Spring Mountain Treatment Center Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive daily with great team work skills with employees
Mental Health Technician (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 4, 2015
Sleep observation of patients in itself very interesting. Working with patients of ages three to eighty three alone is amazing. Knowing the management is working with employees and not against them priceless.
Pros
bonus checks
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes14No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern at Spring Mountain
Clinical Social Work Intern (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 28, 2015
Great place to learn! Very high stress level environment, must have the ability to adjust and maintain focus. I learned case management discharge planning and administration for admitted patients
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mistreatment of patients and staff
Mental Health Technician (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 29, 2014
Terrible hospital. Patients are talked down to; most staff only have HS diploma and need the money so few people genuinely love patient care.

Staff are treated horribly by superiors; overworked and demeaned. High turnover rate; a few new staff every month
Pros
flexible per diem schedule
Cons
no teamwork, unsanitary, micro management
Was this review helpful?Yes23No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great place to work, and grow in the field of behavioral health
Mental Health Technician (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 26, 2014
I was given the opportunity to utilize my skills while learning other skills that is most important the safety measures, management have always treated me with respect and encourage me in the area that I needed to be strong inn.Dedication is my typical day at work supporting our patients and be accountable in every circumstances i learn to be positive as a staff can make a different treating our patients as how we would like to be treated.Life is up and down and some time that's the problem some staff take their problem to work,just like every place else . The hardest part is to get our patients to be accountable, the enjoyable part for me is to see the patients ask for their medication and, those who chose to live and see that recovery process is a joy for me.i love my job
Pros
need to buy a lunch
Cons
two 15mts breaks and one 30 mts lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes14No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gratifying work providing services to clients
Mental Health Technician (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 26, 2012
Typical day at work is fun and busy. All staff members work together to provide the best services to our clients that have put their trust in us. I have learned a lot working hands on and having direct contact with patients.
Pros
friendly working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes12No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a positive place to work.
Staff Nurse/Acute Psych (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 16, 2012
Always a busy day with alot of kids to take care of. Stressful at times but we always got all the work done and the patients were always safe and taken care of.
Pros
nice employees
Cons
poor teamwork
Was this review helpful?Yes17No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive busy enviorment
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas NevadaJuly 31, 2013
I worked hard maintaining a great housekeeping staff, Passed all State and Federal inspection during my tenure, Raised the standard of housekeeping in a Acute behavioral facility.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great experience working with children and teens with emotional problems.
Staff RN (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 19, 2013
Face pace, no time to sit down and think. Time went fast. reviewing case history of patients lives very interesting.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very disorganized no leadership
Executive Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  las Vegas NVJune 5, 2012
really did not enjoy this job
no teamwork
no managemet support
Pros
hourly
Cons
no team work or leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes15No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not worth the money
case manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 15, 2013
poor management, high stress, chaotic work environment, quick burnout
Pros
greath health insurance
Cons
unmanageable work load
Was this review helpful?Yes16No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Mental Health Worker (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 16, 2013
Had a great time working for Spring Mountain Treatment Center.
Pros
great hours
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes12No5

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture