store with 100% standards and after customer service

About Splash

Splash Media LP is a Dallas-based media and technology company that develops customized IPTV (Internet Protocol Television) training – Read more